Get The Best October 2022 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Onebed vs. Sleep Republic

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Onebed

The Onebed mattress is a all-foam mattress in a box that features high quality Dunlop latex. They get good reviews from customers overall and have a competitive price versus the other popular versions with similar materials. Although not as popular as others, they are worth a second look.

Sleep Republic

Sleep Republic makes a hybrid mattress that puts a focus on edge support. It combines the firmer feel of latex and the pressure relieving qualities of gel-infused memory foam. Additionally, its zoned pocket springs help support the spine. Most customers describe good initial comfort with rare complaints about durability and long-term firmness.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Onebed in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Onebed

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Onebed: 9.1/10
Sleep Republic: 8.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Onebed: 9.2/10
Sleep Republic: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Onebed: 9/10
Sleep Republic: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Onebed: 9.1/10
Sleep Republic: 8.5/10

Price:
Onebed: $650-$1800
Sleep Republic: $699-$1649

Onebed:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Republic:
Get Yours Now

Onebed's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are given great ratings by customers versus others, which means that based off of recent and overall customer sentiment these mattresses have great percentages of positive feedback. This provides a good foundation to look deeper into this brand -- read on for more specifics and customer reviews.

Onebed's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is one of the most important things to just about everyone. Whether you are looking for a firm mattress or a softer variety, a mattress that keeps your body properly aligned is very important. Most report that these mattresses offer a good amount of support.

Edge Support
Most mattress experts agree that edge support is an important attribute in a mattress search. Customers report that these mattresses do well with edge support, which means customers who sit on the side of the mattress feel good support.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a fun test to measure the firmness of the mattress and it can measure even support too. These mattresses offer positive support throughtout the mattress.

Onebed's Durability

All mattress buyers are looking for a mattress that has comfort that lasts for a decade. Though there are health risks, like dust mites, that would mean we wouldn't want to sleep on the same mattress for over 15 years, we would all be happier knowing our mattress could last that long. Customers report that these mattresses do well overall in terms of durability. Most customers will find they last over 7 years, but some have reported not loving the overall feel. If you are a larger person, make sure to do some extra research to make sure that these mattresses will work for your body.

Sleep Republic's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers rated these mattresses well and reported feeling comfy. However, some sleepers didn't sleep as well. If one of these mattresses is up for your review, make sure to go over the mattress specifics below so you will know if it will align with your body.

Sleep Republic's Supportiveness

Having mattress support means having a healthy spine and comfort for the long term. These mattresses are well regarded for support by most customers, but rarely some reviewers have complained about firmness and support.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important factor for customers shopping for mattresses and for those that sleep close to the side of their mattress. Most customers report that these mattresses do well on edge support, but some who are heavier may experience some extra contouring when sitting

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball tests are good measures of firmness and support. These mattresses provide even support for most customers, but there are a few folks that experience issues with support longer term.

Sleep Republic's Durability

It is extremely important for shoppers to find a durable mattress, but some brands are not as focused on it as they should be. That being said, these mattresses get good marks from reviewers on durability. Most customers will continue being happy about their mattress after 5 to 7 years, but some folks that are heavier may find that there mattress doesn't last as long.

Browse Onebed Customer Reviews

Best bed on Earth - VJ

Very comfortable and also cheaper than the one sold in the stores Australia wide. Super easy to order online and delivered in 2 business days (regional areas). Nicely packed. Great thing about this mattress is that it's medium in terms of firmness and gets along every person. Please START making some great Pillows as well in the future.

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Republic Customer Reviews

Best sheets I’ve ever slept on! - Sarah S.

Loving our two sets of bamboo sheets we ordered from Sleep Republic! We were so happy with the service and quality of our Sleep republic matteess that we thought we’d give the sheets a go! So happy we did! They are amazing. Super easy to wash/dry and the softest material I’ve ever slept on. Now that I’ve slept on these I can’t go back to normal sheets! The delivery process was once again one of the smoothest experiences I’ve had with online shopping!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Noa

Emma

Ecosa

Ergoflex

Hugo

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.