Koala Mattress Reviews

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Koala

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

The Koala mattress is one of the most popular mattresses in Australia. They were one of the early companies to revolutionize the direct-to-consumer mattress in the box space in the country. Their mattress gets good marks from customers overall, but with new competitors offering more traditional materials, will they be able to defend their title as the best?

Mattress Score

Overall Score: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction: 9.4/10

Price Value: 9.2/10

No Back Pain: 9.3/10

Price: $750-$1200

Trial Period: 120 Nights

See More Scores

Get Yours Now

Koala's Specifics

The Koala mattress is one of the most popular mattresses in Australia. Its mattress in a box concept has transformed the way that people buy mattresses. In terms of their quality, it is higher than average, but so are their prices for the materials used.

If you are looking for a long lasting mattress for less, take a look at the Noa hybrid mattress or the 624 memory foam mattress for more competitive prices.

Quality of Materials

Koala has developed their own proprietary foam that helps with breathability while still being ultra-comfortable. Their kloudcell™ technology is both highly responsive and has an open-cell structure for better air-flow.

The Koala mattress comes with two layers of foam. Here are the details:

Cover Layer: The cover perfectly hugs the mattress while whicking away moisture and keeping things airy on the surface. It is also machine washable for easy clean up.

Layer 2: The first comfort layer is Kloudcell™ foam, which was developed by Koala. It is open cell technology that promotes air flow while whisking away pressure points.

Layer 3: The second comfort layer is a firmer base foam that provides superior spine support while keeping partner disturbance to a minimum.

Overall Comfort

Over 93% of Koala's customers gave it a 4 or a 5 star review. This is high praise from their customers. For those that found something lacking, the most common complaint was that the mattress was too firm for them.

Firmness

Take a look above for our firmness chart. This mattress is a tad bit firmer than most customers enjoy. The firmness of the mattress provides superior spine support for those that are average sized and back and stomach sleepers. For side sleepers, it may be too firm and exacerbate hip and shoulder pain for some sleepers.

Back Pain Relief

For those that are back or stomach sleepers, this mattress does a superb job minimizing back pain. Some, however, found it too firm for them. This is especially true if you are lighter than average.

Cooling

Due to the Genius foam, this mattress promotes more air movement than other mattresses and therefore dissipates more heat. Some who are very warm sleepers may experience some minimal heat retention.

Who Is This Mattress Best For?

This mattress is a high end mattress that is best for those that are average or larger in body size due to the firmness profile. If you are a lighter back or stomach sleeper, this mattress will also likely work for you as well.

Browse Koala Customer Reviews

Amazing

At first it smelt funky for about 2 days but after that it was fine. It's absolutely amzing quality and comfort

Koala mattress purchse

Excellent delivery time. I loved the option of the old mattress pickup, even though we didn’t need to use it. And now to the mattress - great to sleep on. We love it. Bye bye feeling the mattress move every time my husband turns over. Thankyou too for the stuffed koala toy - a present for my dog hehe.

Koala mattress

Wow, we love our new mattress, feel like your sleeping on a cloud. Thank-you. Nola

Amazing!!

Very comfortable!!! So worth the money! Delivery was great also

Delicious and comfy mattress

Love our new mattress it’s super comfy, firm and supportive. So happy we bought it!

Amazing

You will absolutely not regret it! Delivered on the 3rd day which was super fast for a regional area. No fuss, no issues! Best nights sleep! Well done Koala!

Great night's sleep!!

Very happy with our new mattress!! My wife doesn't complain of waking up with back pain anymore!

My new Koala.

I have now slept on the Koala for 3 nights and have found it very comfortable and supportive. For the price, I Think it is a very good buy.

King Size

King Size

Awesome

Best sleep ever

Koala king mattress

Koala king mattress

Good bed

Comfortable and quick delivery

Do it

So far so good.

Soooooo comfy!!

I ordered my mattress in the morning and it was delivered at 2pm the same day. It’s sooooo comfy and you never feel another persons movement at all. I love it

.

.

Great

Great

Really good value

Very impressed, good value for money and a really good product

What a relief

New mattress after waaaaay too long. The Koala is just what these aching bones needed

Whats to review

Great mattress, prompt delivery,,,,always a little sceptical ordering without testing but this mattress is a beauty.

Very happy

We originally purchased the queen size mattress. We slept on in for almost 2 weeks, noticing it was 5cms shorter then our previous queen we swapped for a king. Very happy with the king and the swap was made very easy. We originally payed with afterpay, but we were able to repurchase the new mattress the same day the took the queen away and king was delivered 5 hours after ordering. Mattress took some getting used to, as any new mattress would. But all in all very happy with my purchase and the koala team were pretty helpful. Thank you

koala double matress

so far so good after 3 nights

Very comfy! Very great! Recommend.

Very comfy! Very great! Recommend.

Great!

Love the mattress - best we’ve had!

Everything.

Literally everything about this mattress was awesome. Same day delivery with tracking, the affordable price tag and the mattress itself is comfortable.. And the best part? I can't feel it when my partners gets out of bed in the morning. What more could you want!

Please come out with more items!

We bought the mattress not long ago and we love it! It's so comfy and it was so handy that it could be delivered so quick. We just bought the couch which is coming tomorrow and we can't wait to try it out. Please make a matching chaise/ottoman and maybe even some pillows!

Koala 🐨 mattress

Mattress is taking time to adjust to but we are getting there, it has just shown us how old our other mattress was. Sleeping better overall, my back pain has reduced & really loving the ‘non partner disturbance’. Only thing I feel it is missing is the ‘anti roll out’ edge on the mattress so the edge collapses when you sit on the side of your bed. Other then that the service has been great.

Very comfortable to sleep on

Very comfortable to sleep on and light and easy to manage.

Good Value

Mostly lives up to the hype. Is a nice firm piece of foam and generally performs as described, as in, limited disturbance to sleeping partner. Appears close to the suggested hard/soft balance if not a little on the hard side, might body form after a bit longer timeframe. Also appears to not quite ‘breath’ as well as suggested, as in, not quite as ‘cool’ to sleep on as expected. However, this said, it is still quite a comfortable mattress and leaves no ‘sleep pain in the morning.

Quick delivery & great service.

Quick delivery & great service. In terms of mattress, my husband thinks it’s great. I’m still getting used to it. We also get our kids to try it as we consider to get one for them as well.

Very comfortable

Very comfortable

recently purchased a Koala mattress online it was delivered within 2.5 hours

The Koala mattress is very comfortable ,and i will be keeping it forever , thankyou Koala Mattresses

Koala Mattress

I am ex infantry soldier, incomplete paraplegic and double amputee Australian Para Athlete and 50yrs old. I have had many mattress to try and sleep on. This koala mattress is the best I have ever slept on. As an athlete I train hard but as a double amputee I couldn’t sleep on my side because of no legs (=no balance). With the koala mattress I can sleep on my side again and get the best night sleep I have had in many years. I WILL NOT BE RETURNING THIS MATTRESS. Mark Urquhart

They’re not kidding about the 5 star reviews

I wasn’t skeptical, I just couldn’t see how an inexpensive mattress could actually be a game changer. But wow, I get it now. And I’m a normal, real person now giving another 5 star review. I live in Newcastle and I received my new King Sized Koala Mattress the day after I ordered it. I kept in mind it takes up to 30 days to get used to a new, supportive mattress. It’s been a week - my mind is blown, I’ve never woken up as refreshed! After 2.5 years of dating, my boyfriend and I rarely shared a bed. We’re both over 6ft and restless sleepers. We would sink into the middle of my old, too soft, queen mattress. We can both sleep soundly and comfortably on the Koala - no partner disturbance! He’s been over nearly every night for the past week! Koala.... I think you guys will be responsible for my boyfriend and I moving in together (thanks for that ;) )

Well worth it

My husband and I desperately needed a new mattress, so we figured we’d try the Koala because it was a great price, and had a trial period with a money back guarantee. I have back/hip problems and whenever I sleep on a mattress other than my own, I wake up in a lot of pain. The koala mattress arrived much faster than we thought (we live in a rural area) and was very easy to unpack. We love the removable cover and we found it very comfortable to sleep on. The first night I slept on it was the deepest sleep I’d had in a long time and I woke up with no pain! If you’re thinking about trialing the koala, just do it!

Queen mattress

Great mattress, very comfortable sleep. Delivered the next day. Will definitely buy another.

Lived up too expectations!

Read reviews and with 120 days offer we thought what have we got to lose! Ordered Wednesday arvo on our doorstep Friday afternoon and slept on that night! Love it, we were sceptical but have had great nights sleep since and I don’t even know when my partner gets up, numerous, during the night. If you’re thinking of buying a new mattress go for it.

Great service great mattress

Ordered and delivered next day. Very comfortable

Good mattress

Good mattress and very convenient to deliver in less than 24 hours. Informed every step of the way about the status of the order

Koala Matress

Bloody comfy, best matress ive ever had

Koala Queen

The process of ordering was great, and the mattress is fantastic. The only downside was the delivery company. I ordered it to be delivered in a 5-8 time slot and it came at 3:00pm. Luckily I got home from work early.

Happy sleeping!

Love my new mattrrsss.

Amazing

Amazing

Great.

Great.

🐨 Double Mattress

So far so good, we’ve had the double mattress for a week now on our sons bed and can’t recommend it enough if you like a mattress on the firmer side!

Very fast delivery and easy

Very fast delivery and easy to set up

5 Star

Solved the purpose of nil partner disturbance.. which no other mattress was able to achieve. Thank you.

Comfortable

Hard to get out of bed in the morning now!

Good choice

It is a great mattress and the service was of great quality. They also provided a collection of my old mattress which was much appreciated. Thank you koala.

Kellie

The Koala team were awesome to deal with from the beginning, friendly helpful staff and an amazing mattress , I was sceptical at first when it arrived in the box only to be blown away at how it all unfolded, thanks Koala, definitely will purchase again 👍

Happy customers

Our daughter bought a Koala mattress about 6 months ago and has been singing its praises since then. So when we decided to upgrade our mattress we read the reviews and compared prices and Koala seemed like a very good option. We liked the idea of the 120 day return policy. We live in regional Australia and our Kola was delivered within a few days of ordering. We are into our 3rd week of ownership and probably won't be returning the mattress. We love the feel of it and it sleeps realy comfortable.

Double mattress

Superbly comfortable. Very happy.

Great quality, super comfy, everything

Great quality, super comfy, everything as advertised. Love it!

Excellent mattress, well worth the money

This mattress was definitely worth the money, loving it. My only issue was with their delivery service via TNT - it was impossible for me to accept delivery as the delivery driver would not use my intercom or call me, TNT would not take responsibility. I was able to pick up from the local TNT depot luckily it fit in the car, otherwise I would have been unable to receive delivery at all. Crazy.

Amazing

I was a tad skeptical at first... buying a mattress online without first testing it... but after having the same mattress for 15years & in desperate need of a new one & not wanting to spend thousands - I thought I’d give it a shot & legit the first two nights were the best two sleeps I’ve had in 8 years!!! I no longer toss & turn trying to go to sleep... I get under the covers - get comfy & boom - I’m out! I’ve suffered with bouts of insomnia for years - some lasting for weeks at a time & im not saying it’s an insomnia cure... but it’s hard to lay on something so comfortable & stay awake!!! Lol

Softer than expected

Saw a lot of reviews about how firm the mattress is before comitting to trying but is actually nice and soft. Does support you though and I have been waking up feeling refreshed. Would definitely recommend

Love my Koala mattress!

Fantastic service delivered in two days. Took around a week to get used to the mattress but love the comfort & sleeping so much better. Thank you Koala.🙏

Koala mattress and sheets

What can I say ?? Awesome. Delivered to my country home in under 18 hours. Sleeping like a baby. Thanks.

super comfort and service

i've just bought my koala mattress because a friend recommended it to me. as a chronic insomniac, i spend a lot of time tossing and turning at night. now i wake up and think - this is so comfy - before i go back to sleep love it!

Great mattress

Great mattress and great service

Excellent quality and comfort.

Brilliant mattress... delivery was easy and was kept informed all along the way via SMS. Would buy our next mattress from them for sure.

Koala mattress

Absolutely loved the whole process from requesting the mattress, delivery in 24 hours, option to have old mattress picked up taken - all so effortless. Unfolding the mattress was easy too. It’s super comfortable and I’m sleeping solidly through the night. Thank you from start to finish - splendid service. And I get to save a koala - that’s the best part 🙏

Pure Bliss

It’s just perfect, words can’t describe how lovely it is to sleep on.

It was a perfect mattress for our family

No firm No soft! Good enough! We are really satisfied with Koala!

Queen size koala bed

It s been nearly four weeks since sleeping on our our queen size mattress and we re still very very happy with our purchase. We were also able to re-use the bottom part of our previous queen size ensemble to lay our new mattress on. It fit perfectly. The only advice I would give is to air it for at least a day as the rubber/synthetic smell was quite strong.

West end happy boy

From order to delivered - 4 hours... the product is quality too 🌈

Lovely mattress, my first night

Lovely mattress, my first night on it and i slept soundly.

Great service and product

Great service and product

Koala mattress

Excellent service and fantastic mattress. We now have two in our house.

Very comfortable!

Best mattress ever! Soft yet firm in the right places quality of sleep is great!

So impressed

I bought this mattress thinking I’d likely return it. It’s certainly firmer than I would have gone for in shop, however it has turned out perfectly. So darn comfortable and supportive. I was getting neck headaches each morning when I woke, I haven’t had once since sleeping onthe Koala. I really can’t believe I purchased a “one size fits all” mattress off the internet and Love it!!

Really comfy!

Love our new koala mattress; really comfy and releases tension from your muscles. Definitely a good night's sleep on this one!

Double Mattress

Fantastic service. Prompt delivery. Really pleased old mattress and packaging removal included. The recipient of new mattress is reporting his long standing backpains much improved. Will definitely buy a koala again.

Perfect!

Perfect!

king mattress

amazing!

2 year review

Buy it stupid, it’s the best mattress we ahve bought.

Amazing

We saw an ad for this bed on fb and since we needed a new bed we decided to try the Kiola mattress. The first night it got a bit of taking used to however after that it was one of the most comfortable mattress's I've slept on.

Magnificent

Sceptical. No more. Best sleep EVER!!!

Koala mattress

Had it only a few nights. But so far it is great. I’m up and down most nights from chronic pain this lets me move with out waking my spouse. Extremely comfortable, right amount of support, no sagging toward each other.

wow

what a great nights sleep

Koala Queen size Mattress

Koala Queen size Mattress

Still trialling

Whole ordering process was easy and efficient. Mattress seems like a quality product but is a little on the firm side. The only reason i haven't given 5 stars is because i am finding it a little too firm but am giving some time to get used to it.

Koala single bed mattress review

Great mattress! Not too soft and not too hard-just right! Can be a bit warm to sleep on but still a great mattress and would recommend to other people wanting a comfortable mattress that is Australian made. Was delivered in under 4 hrs after ordering online. Our kids loved how you can use the box it came in as an aeroplane and they even included stickers for the aeroplane. Love the little koala toy also!

Best mattress

Best mattress I purchased and will never look back.

Loving the koala!

My husband and I had previously bought an expensive regular mattress and have never been happy with it. Not supportive and left us with back and hip pain. We have only had our koala for 2 weeks and all pain gone. It is the best mattress we have slept on. Delivery, ordering and price amazing also.

Very satisfied

Very satisfied

Great

Works a treat

Mattress

It took about 2weeks to get used to the mattress but now I am very happy I made the purchase. It took 2hrs from clicking pay to laying on my new mattress. Super fast delivery.

At first I wasn’t happy but now I love it!

At first I wasn’t really sure about the bed it was very hard, we had a really soft bed before and woke every morning sore. I can honestly say I wake up feeling great every morning now, the bed is still hard but obviously the firmness of the bed is needed for a great sleep.

Good Experience

Quick delivery, comfortable bed. Pleasant experience. Good customer service thus far.

Good buy

Speedy delivery, comfy mattress, good price based on competing products (with promotional discoInt), I’m happy to recommend to others.

Really good

The mattress was really good. It just has the right level of firmness we want. We bought the mattress while moving into our new house and slept on the mattress directly without a bed for one week, however it's still very comfy. Now we've been using it for 3 weeks and our backpain has gone as well.

Very Happy!

Everything from the ordering process, quick delivery and of course the mattress itself is amazing! Very happy overall.

Great service, too expensive

Great service, too expensive

In Love!

I was a little dubious purchasing a latex/foam mattress but after sleeping on it I'd never go back! I spent a sickening amount on a mattress the prior year from another local manufacturer and there is no way it compares to the Koala. Perfectly firm, perfect support and great sleep! :) 10/10 would buy again.

Comfy

A bit firmer than I expected, but still very.comfortable and great for a good sleep

Great service and product

Speedy delivery, flawless process

great!

Got two single mattresses for my kids. kids have slept soundly on them. they are very comfortable, and it's easy to lie down next to the kids and comfort them without moving them around too much. We will soon be getting another one for my wife and I.

Still in the box. Waiting

Still in the box. Waiting for the base to come back in stock

Couldn't recommend more

Super comfy mattress and so easy to buy/have delivered. 10/10 would recommend to anyone and everyone.

Customer service is excellent

While the mattress was not suitable for me (not firm enough) the customer experience throughout the ordering, delivery, return and refund process was top notch

Very happy

Great service

So good, great quality

So pleased with the quality of this mattress, it is exceptionally comfortable no matter what position you sleep in. The customer service and deliver is fantastic. Thank you.

Nice firm and comfy mattress

Loved the matress. Nice and firm yet comfortable. We have had this mattress for couple of weeks now and are quite happy with it. worth the price.

No regrets!

From the easy checkout process, to the friendly delivery service and then on top of all of that, they can take away your old mattress! Have already recommended to friends and family😄😄

Great bed!

Great bed!

Koala Single

Koala Single

Sleeping well finally.

Since sleeping on a koala if had full nights sleep. Something I’ve struggled with for years. Cheers koala crew

Service and delivery was a

Service and delivery was a very pleasant experience and mattress is extremely comfortable. Very happy with Koala.

Great mattress

Great mattress

Best nights sleep in years

Best nights sleep in years

A no brainer purchase!

I was looking for awhile for a mattress and almost jumped in to buying another mattess from a standard mattress store - then a friend mentioned Koala... I loved the fact I could try it for 120 days and not be worried about being stuck with a purchase I wasn’t happy with. The delivery was that afternoon - amazing! No partner disturbance which has been great as I am an early riser. It’s really comfortable, a simple well thought out design without the complicated technical jargon other mattress use to sell their product. Love it!

Awesome

Awesome

Super comfy, super easy

My new Koala mattress arrived in next to no time after ordering, was super easy to set up and is super comfy. Thanks!

Best Sleep!

Best Sleep!

Heavenly

Sleeping on cloud 9. Best rest I can remember, gorgeous with the bed base too!

Great Mattress!

Took a couple of nights for me to get used to, but now I'm getting a quality nights sleep and waking up feeling like I have actually slept. We both really appreciate not being woken every time one of us gets up and are looking at making another purchase for a family member in the near future. Thanks Koala!

Great bed and amazing customer service

After doing a lot of research, we decided the koala mattress and bed frame were the right ones for us. We are extremely happy with not only the quality of them but the quality of sleep also. We highly recommend them. On another note, the customer service we received was outstanding. 100% guys...

Great product and service - bit smelly

I loved how easy it was to purchase the mattress and the speed of delivery. I had tried the mattress out in the Myer Sydney City demo, however felt it was slightly firmer than expected when it arrived. Nevertheless, I seem to be sleeping well so far. The 'factory smell' was a quite potent and the first couple of mornings I woke up stinking of the mattress. Perhaps some recommendations on how to reduce the smell before we sleep in it? And some reassurance that the smell is non-toxic ?

Really comfortable, but smelt

The mattress is awesome there's no doubt about that. My back is so much happier. It came smelling like warehouse and still does. I have been on the help chat and they gave me advice which i folllowed and seems to have worked a bit, but was kind of annoying and still is. So comfy though

Good customer service

Bad delivery experience and there was stain on the mattress (not because of the delivery), but the customer service is really helpful and respond in a quick manner. Still trying the mattresses, might need a little longer to comment on that

Comfortable

It works

More rest due to less movement

Bought a queen size. Prompt delivery, no issues with purchase. Have found that it is very different to our previous mattresses but so far (only a week) it seems very good. Definitely reduces being woken up by a restless sleeper. Chemical smell has stayed for several days but seems to be improving now.

Fast easy delivery, very comfortable.

Fast easy delivery, very comfortable. Great service from Koala, kids loved the koala toy. So happy to buy Australian made. Only negative is the strong smell of the mattress straight from the box.

Early days but so far so good

Have had the pleasure of my back hitting the koala at night for the past 2 weeks. So far so good. I have shoulder and neck issues so some nights I wake up in pain but I can't say ill attribute it to the mattress, it is comfortable enough and feels generally very good. As a business owner, this was the most seamless transaction I've had in ages; quick and easy ordering, perfect delivery times and the stuffed koala toy was a nice touch, my dog loves sleeping with it. I'd be interested in knowing what if feels like when the nerve problems in.my shoulder subside but so far so good!

Harder than I thought it would be.

I am happy with my Koala mattress but I thought it would be a bit softer.

Happy purchase!

I have never tried a foam mattress before and thought they are not firm enough. But the Koala mattress completely changed my mind. It is soft if you stand on it, but if you sleep on it if provides firm support to your body. The 4-hour delivery is definitely a plus. Happy with my purchase!

Firm yet soft

Perfect balance between firm and soft. Maybe a little hard for some but for us its great. When my partner moves I can’t feel a thing. No sagging. The only thing I would comment on, is that I’m a little confused about this metaphorical koala sponsor with every purchase??

Finally Sleeping

Love love love and I am finally sleeping.

INCREDIBLE

We are so incredibly thankful we chose Koala over the other brands that have been released lately. We love the Koala toy too 😁

Expectations

Very happy with purchase which so far has met all the expectations set by Koala

Love❤️💚my koala matress

I bought the Koala as my old matress gave me a sore back. My new Koala is great no more waking up with a sore back , very comfortable I will & have recomend the Koala to anyone.

Brilliant - we love these

Brilliant - we love these mattresses and everyone is sleeping much much better!

A+ everything

Everything about the entire koala experience has been great! From the ease of purchase, to the fast delivery, easy set up, assistance with disposing of my old mattress and the comfort of the koala mattress. I like a firm mattress so it’s been an absolute dream to sleep on. Both my partner and I experience back pain, and the koala has been fantastic for our dodgy backs! 100% recommend!

Very comfortable well worth the

Very comfortable well worth the money

Has helped with husbands bad

Has helped with husbands bad back, and the service is supreme, can't recommend highly enough. kids loved the touch with the little Koala in box.

Fast delivery great mattress nice

Fast delivery great mattress nice and soft but also has great support

Amazing!

Best purchase ever - no more waking up with a sore back!

My koala mattress

I now have very restful sleeps, my new mattress is very comfortable. The ordering process was very straightforward.

Couldn't Be Happier

Extremely comfortable, wonderfully soft, and a big plus, it arrived after only two days (I live in FNQ)!

Queen mattress

This mattress is the best investment I have made in a long time, even the dogs can't get enough of it. Most importantly of all it provides everything the company has promised, a real koala-tee product

Amazing

So comfortable. Didn't even take me time to get used to sleeping on it. Amazing night sleep for night one

service and product are fantastic

service and product are fantastic

This is a Very good

This is a Very good mattress, well worth it

Christian

After quite a hassle trying to get our mattress with it taking 3 days in the end we finally got it and I can not fault it at all. Very comfortable and the staff compensated us with vouchers for the inconvenience. Great customer service.

Finally a good night sleep!

My partner and I hated our old saggy mattress so much, every night we slept on it we would wake up having rolled into the middle, boiling hot from our combined body heat and our inability to unstick from each other. Eventually we started sleeping on the fold out couch because it was better than our bed! We have had our Koala for two weeks now and we have so much more energy and are much happier from finally being able to sleep properly! I have recommended this mattress to everyone I know, I love it so much!

Excellent, sleeping the best I

Excellent, sleeping the best I ever have! My partner too!

Love it!

The best mattress ever!

No regrets

Very pleased. Took a few days for my wife to adjust to it but now having a great nights sleep every night

Steak sauce

A1 product. I live outside of a CBD (don’t qualify for 4 hour delivery), and I still had my bed and sheet sets arrive the next morning. Unpacking took less time than it took to remove my old mattress, and dear sweet baby Jesus don’t get me going on how good the sleep is. The mind blowingly soft sheets on top of the koala is like a commercial where you fall asleep before your head hits the pillows. 10/10 mattress 10/10 sheets & pillow cases ??/10 for pillow. I didn’t buy one so maybe it’s good? Koala should send me one so I can test it haha

My daughter loves her new mattress!

She’s been sleeping in her own bed longer and it will last her well into high school. Extremely happy with this purchase!

Best night’s sleep ever

I read a lot of reviews for the Koala mattress and thought they were a bit exaggerated, and when it arrived I thought how can a quality mattress fit In such a small box. But wow! So ridiculously comfortable and I have never slept better. My only complaint is that I’m now finding it really hard to force myself out of bed in the morning.

Amazing!

I was feeling apprehensive about buying a mattress online but cannot commend enough! It really is the perfect mixture of firm and soft! The customer service team is also ridiculously helpful.

10/10 Would Reccomend

It’s really helped with my back pain and it’s incredibly supportive and comfortable!

Great mattress

The mattress is very comfortable - I just love it. It did have a smell for quite some time but it wasn't unbearable. We've had it for over 6 months now and it still maintains it shape as new.

Love it

Very comfortable mattress and delivery is very fast and convenient!

Mattress

It is really great to sleep on

Value for money

Recently purchased a queen size and find it very comfortable compared to an inner spring

Second one I've bought

Absolutely love your mattresses so comfy and supportive

Great mattress

I bought the koala in an attempt to solve a back problam cause by too soft bedding over too long. The koala is well on the way to solving my problem

Happy with mattress. It was

Happy with mattress. It was was delicered promptly. It would be nice to have 2 delivery men to deliver King sized matteess. Fortunately husband was home, otherwise there would have been an injury. It was far too heavy for me to help carry it up the stairs. There was an initial strong smell which wore off after a week.

So goooood.

I had friends recommend this mattress, however, the selling point was the return policy. It’s amazing and has really helped reduce my lower back pain. Highly recommend trying this!

The Best Mattress Ever!!

We just bought our first queen size Koala mattress together, after loving all the advertisements on social media, and being a fan of startups. Our mattress is incredibly comfortable, and has impressed us greatly. In addition to being priced very competitively, the mattress is fantastically simple to prepare, is lightweight, and has provided both me and my partner the best night sleep in a super long time!! We have recommended Koala to all our friends, and are super happy customers! Thank you Koala!

Great mattress

Quick delivery, great mattress.

Love our Koala Mattress!

We love our new Koala Mattress. My partner would complain constantly about his sore back from work. Since we have had our new mattress, NO complaints! We love it. We don't bother each other when we hop in and out of bed. I feel like I sleep better and don't wake up as often. Great mattress! Can't fault it! The puchase process was so quick and easy! It was delivered within 4 hours and our old matress was organised for pick up. Awesome news for us as we then didn't have to organise our own disposal.

Good service and old mattress

Good service and old mattress pick-up was an unexpected plus!

Amazing

Best mattress I’ve had in a long time. Was having lower back issues which completely disappeared after sleeping on the mattress. Only complaint would be that it holds the heat.

Love this mattress

Hurt my back for the first week but now I love it so much. I can even sleep on my stomach again after many years of it hurting

Great mattress

This mattress is extremely comfortable. Love that I can't feel my partner moving around in the middle of the night.

Love our Koala mattress

I bought a koala mattress for my 3 year old son about a month ago, and I’m happy to say his sleep has improved greatly since the first night he slept on it, so comfy 😊

comfort and support

comfort and support

Comfy mattress

We love our Koala.

Quick delivery

Received my mattress at my front door the day after I purchased it online.

Extremely Happy

Most comfortable mattress i have ever slept on.

My Daughter Sleeps Better at Night

Its perfect, its comfortable and better nights rest for my little girl and her growing body

WOW WOW WOW

AMAZING!!!! Such a great mattress!! I am honestly obsessed! I fractured my back 3 years ago and I'm 100% sure that if I had a koala mattress I wouldn't be have in as much pain as you have been. Would highly recommend because my back is already improved ☺️

Love this mattress!

I am really happy with my new Koala mattress. It's not too firm but gives great support and is incredibly comfortable to sleep on. It arrived within 3 hours of ordering it and even more impressive is the arrangement with a mattress recycling organisation who will pick up the old mattress for nothing. The mattress did have quite a strong smell for the first few days which is still lingering a little almost 2 weeks later.

Pain free sleep

Bought a mattress for a similar price a few months ago. My husband was never happy with it and had a sore back every morning. Day 1 with the koala and he is sleeping through with no morning back pain. So happy!

Very comfy

Great mattress, great service, great price. What more do you want to know? Oh, and I got a free Koala bear ;)

Having a much better nights

Having a much better nights sleep after getting my Koala mattress. Absolutely loving it!

I found it extremely supportive

I found it extremely supportive and so quiet to move in. It takes a little while to get use to it but now I love it and I get a comfortable nights sleep.

good

good

Dreamy...

Best mattress ever. Can't wait for the sofa... Koala, please take over my house!

A simple, no frills purchase

What I love about the Koala mattress and my purchasing experience was that it was simple, quick and straightforward. I picked the mattress I wanted, the date I wanted it delivered, paid for it then it showed up at my door with no issues or delays. I usually expect a little bit of stress when buying a new piece of furniture (e.g., will there be delivery issues, how long will I have to wait, would there be chipped or missing pieces, etc.) but there was none here. The whole process was as comfortable as my new Koala mattress, and I have no regrets.

Single Koala Mattress

We purchased this for our toddler for his transition from his cot to single mattress. It has been amazing, he absolutely loves it and his sleep has continued. Mum and Dad have also found it incredibly comfortable and would not hesitate to purchase themselves one, when their mattress comes up for renewal. Plus the Koala teddy has been a huge plus in our house. Thank you Koala :-)

Koala Mattress

Very convenient delivery, easy to remove from packaging. Mattress is comfortable and good value for money.

Great

Amazing help getting a new life started

Reduced back pain

We have been using our new king size koala mattress for 4 weeks now, it took a bit of getting used to a foam mattress having only used innerspring mattresses before but I have found my morning stiffness and back pain significantly reduced since changing to the Koala mattress. We will invest in a topper as my husband is a side sleeper and finds the mattress has not enough cushioning for his shoulders. We are overall extremely happy with our purchase with the added bonus of the mattress being 'made in Australia' as opposed to other foam mattress competitors.

Very happy

LOVE LOVE LOVE the mattress the sheets and the pillows all together WOW I keep washing the sheets with eucalyptus wash what a great idea

AMAZING!!!!

Everything about the mattress is perfection! Koala is my new favourite company! Thank you!!!

Very quick to recieve it.

Very quick to recieve it. Best mattress we have ever owned.

Great mattress!

A super comfortable mattress. Haven't had a good night's sleep until I purchased a Koala. Highly recommended. Thank you!

Love my koala mattress!

Been sleeping on my koala mattress for a little over a week and I am in love!!! It’s super comfy, but my favourite part is the no partner disturbance, I am finally getting some restful sleep.

Best mattress you can buy!

I had seen the vast amount of 5 star reviews so I finally decided to order one. I was amazed at how fast it arrived! My partner and I absolutely love it! I have already recommended it to friends. Thank you koala mattress!!

fantastic

fantastic

Transformation

I haven't really slept well since I was 14 because of multiple various injuries & surgeries. I'm 53 now, rebuilt thanks to amazing surgeons, newly single with a brand new king size bed. My Koala king size mattress arrived complete with little koala and heart tugging adoption certificate. I've seriously just had the best sleep in many years. Can't wait for more peace tonight. Love love love you Koala 🐨❤

Heil Koala 🐨

Can’t get out of my bed ;) Love it and I’d definitely recommend this mattress to my friends and family :)

Restful sleeper

An excellent mattress, full support instantly. Will never sleep on any thing else. An arthritic olderperson

Amazing

Not waking up in pain anymore and the mattress is not too soft, not too hard. Finally get a good nights sleep as soon as I lay down.

Best mattress

The most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on. It is also easy to turn. The service and delivery was also great.. Highly recommended.

Very pleased

I have both sorts of athritis and find it very hard to sleep even though i have an electric bed with my new koala mattress i have been sleeping a lot better thank you regards Janet

Great investment

Easily bought; quickly delivered; installation a breeze. Has done wonders for my wife's back problems.

Super-comfy!

We are really impressed with how comfy this mattress is! And a 4-hour delivery time is seriously impressive too!

Fast delivery

Fast delivery Awesome firm and comfy matress

Compare Koala With These Brands

Compare With Noa

Compare With Eva

Compare With Sleep And Co

Compare With Ecosa

Compare With Ergoflex

Compare With 624

Compare With Hugo

Compare With Sleeping Duck

Compare With Macoda

Compare With Opulay

Compare With Greywing

Compare With Onebed

Compare With Jellyfish

Compare With Zenna

Compare With Avatar

Compare With Juno

Compare With Sleep Republic

Compare With Kip Set

Compare With Sommuto

Compare With Lazybed

Compare With Cozybed

Compare With Naptime

Compare With Tontine

Compare With Sleepy Panda

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.