Get an Instant Discount for Noa Get $400 Off Mattresses

Macoda vs. Noa

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Macoda

Macoda is an affordable hybrid mattress that comes in a box with a customisable design with firmness options. It features latex, gel-infused memory foam, and zoned pocket springs for superior back support. Many customers mention being happy with their Macoda mattress, with those that had complaints mainly mentioning disagreements over firmness and delivery in some cases. Read on below to see if this budget-friendly mattress option might work for you.

Noa

The Noa Mattress was developed by a Canadian company and is sold across the Asia Pacific region, including Australia. Their Noa Mattress offers one of the most universally comfortable mattresses-in-a-box with 28cm total profile that features pocketed coils for better support and responsiveness. Since launching their original Noa, they have added a more affordable option, The Lite, as well as an eco-friendly premium mattress, The Luxe, which adds micro-coils for more posture-relieving support. To top it off, Noa provides the perks of other top mattress-in-a-box brands like free shipping and a generous trial policy.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Noa in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Noa

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Macoda: 9.3/10
Noa: 9.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Macoda: 9.3/10
Noa: 9.7/10

Price Value:
Macoda: 9.3/10
Noa: 9.7/10

No Back Pain:
Macoda: 9.1/10
Noa: 9.8/10

Price:
Macoda: $750-$1250
Noa: $749-$1699

Macoda:
Get $100 Off - Code SLEEPBETTER

Noa:
Get $400 Off Mattresses

Macoda's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are given great ratings by customers versus others, which means when we investigated the current customer data from across the net, these mattresses were ranked highly based on sentiment. This is a solid starting point to discovering if this mattress will work for you -- read on for more information on specifics.

Macoda's Supportiveness

Having support is extremely important to the feel and comfort of a mattress and whether it is a ergonomically aligned with the spine. Most folks find these mattresses supporting them well while they sleep. This means that you can sleep easy with these mattresses supporting you.

Edge Support
Reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support. This means that you'll feel the same amount of support on the sides of the bed as the center and the mattress will prop you up rather than sinking down.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some folks love seeing bowling ball and density tests as a way of measuring support. Without many complaints or issues, these mattresses have a consistent surface, which is terrific for feeling good about a supportive purchase.

Macoda's Durability

Durability is the single most important criteria for buying a new mattress next to initial comfort. Getting 7 to 12 years out of your mattress is good in terms of durability. However, there are additional things that can affect longevity -- like materials and how much the mattress is used. These mattresses impress reviewers with their durability. There are some customers who are heavier that may find a slight decrease in durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Macoda:   Get $100 Off - Code SLEEPBETTER

Noa's Owner Satisfaction

It's really tough understanding which mattresses have the best customer satisfaction -- from brands that edit their reviews to reviewers who don't match your sleeping preferences. That said, it can be really helpful to see what reviewers are saying across the Internet. These mattresses get some of the highest marks from customers for overall comfort.

Noa's Supportiveness

These mattresses do a great job with lasting support. Firmness doesn't necessarily mean support, their mattresses focus on supporting the spine, hips, and shoulders.

Edge Support
Edge support is a key review metric showing how well a mattress supports towards its sides. These mattresses support very well. If you sit on the side of the mattress in the morning, these mattresses have an excellent feel that is similar to the bed's center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Density and bowling ball tests do a good job at measuring support. These mattresses give an even firmness throughout the mattress with excellent support throughout. Such support is extremely important for those with wide hips, shoulders, or other areas of the body. These mattresses will properly support your body.

Noa's Durability

We, as discerning shoppers, want the items we buy to be of lasting quality. That said, it can be difficult to know where to find the lasting quality through all the noise of Internet shopping. Even your refrigerator doesn't last as long as it used to. That said, the customer feedback data shows that these mattresses are some of the most durable. That means, that on average, they should be cozy for 7 - 12 years before breaking down. Furthermore, if you don't like the mattress feel in the short term, you have the option to replace because of the trial policy.

Get an Instant Discount for Noa:   Get $400 Off Mattresses

Browse Macoda Customer Reviews

We love it - Tim

My wife and I have found the Macoda mattress very comfortable, pretty much straight away. We both used to wake in the mornings with lower back pain, but not with the Macoda. Having the ability to change the top layers around to get the right feel, makes it a great choice. Just take the it out of the box, cut off the plastic, and watch it come to life, ready for you to sleep on. For a mattress that comes in a box and is delivered to you door, the quality of the mattress and the material are exceptional. Recommended to anyone who needs a new mattress.

View More Reviews

Browse Noa Customer Reviews

Highly recommend - Jacqueline

Highly recommend you do not hesitate choosing Noa. The mattress is simply the best I’ve tried. No returns on my end, I am sticking with Noa!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Noa

Emma

Ecosa

Ergoflex

Hugo

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.