Get an Instant Discount for Macoda Get $100 Off - Code SLEEPBETTER

Macoda vs. Sleep Republic

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Macoda

Macoda is an affordable hybrid mattress that comes in a box with a customisable design with firmness options. It features latex, gel-infused memory foam, and zoned pocket springs for superior back support. Many customers mention being happy with their Macoda mattress, with those that had complaints mainly mentioning disagreements over firmness and delivery in some cases. Read on below to see if this budget-friendly mattress option might work for you.

Sleep Republic

Sleep Republic makes a hybrid mattress that puts a focus on edge support. It combines the firmer feel of latex and the pressure relieving qualities of gel-infused memory foam. Additionally, its zoned pocket springs help support the spine. Most customers describe good initial comfort with rare complaints about durability and long-term firmness.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Macoda in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Macoda

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Macoda: 9.3/10
Sleep Republic: 8.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Macoda: 9.3/10
Sleep Republic: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Macoda: 9.3/10
Sleep Republic: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Macoda: 9.1/10
Sleep Republic: 8.5/10

Price:
Macoda: $750-$1250
Sleep Republic: $699-$1649

Macoda:
Get $100 Off - Code SLEEPBETTER

Sleep Republic:
Get Yours Now

Macoda's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers can be a picky bunch when it comes to their comfort (as they should be), which is why finding a product that most agree on is a great check mark to finding out if it works for you. Versus competitiors, customers are really happy with these mattresses. Read on to see if one of these mattresses will work for your body and sleeping preferences.

Macoda's Supportiveness

Having the proper supportive structure of a mattress is essential to its feel and whether it provides health benefits to the spine. Customers report that these mattresses help support the body overall. This means that you can rest easy with these mattresses!

Edge Support
Most sleepers say they are happy with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that you'll feel the same amount of support on the sides of the bed as the center and the mattress will feel supportive.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Density and bowling ball tests are helpful in measuring support. Overall, these mattresses do well at keeping consistency across the mattress without many complaints, which is perfect for customers wanting to feel secure about support.

Macoda's Durability

Mattresses with high durability are some of the most sought after by customers. However, with some companies focusing more on profits and less on quality, it can be a tough prospect to find a mattress that lasts. Overall, these mattresses are some of the most durable based on the reviews and the product specifications. Most customers should have them last up to a decade. If you are bigger than average, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Macoda:   Get $100 Off - Code SLEEPBETTER

Sleep Republic's Owner Satisfaction

Looking over customer reviews and ratings is a strong way to figure out if a company will meet your criteria. Sleepers have positive things to say about these mattresses and their comfort, but there are some that didn't agree with the feel of the mattress. Take a look at the reviews and specifics below to learn if these mattresses will work for you.

Sleep Republic's Supportiveness

These mattresses are quite supportive. Though the rare sleeper reports that these mattresses aren't the proper firmness for them, the majority of reviewers describe them as having the right amount of support for deep sleep.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for folks that spend a few minutes sitting on the side of the mattress or like to lay down on the edge of the mattress. These mattresses do well on their edge support and they should be able to be comfortable for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many mattress reviewers and bloggers use bowling balls to measure firmness and support. These mattresses do well at providing even support throughout the mattress, which means they should cradle your hips and shoulders while aligning the spine.

Sleep Republic's Durability

Durability is one of the most important factors for mattress shoppers, but because of the large amount of new companies making mattresses, it can be difficult for shoppers to find out. That said, customers are clear when you can read all of the reviews. Average sleepers find these mattresses to last more than a few years. Heavier people may find these mattresses have less longevity.

Browse Macoda Customer Reviews

We love it - Tim

My wife and I have found the Macoda mattress very comfortable, pretty much straight away. We both used to wake in the mornings with lower back pain, but not with the Macoda. Having the ability to change the top layers around to get the right feel, makes it a great choice. Just take the it out of the box, cut off the plastic, and watch it come to life, ready for you to sleep on. For a mattress that comes in a box and is delivered to you door, the quality of the mattress and the material are exceptional. Recommended to anyone who needs a new mattress.

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Republic Customer Reviews

Best sheets I’ve ever slept on! - Sarah S.

Loving our two sets of bamboo sheets we ordered from Sleep Republic! We were so happy with the service and quality of our Sleep republic matteess that we thought we’d give the sheets a go! So happy we did! They are amazing. Super easy to wash/dry and the softest material I’ve ever slept on. Now that I’ve slept on these I can’t go back to normal sheets! The delivery process was once again one of the smoothest experiences I’ve had with online shopping!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Noa

Emma

Ecosa

Ergoflex

Hugo

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.