Aviya vs Brooklyn Bedding

Get an Instant Discount for Brooklyn Bedding Get 25% Off - Ends 1/21

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Aviya

Aviya is a hybrid mattress on a mission. Its story starts with the traditional innerspring mattress. Rather than try to reinvent the wheel like other foam only mattresses, Aviya decided to make a more comfortable mattress with coils. Making waves on Amazon and on their online store with affordable prices, this is definitely a brand to look into!

Brooklyn Bedding

Don't know which brand really makes quality? Well look no further! Brooklyn Bedding is a trend-setter in both the retail and mattress-in-a-box industry. They make all of their mattresses end to end in their own factory. This means much more comfort for a lower cost to you. Can't find the right match? Also, read about their specialty brands: cooling Freya Mattress, ultra-firm Plank Mattress, plus-size friendly Titan Mattress, customizable Rubix Mattress, and ergonomic Zoned Mattress.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Brooklyn Bedding in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Brooklyn Bedding

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Aviya: 9.1/10
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Aviya: 9.1/10
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Aviya: 9.2/10
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10

No Back Pain:
Aviya: 9.1/10
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10

Price:
Aviya: $699-$1299
Brooklyn Bedding: $499-$2899

Aviya:
Get $150 Off Mattresses

Brooklyn Bedding:
Get 25% Off - Ends 1/21

Aviya's Owner Satisfaction

Customers are very happy with these mattresses for overall comfort, which means that based off of recent and overall customer sentiment these mattresses have great percentages of positive feedback. This is a solid starting point to discovering if this mattress will work for you -- read on for more information on specifics.

Aviya's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are very important for those of all body types. Even if you like a soft or a firm mattress, a mattress that gives you a healthier back and spine is very important. These mattresses do well with support over much of the competition.

Edge Support
Many reviewers describe edge support as a key attribute of the best mattresses. Customers report that these mattresses do well with edge support, which means there is good support for sleepers on the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
It's popular to measure mattress firmness with a bowling ball on the surface and it is a great way to measure even support too. These mattresses do well with evenness of support across the surface of the mattress.

Aviya's Durability

It's difficult to find products that last a long time these days. Brands, by and large, go after profits first rather than building something that lasts forever. However, there are still great products to be found. Customers say that these mattresses do a great job on quality. They should do well up to a decade for most customers, though some who are of bigger builds may experience that they will degrade a bit faster.

Get an Instant Discount for Aviya:   Get $150 Off Mattresses

Brooklyn Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Great customer satisfaction scores are what shoppers want to see. Customers provide some of the better ratings to this brand than most others, which should make you feel confident in doing more research into the product offering. Read the specifics below to learn if one will work for your body!

Brooklyn Bedding's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer good support. Customers describe their shoulders and hips are well supported while their backs are aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also have good edge support, which is the supportiveness of a mattress on its sides. For those that like to relax close to the sides of the mattress, these mattresses will do a good job supporting you towards the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a great indicator of firmness, and it can also provide information on how the mattress firmness changes throughout the mattress. Therefore, it can help with finding out if there is even support throughout the mattress. Based on this, these mattresses offer even support.

Brooklyn Bedding's Durability

Customers are always on the lookout for highly durable mattresses. However as companies focus more on profits and less on building quality products, finding a mattress that lasts can be tough to get. Luckily, these mattresses have high ratings for durability. For most sleepers, they will last between 7 - 12 years. If you are heavier than average, you may find that your mattress lasts slightly less long.

Get an Instant Discount for Brooklyn Bedding:   Get 25% Off - Ends 1/21

Browse Aviya Customer Reviews

A great buy. Fits my wife and me perfect.

I purchased my mattress on Amazon because I had an Amazon gift card. I was really happy to find out aviya sells on their website and amazon, too! The mattress has been perfect for my wife and me. She sleeps on her stomach, and I'm more on my back, but the luxury firm is ideal for both of us. Super happy we made this decision!

View More Reviews

Browse Brooklyn Bedding Customer Reviews

Wife is sleeping well on

Wife is sleeping well on new mattress.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.