Aviya vs Casper

Get an Instant Discount for Aviya Get $150 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Aviya

Aviya is a hybrid mattress on a mission. Its story starts with the traditional innerspring mattress. Rather than try to reinvent the wheel like other foam only mattresses, Aviya decided to make a more comfortable mattress with coils. Making waves on Amazon and on their online store with affordable prices, this is definitely a brand to look into!

Casper

Casper is one of the most interesting trend-setters in the mattress-in-a-box space. They, by and large, shed light on how a brand with great marketing and a popular product can disrupt an industry. Over the years, Casper has updated its products, now having three all-foam mattresses: which The Wave, The Casper, and The Essential. With offerings in every pricepoint, they are continuing their innovative tradition, but can they stay competitive in an industry full of newcomers? Find out...

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Aviya in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Aviya

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Aviya: 9.1/10
Casper: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Aviya: 9.1/10
Casper: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Aviya: 9.2/10
Casper: 8.6/10

No Back Pain:
Aviya: 9.1/10
Casper: 8.8/10

Price:
Aviya: $699-$1299
Casper: $350-$2250

Aviya:
Get $150 Off Mattresses

Casper:
Get Yours Now

Aviya's Owner Satisfaction

Having great ratings from customers is an important indicator for shoppers. Mattress buyers give these mattresses better satisfaction scores than most other competitors, which should give you a good foundation to finding out if they will work for your preferences. Keep looking below to learn how this mattress will work for you!

Aviya's Supportiveness

Having support is extremely important to the feel and comfort of a mattress and whether it does a good job with the back and spine. Most folks find these mattresses supporting them well while they sleep. This means that you can rest easy with these mattresses!

Edge Support
Most folks are happy with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that you can be comfortable sitting on the side of the bed and the mattress will prop most sleepers up rather than sinking.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is popular for measuring firmness. Customers report that these mattresses offer a good consistent surface, which is great for customers that are concerned about support.

Aviya's Durability

In terms of the durability, these mattresses do a good job versus competitors. For buyers looking for mattress, finding one that has good durability can mean years of additional sleep. while a mattress that falters can mean quick misery. For most sleepers, these mattresses will last between 7 - 12 years on average, which is good for contemporary mattresses. Folks may experience slight decreases in durability who are of heavier builds or spend more than average in bed.

Get an Instant Discount for Aviya:   Get $150 Off Mattresses

Casper's Owner Satisfaction

It isn't always easy to figure out customer satisfaction with companies doing lots of work cleaning their online reputations. That said, overall, customers report these mattresses are comfortable. However, there were some sleepers that didn't like the feel. so look below to see if the mattress specifications will work for your body type!

Casper's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good at support. Though some folks don't totally like the firmness levels of these mattresses, most customers appreciate the supportiveness of these mattresses.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that have mobility concerns or like to put weight on the side of the mattress. Customers report that these mattresses have decent edge support overall and they should be able to be comfortable for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many mattress reviewers use bowling balls to test firmness and support. These mattresses are above average at providing even support, which means they should do well comfortably responding to your body.

Casper's Durability

All mattress buyers want to find a mattress that will sleep comfortably after a decade or more. Though there are some reasons, like our changing body, that would mean we would want a new bed after 15 years, we would all be happier knowing our mattress could last that long. Customers report that these mattresses do well overall in terms of durability. Most customers will find they last over 7 years, but some have reported not loving the overall feel. If you are a bigger than average person, review the mattress specs before buying.

Browse Aviya Customer Reviews

A great buy. Fits my wife and me perfect.

I purchased my mattress on Amazon because I had an Amazon gift card. I was really happy to find out aviya sells on their website and amazon, too! The mattress has been perfect for my wife and me. She sleeps on her stomach, and I'm more on my back, but the luxury firm is ideal for both of us. Super happy we made this decision!

View More Reviews

Browse Casper Customer Reviews

Sanity Saved! - Sandy T

My husband and I both have serious bone and muscular issues. Mine from years of being in the Army and my husband from being run over by a truck two years ago. So, we have been on a quest for better sleep for quite some time. No matter how much money we spent on mattresses; we still woke up stiff and distorted in pain. I kept hearing Glen Beck talking about the Casper mattresses so, I finally ordered one even though we had doubts it could be that much difference. We were just accepting the fact that pain was our present and future. The price was much less than expected and the ordering process was simple and effortless. The mattress and foundation arrived in only a few days, much faster than anticipated. Putting the foundation together took no time at all; then we opened the mattress box and watched in curiosity as it expanded to fit the frame. That night, as we got in bed, we were unsure because it felt so different. Seven hours later (longer by far than either of us had slept in years), I woke up first and as I prepared to ready myself for the struggle of moving stiff, painful joints, I realized, for the first time in more than ten years, there was ZERO pain!! My husband had the same experience! So, thank you, Casper, for being the reason we have a new lease on life...pain free mornings and deep, restful sleep through the night. We are in awe and we bow to your genius. Brava!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.