Aviya vs Awara

Get an Instant Discount for Awara Get $200 Off - Code SLUMBER200

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Aviya

Aviya is a hybrid mattress on a mission. Its story starts with the traditional innerspring mattress. Rather than try to reinvent the wheel like other foam only mattresses, Aviya decided to make a more comfortable mattress with coils. Making waves on Amazon and on their online store with affordable prices, this is definitely a brand to look into!

Awara

Meet Awara, the pressure relieving latex hybrid mattress, featuring GOLS certified organic latex, and a sustainable mission for a pricepoint that comparatively carries much more value for its 13'' thick mattress than many other latex mattress companies. Whether you are sensitive to chemicals or enjoy the invigorating feel of latex, you can rest easy that your purchase is eco-conscious since Awara holds a certification with ClimatePartner that plants trees for every mattress purchased. With a universally comfortable medium-plush top coupled with supportive individually wrapped coils that adjust to your unique curves, Awara brings a comfy sigh of relief to its sleepers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Awara in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Awara

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Aviya: 9.1/10
Awara: 9.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Aviya: 9.1/10
Awara: 9.5/10

Price Value:
Aviya: 9.2/10
Awara: 9.6/10

No Back Pain:
Aviya: 9.1/10
Awara: 9.5/10

Price:
Aviya: $699-$1299
Awara: $1099-$1799

Aviya:
Get $150 Off Mattresses

Awara:
Get $200 Off - Code SLUMBER200

Aviya's Owner Satisfaction

Having a mattress that works well for customers is a good place to begin before learning if it will work for your specifically. Based on online reviews and customer sentiment, these mattreses have great satisfaction from sleepers. Overall, customers are comfortable with these mattresses and report having good experiences with the brand itself. Take a look below to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Aviya's Supportiveness

These mattresses are well supportive versus other competitors. Their materials do a solid job at aligning the spine and help most folks get comfortable. Reviewers are keen on describing these mattresses as supportive and and describe that there is good initial resilience in the material.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress and desire a ledge of support and comfort. These mattresses do a fine job with good edge support towards the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Using a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses are resilient across the mattress and offer an even firmness throughout.

Aviya's Durability

In terms of longevity, these mattresses are very competitive versus the competition. And having a mattress durability means likely having comfortable sleep for years. while a mattress that falters can mean quick misery. These mattresse will last between 7 - 12 years for most sleepers, which is aligned with good contemporary mattresses. Folks may experience slight decreases in durability who are of heavier builds or spend more than average in bed.

Get an Instant Discount for Aviya:   Get $150 Off Mattresses

Awara's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers give these mattresses solid scores for overall satisfaction, which means when we analyzed the current customer data, these mattresses had great percentages of high ratings. This is a good starting place for figuring out if a brand will work for you.

Awara's Supportiveness

These mattresses are solid in terms of their support. Customers report that their hips and shoulders are cradled while their spines are properly aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also approach edge support well, which is how well the mattress keeps even support on the edges. For those that like to roll close to the edge of the mattress, these mattresses will do a good job supporting you towards the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Setting a bowling ball on your mattress is a good indicator of firmness, and it can also provide information on how the mattress firmness changes throughout the mattress. It can show if there is an uneven surface. Based on this, these mattresses do well in their supportive eveness.

Awara's Durability

It's difficult to find products that last a long time these days. Brands, by and large, go after profits first rather than building something that lasts forever. However, there are still great products out there. These mattress, as an example, get good marks from customers on quality. Most sleepers will experience them lasting between 7 - 12 years, though those who are heavier may find that they break down faster.

Get an Instant Discount for Awara:   Get $200 Off - Code SLUMBER200

Browse Aviya Customer Reviews

A great buy. Fits my wife and me perfect.

I purchased my mattress on Amazon because I had an Amazon gift card. I was really happy to find out aviya sells on their website and amazon, too! The mattress has been perfect for my wife and me. She sleeps on her stomach, and I'm more on my back, but the luxury firm is ideal for both of us. Super happy we made this decision!

View More Reviews

Browse Awara Customer Reviews

THE BEST PIECE OF FURNITURE I OWN - Teran O.

From right before making my purchase to coordinating a set up time, Awara and their team of customer support staff has been truly magical. Extremely helpful and easy to work with, I have nothing but good things to say about the Awara staff and company overall. Their customer support is reason enough to purchase from them, but it doesn’t hurt that their mattress is now the best, most comfortable piece of furniture I own.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.