Kip Set vs Sleep And Co

Get The Best April 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Kip Set

The Kip Set mattress is innovative as the team owns the entire manufacturing and build process. This is different than many other mattresses that source their manufacturing with local shops that are contracted for their business. The Kip Set mattress gets good marks on spinal support without being too firm.

Sleep And Co

Sleep and Co is sadly no longer in business. Check out our top rated Australian mattresses for other top Australian mattresses. Sleep & Co offers two budget-friendly mattresses for customers in Australia. They offer both an all-foam version and a hybrid mattress. Their mattresses get high marks from customers overall with most customers finding a comfortable sleep. Most customers reported that the all-foam version is better for children, while the hybrid mattress is a more luxurious option for adults.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Kip Set in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Kip Set


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Kip Set: 8.6/10
Sleep And Co: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Kip Set: 8.6/10
Sleep And Co: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Kip Set: 8.6/10
Sleep And Co: 7.4/10

No Back Pain:
Kip Set: 8.6/10
Sleep And Co: 7.2/10

Price:
Kip Set: $699-$1099
Sleep And Co: $699-$1299

Kip Set:
Get Yours Now

Sleep And Co:
Get Yours Now

Kip Set's Owner Satisfaction

Customer sentiment is a quick way to find out if a company is as good as they say they are. Sleepers have positive things to say about these mattresses and their comfort, but there are some that didn't feel as good with the mattresses. Do some looking below into the mattress specifications to see if it will work for you.

Kip Set's Supportiveness

Mattress support is important for keeping your spine well aligned and sleeping well. These mattresses provide a supportive sleeping surface -- above average in the industry. It is important to note for those that suffer with spine alignment or tossing and turning. Most customers report that these mattresses do a decent job providing support.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much support there is on the sides of the mattress versus the middle. These mattresses provide solid edge support overall, but some may experience sinking or contouring along the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test provides a good measurements of mattress firmness. It is also great for those that want to understand if a mattress provides even support. Overall, these mattresses will give a good amount of evenness of support.

Kip Set's Durability

Mattresses don't seem to be as long-living as they once were. Finding a mattress that lasts over 15 years is hard to find. But, finding a mattress that really is cozy for a long time can save you lots long term. Unfortunately, sleepers have mixed thoughts about these mattresses. Many folks don't report any issues, but others have comfort problems over a shorter time frame than is usual.

Sleep And Co's Owner Satisfaction

Sleeper satisfaction isn't simple to get to the bottom of with plenty of brands doing work cleaning up their online reputation. That said, these mattresses get good marks from customers overall. There were a few complaints from customers that couldn't get comfy so look below to see if the mattress specifications will work for your body type!

Sleep And Co's Supportiveness

Having a mattress that supports you will help with spine alignment and comfort over the long term. Most sleepers describe these mattresses as having solid support, but rarely some reviewers have complained about firmness and support.

Edge Support
Edge support is a must-have attribute for great mattresses and for those that need extra time getting in and out of bed. These mattresses are competitive when it comes to edge support, but some who are heavier may experience some decline.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball test is a great way to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses do a great job at providing support for most customers, but there may be the rare few that don't experience the same evenness described.

Sleep And Co's Durability

Durability is one of the most important factors for mattress shoppers, but because of the large amount of new companies making mattresses, it can be difficult for shoppers to find out. That said, customers are clear when you can read all of the reviews. These mattresses do a good job with durability for the average customer. Heavier folks may find these mattresses to be less long living.

Browse Kip Set Customer Reviews

Just right for me! - Seth

This Kip Set double bed mattress is not too soft and not too firm, just right for me! (I'm 75 kg) Minimal partner disturbance compared to the spring mattress. Couldn't smell any terrible chemical scent before and after fitting 100% bamboo covers for pillows & mattress.When you wake up you will find that your mattress have moulded around the natural contours of your body.It will feel unusual when coming from spring mattresses, so keep it a little longer so your body can adjust to it.

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep And Co Customer Reviews

Comfort in a Box - Tamara D.

After reading extensively about beds in a box we decided to purchase a Sleep and Co mattress. Sleep and Co have springs which gives good edge support. The mattress is excellent quality and I am sleeping much better.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Noa

Emma

Ergoflex

Ecosa

Koala

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.