Get The Best October 2022 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Sleep Republic vs. Tontine

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Sleep Republic

Sleep Republic makes a hybrid mattress that puts a focus on edge support. It combines the firmer feel of latex and the pressure relieving qualities of gel-infused memory foam. Additionally, its zoned pocket springs help support the spine. Most customers describe good initial comfort with rare complaints about durability and long-term firmness.

Tontine

Tontine sells gel-infused Aircell™ mattresses in a box at an affordable price. With innovative layers that sleep cool, budget-conscious shoppers and those looking for temporary solutions are excited about these mattresses. Customers mostly have good things to say with some exceptions around firmness and initial comfort.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Sleep Republic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Sleep Republic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Sleep Republic: 8.7/10
Tontine: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Sleep Republic: 8.8/10
Tontine: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Sleep Republic: 8.7/10
Tontine: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Sleep Republic: 8.5/10
Tontine: 7.7/10

Price:
Sleep Republic: $699-$1649
Tontine: $480-$720

Sleep Republic:
Get Yours Now

Tontine:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Republic's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction isn't all that simple to figure out for the average shopper, especially with brands managing their online reputation closely. That said, these mattresses are reviewed well by customers overall. But, there were some sleepers that disagreed with the feel. so look below to see if the mattress specifications will work for your body type!

Sleep Republic's Supportiveness

Having a mattress that supports you will help with spine alignment and comfort over the long term. These mattresses are well regarded for support by most customers, but there are some rare complaints.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important factor for customers shopping for mattresses and for those with mobility issues. These mattresses have well rated edge support, but some who are heavier may experience some decline.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Using a bowling ball to measure the firmness and support of a mattress is a common practice. These mattresses offer solid support for most customers, but some rarely may experience issues with even support long term.

Sleep Republic's Durability

We all want a mattress that will last forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That being said, data on materials and customer feedback can be a good guide. These mattresses, specifically, are more durable than average and should last between 5 - 7 years for most, but some heavier folks may experience them to be slightly less durable.

Tontine's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering this brand, take a look below for more from customers Unfortunately, not all customers give them good ratings. Some customers had positive things to say about their new mattress, but others didn't feel good about the comfort.

Tontine's Supportiveness

Support isn't the same as firmness. Deep support and spinal alignment is essential to a healthy night's rest. Sadly, these mattresses have some mixed reviews when it comes to support. Most customers are happy with the support right after purchase, but some have reported support issues as time as gone on.

Edge Support
For folks that sit or lay on the edge of their mattress, edge support is essential. These mattresses do a good job at edge support initially, but some found that it wasn't as supportive as they'd like

Tontine's Durability

We all want a long lasting mattress, and when our mattress causes us back pain after only a few months, we feel terrible However, it is much more difficult to find a durable mattress nowadays than in years past. With more companies than ever, companies fighting for profit at the demise of quality. When it comes to these mattresses, unfortunately, they have some sleepers who have reported durability issues over a short time. Longevity issues aren't a guarantee, but make sure sure that you read up on the specifications to make sure your choice works for you.

Browse Sleep Republic Customer Reviews

Best sheets I’ve ever slept on! - Sarah S.

Loving our two sets of bamboo sheets we ordered from Sleep Republic! We were so happy with the service and quality of our Sleep republic matteess that we thought we’d give the sheets a go! So happy we did! They are amazing. Super easy to wash/dry and the softest material I’ve ever slept on. Now that I’ve slept on these I can’t go back to normal sheets! The delivery process was once again one of the smoothest experiences I’ve had with online shopping!

View More Reviews

Browse Tontine Customer Reviews

Comfortech Mattress in a Box - Memory Foam Product Review - Scott

I got a Tontine memory foam mattress for my spare room, and all the guests that have slept on it have commented about how comfortable they found it. One of my relatives has a really sore back, and after sleeping on the memory foam mattress for a couple of nights said his back wasn't sore when he woke up in the morning. Needless to say, he's now getting a Tontine memory foam mattress in a box of his own!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Noa

Emma

Ecosa

Ergoflex

Hugo

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.