Get an Instant Discount for Noa Get $450 Off Mattresses

Ikea vs. Noa

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ikea

IKEA is well-known for its high value furniture items. Their mattresses also offer low prices, in a variety of styles like spring, foam and latex-foam blend. For budget hunters, IKEA's mattress selection is quite attractive with most customers describing good experiences on initial comfort overall. Those that had issues mostly mentioned issues with durability and some differences in firmness vs. expectations. We'll go through each of their mattresses below.

Noa

The Noa Mattress was developed by a Canadian company and is sold across the Asia Pacific region, including Australia. Their Noa Mattress offers one of the most universally comfortable mattresses-in-a-box with 28cm total profile that features pocketed coils for better support and responsiveness. Since launching their original Noa, they have added a more affordable option, The Lite, as well as an eco-friendly premium mattress, The Luxe, which adds micro-coils for more posture-relieving support. To top it off, Noa provides the perks of other top mattress-in-a-box brands like free shipping and a generous trial policy.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Noa in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Noa

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ikea: 7.9/10
Noa: 9.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ikea: 7.9/10
Noa: 9.7/10

Price Value:
Ikea: 7.9/10
Noa: 9.7/10

No Back Pain:
Ikea: 7.9/10
Noa: 9.8/10

Price:
Ikea: $79-$999
Noa: $849-$1799

Ikea:
Get Yours Now

Noa:
Get $450 Off Mattresses

Ikea's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be difficult to get at and even harder to understand -- especially with all of the great marketing that is being done to capture people's attention. These mattresses, unfortunately, don't score as well with customers. There are still folks that are content, but others who are really not. Get more details on the specifics and hear from customers below.

Ikea's Supportiveness

These mattresses are above average in their supportiveness, which is what you want when you've been sleeping on a sagging mattress from the past few months. That said, there are some that have described a lack of support for them, so make sure to figure out if the firmness and overall specifications are for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of resistance there is for sleepers along the side of the mattress. These mattresses do fine overall, but some that are heavier may experience some softness.

Ikea's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses don't always get love from customers on durability. While some folks describes them as comfortable for them, others found that quicker break down than others. Make sure to do some extra reading of the reviews and warranty policies before buying.

Noa's Owner Satisfaction

It is not a simple task to predict if you will be happy with a new mattress by just looking through the customer reviews. From review screening to reputation management, there is a lot of effort put in by some to make it this way. However, with our examination of current customer data across the net, sleepers give some of the highest scores to these mattresses.

Noa's Supportiveness

Everybody needs a mattress with good support -- it is the difference between feeling achy in the morning and feeling nice and refreshed. These mattresses provide some of the best support for the spine available on the market.

Edge Support
Great edge support is the difference between sleeping anywhere on the mattress or being confined to the center. Luckily, customers report that these mattresses provide great edge support.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a fun test that reviewers like to do to measure the firmness of a mattress. In addition to firmness alone, the bowling ball test is great for measuring even support across the surface. These mattresses do great at providing support across the surface layers, while remaining comfortable and supportive for shoulders and hips.

Noa's Durability

Making mattresses that last decades is a hard thing for mattress companies. They first need to invest in better materials, and work harder on performing in longevity tests. Also, it is something that can be affected by other factors -- like comfort, body weight, and overall use. That all being said, these mattresses actually perform exceedingly well for the long term. and based on the amterials and sleeper reviews, should last for 7 - 12 years for most customers.

Browse Ikea Customer Reviews

Good, firm matress [MYRBACKA]

What can I say? Its quite firm, which I like. I find it really comfortable and it seems to be holding up well. Can't really ask for much more from a mattress?

View More Reviews

Browse Noa Customer Reviews

Highly recommend - Jacqueline

Highly recommend you do not hesitate choosing Noa. The mattress is simply the best I’ve tried. No returns on my end, I am sticking with Noa!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Noa

Ecosa

Ergoflex

Emma

Koala

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.