Juno vs Kip Set

Get The Best April 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Juno

The Juno mattress is focused on providing better sleep for athletes and active people around Australia. They have some great materials, such as Celliant® that helps with muscle recovery and blood oxygenation. It also keeps cool by diffusing heat by coverting it into infrared light. Most like their Juno mattress, but some experts felt the build quality and durability was lacking.

Kip Set

The Kip Set mattress is innovative as the team owns the entire manufacturing and build process. This is different than many other mattresses that source their manufacturing with local shops that are contracted for their business. The Kip Set mattress gets good marks on spinal support without being too firm.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Juno in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Juno


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Juno: 8.7/10
Kip Set: 8.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Juno: 8.7/10
Kip Set: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Juno: 8.8/10
Kip Set: 8.6/10

No Back Pain:
Juno: 8.6/10
Kip Set: 8.6/10

Price:
Juno: $995-$1395
Kip Set: $699-$1099

Juno:
Get Yours Now

Kip Set:
Get Yours Now

Juno's Owner Satisfaction

It isn't always easy to figure out customer satisfaction with companies doing lots of work cleaning their online reputations. That said, customers give these mattresses good marks overall. But, there were some complaints from customers that disagreed with the feel. so take a look at the research below to make sure one of these mattresses will work for you!

Juno's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as providing good support, but others didn't always enjoy the feel. For those that are heavier folks, read the customer reviews before buying as you'll want to make sure that you are supported well enough for your spine to be aligned.

Edge Support
For those that lay close to the sides of the mattress, these mattresses have above average edge support. That said, some have had complaints so make sure to review more.

Juno's Durability

Longevity of comfort is one of the most important factors in selecting a new mattress. Though there are some things, like dust mites, that would inhibit us from having a mattress for more than 15 years safely, we all would rest easier knowing that our mattress would last that long anyway. These mattresses do well overall when it comes to durability. Based on the specs and a majority of the customer feedback, these mattresses should last over 7 years for most, but some have complained about changing feel. If you are a larger person, make sure to do some extra research to make sure that these mattresses will work for your body.

Kip Set's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers reviewed these mattresses highly and felt comfortable in their beds. Some customers, though, didn't feel as positively. If you are thinking about purchasing one of these, make sure to learn more below.

Kip Set's Supportiveness

Having a mattress that supports you will help with spine alignment and comfort over the long term. Most customers describe these mattresses as having good support, but some may have complaints if they are heavy or have wide shoulders or hips.

Edge Support
Edge support is an absolute must for folks looking for the best mattresses and Most experience these mattresses as having desirable edge support These mattresses provide good resistance on the edge of the mattress, but some heavier folks may experience more contouring along the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Placing a bowling ball on a mattress at different points is a great way to measure even support. These mattresses offer solid support for most customers, but some rarely may experience issues with even support long term.

Kip Set's Durability

Based on the materials used, mattresses that have good durability will last between 7 - 12 years. Foam mattresses are generally not as durable, while mattresses with springs last longer if they are well made. However, unprepared mattresses will break down much faster no matter the materials used, especially for larger customers. These mattresses have mixed feelings from customers. Some find them to be fine when it comes to durability, but others have had issues.

Browse Juno Customer Reviews

A life saver!! - Jessica B.

Wow this mattress is amazing!! We were a little worried how it would be at first as we have never seen anything like this in person or even tried a mattress like this. Delivery was so fast, we couldn't believe it and opening it was so much fun. But the mattress itself is incredible! I have sciatica in both hips and a sore lower back. At the end of the day I'm sore and in pain, when I get into bed I feel supported and the pain almost always goes away. I wake up feeling refreshed and renewed. I'm so happy the mattress and would suggest it to anyone. Thank you so much, Jessica Blazevic

View More Reviews

Browse Kip Set Customer Reviews

Just right for me! - Seth

This Kip Set double bed mattress is not too soft and not too firm, just right for me! (I'm 75 kg) Minimal partner disturbance compared to the spring mattress. Couldn't smell any terrible chemical scent before and after fitting 100% bamboo covers for pillows & mattress.When you wake up you will find that your mattress have moulded around the natural contours of your body.It will feel unusual when coming from spring mattresses, so keep it a little longer so your body can adjust to it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Noa

Emma

Ergoflex

Ecosa

Koala

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.