Get The Best May 2022 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Sleeping Duck vs. Zenna

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Sleeping Duck

Sleeping Duck is an innovative mattress company that was founded in 2014 for the Australian market. Over the years, they have worked on improving their original designs and have launched their SD Mach II mattress, which includes firmness customisation options including a half-half option for couples. With happy reports from many customers, most Sleeping Duck reviewers have good things to say about their experiences overall.

Zenna

Zenna makes a line of pure latex mattresses that are competitive in price for the materials used. While latex tends to be an expensive commodity because of the process to manufacture it, advocates note its environmental, health, durability, and comfort benefits over synthetic materials. Zenna has a tradition of quality and listening to their customers, which make this mattress a serious brand to consider.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Sleeping Duck in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Sleeping Duck

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Sleeping Duck: 9.3/10
Zenna: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Sleeping Duck: 9.3/10
Zenna: 9.2/10

Price Value:
Sleeping Duck: 9.4/10
Zenna: 9.1/10

No Back Pain:
Sleeping Duck: 9.4/10
Zenna: 9.2/10

Price:
Sleeping Duck: $999-$1999
Zenna: $1095-$1895

Sleeping Duck:
Get Yours Now

Zenna:
Get Yours Now

Sleeping Duck's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to get a sense of which mattresses are best rated by sleepers, but it is not always that clear when browsing online. These mattresses are rated very well by customers based on our analysis. Although you may not experience the same excitement after buying, this provides a solid foundation to look into this brand further. Read on!

Sleeping Duck's Supportiveness

Mattress support is one of the most important attributes for just about everyone. Even if you like a mattress that isn't super firm, a mattress that aligns the back and shoulders is really important. Most customers say that these mattresses do well with support.

Edge Support
Many reviewers describe edge support as a key attribute of the best mattresses. These mattresses are strong in the edge support category, which means there is comfortable resistance on the sides of the mattress giving more sleeping area.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring mattress firmness with a bowling ball is a good approach and it does well measuring even support. These mattresses offer good evenness throughout the sleeping surface to help with better spine alignment.

Sleeping Duck's Durability

It isn't simple to find a great product that will last a decade or more under constant use. Brands, by and large, go after profits first rather than building something that lasts forever. However, there are still pack leaders out there. These mattress, as an example, get good marks from customers on quality. Most folks will have them last between 7 - 12 years, though those who are of heavier builds may experience them faltering sooner.

Zenna's Owner Satisfaction

Reading online reviews is a wonderful way to find out if a specific product will work for you. These mattreses are highly rated overall by customers, but there are some that didn't feel as positively. Review the mattress specifics below for information on if this mattress will work for you.

Zenna's Supportiveness

Support is extremely important to the overall feel of a mattress and whether it helps align the spine. These mattresses are good at supporting sleepers overall. That means that these mattresses will support you comfortably.

Edge Support
Most sleepers say they are happy with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that the sides of the mattress will be comfortable for most folks and the mattress will prop you up rather than sinking down.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
It's popular to test support by resting a bowling ball on the top of your mattress. These mattresses provide a consistent density surface, which is is a good selling point of this brand.

Zenna's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is important to all of us, but some companies don't put the same attention on durability. These mattresses are above average when it comes to durability. Most customers are happy with their mattress after 5 years, but some who use their mattress more than average will find that it doesn't last as long.

Browse Sleeping Duck Customer Reviews

Love this bed! - Katrina

I hate buying a bed - it’s confusing and expensive. With a 100 night sleep test, how could you go wrong with Sleeping Duck? This was one of my best decisions EVER. Love this bed :-)

View More Reviews

Browse Zenna Customer Reviews

Pain gone, deeper sleep! - Louise

We purchased a Zenna mattress in January 2018 after much research and wanting a chemical free and safe option for ourselves and our kids. The first few weeks it felt a little firm (but still comfortable) and I was tossing up getting the topper to soften it. However, the bed softens in the first few months and after only one month we were we LOVING this bed. We have tried 4 different beds in the past 10 years and always the same problem, aching back, pins and needles and sore hips. Within a week all of that was gone and I wake up feeling my spine is aligned and rested. I would say I'm sleeping deeper as well as i don't wake up every time I turn over or because something hurts. Extremely happy, Jeff and Sally at Zenna were helpful and courteous every step of the way, we will be buying another one when our daughter is ready for her first single bed. Worth every penny. The 100 day return policy is also great for peace of mind. THANK YOU!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Noa

Emma

Ecosa

Ergoflex

Hugo

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.