Kip Set vs Sommuto

Get The Best April 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Kip Set

The Kip Set mattress is innovative as the team owns the entire manufacturing and build process. This is different than many other mattresses that source their manufacturing with local shops that are contracted for their business. The Kip Set mattress gets good marks on spinal support without being too firm.

Sommuto

Sommuto makes its mattresses in Australia from Australian-made and certified foams. Although this is more expensive than buying from overseas, they still sell their mattresses at budget conscious prices and offer a great deal to customers. They have 2 mattresses in two firmness options. Most customers love their mattresses, but there are some durability concerns long term.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Kip Set and Sommuto in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Kip Set: 8.6/10
Sommuto: 8.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Kip Set: 8.6/10
Sommuto: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Kip Set: 8.6/10
Sommuto: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Kip Set: 8.6/10
Sommuto: 8.5/10

Price:
Kip Set: $699-$1099
Sommuto: $599-$1049

Kip Set:
Get Yours Now

Sommuto:
Get Yours Now

Kip Set's Owner Satisfaction

Looking over customer reviews and ratings is a strong way to figure out if a company will meet your criteria. These mattreses are highly rated overall by customers, but there are some that didn't agree with the feel of the mattress. Take a look at the reviews and specifics below to learn if these mattresses will work for you.

Kip Set's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is key to having a good night sleep. These mattresses provide an above average amount of support for sleepers. This is important if you are suffering from lack of support currently. Most reviewers report that these mattresses are supportive overall.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of how much support there is along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses have good edge support, but some customers may experience more contouring along the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By placing a bowling ball on the mattress, one can figure out mattress firmness. It is also great for those that want to understand if a mattress provides even support. Overall, these mattresses will offer an evenness across the sleeping surface.

Kip Set's Durability

Finding a mattress that has comfort that lasts can save you lots of money. However, these days, everything from clothes to mattresses are wearing out quicker and quicker as businesses compete for profits. Customers give these attresses mixed ratings on durability. These mattresses may last years for you, but others have reported not being as lucky. Make sure to read some of the customer reviews before purchasing.

Sommuto's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is not always easy to figure out with brands doing lots of work to have superb online reputations. That said, customers report feeling comfortable with these mattresses overall. However, there were a few complaints from customers that didn't feel as cozy so look at the specifics below to make sure that this mattress will work for you!

Sommuto's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as having above average supportiveness, which is refreshing for those struggling with the aches and pains of a sagging bed. However, there are some that have mentioned support and feel issues, so do some extra research to ensure that your choice works with your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of how well the mattress supports weight on the sides. These mattresses have good resistance, but some that are heavier may experience some softness.

Sommuto's Durability

Mattresses don't last as long as they used to in years past. Finding a mattress that lasts over 15 years is hard to find. However, finding a mattress that really stays cozy that long can save you lots. Unfortunately, these mattresses get mixed reviews on durability. Some customers report no problems, but others have issues with the durability over a shorter horizon than average.

Browse Kip Set Customer Reviews

Just right for me! - Seth

This Kip Set double bed mattress is not too soft and not too firm, just right for me! (I'm 75 kg) Minimal partner disturbance compared to the spring mattress. Couldn't smell any terrible chemical scent before and after fitting 100% bamboo covers for pillows & mattress.When you wake up you will find that your mattress have moulded around the natural contours of your body.It will feel unusual when coming from spring mattresses, so keep it a little longer so your body can adjust to it.

View More Reviews

Browse Sommuto Customer Reviews

So far so good... - Anthony L.

Overall, I am very impressed with this mattress. 1) As per most of these styles of mattresses, the zero disturbance from your partner has been great and both my wife and I are sleeping better. 2) The biggest concern I had was sleeping hot...a lot of reviews for other brands mention this as a negative and having used a memory foam topper this was a non negotiable. I slept terribly on the memory foam topper but this mattress is very neutral to sleep on. Not exactly cool but definitely not overly warm. 3) Firmness is higher than expected but not uncomfortably so. As a side sleeper, I notice any pressure. This mattress is at a nice balance of firm and comfortable. Overall, I rate this mattress highly and only factor will be longevity but at this point in time its a bit soon.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Noa

Emma

Ergoflex

Ecosa

Koala

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.