Hugo vs Kip Set

Get an Instant Discount for Hugo Get $50 Off Mattress

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Hugo

Hugo is one of the best rated memory foam mattresses on the market. Although it is fairly new and a small business, most customers have experienced good results with their 4-layer all-foam mattress. They are built in Australia using top quality foams. The Hugo mattress also differentiates itself from the competition with a more equal feel throughout the mattress, less motion disturbance, and a medium firmness that most sleepers love.

Kip Set

The Kip Set mattress is innovative as the team owns the entire manufacturing and build process. This is different than many other mattresses that source their manufacturing with local shops that are contracted for their business. The Kip Set mattress gets good marks on spinal support without being too firm.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Hugo in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Hugo

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Hugo: 9.4/10
Kip Set: 8.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Hugo: 9.4/10
Kip Set: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Hugo: 9.4/10
Kip Set: 8.6/10

No Back Pain:
Hugo: 9.3/10
Kip Set: 8.6/10

Price:
Hugo: $695-$1095
Kip Set: $699-$1099

Hugo:
Get $50 Off Mattress

Kip Set:
Get Yours Now

Hugo's Owner Satisfaction

Keeping customers happy is a good first step in finding out if a mattress is going to be right for you. These mattresses get very high marks for customer satisfaction versus competitors. Do some more research below to figure out if one of these mattresses are right for you.

Hugo's Supportiveness

These mattresses are well supportive versus other competitors. They do a great job aligning the spine and reviewers report feeling comfortable. These mattresses offer even support throughout the surface layers and and don't talk about issues with initial sags.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for most sleepers and are used to having a comfortable ledge. These mattresses do a good job providing edge support for sleepers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses have good even support and good versatility throughout the mattress.

Hugo's Durability

Every shopper looking for a bed is looking for one that will last years. But with companies focusing less on building quality products and more on shipping product, finding a mattress that lasts can be a difficult thing to find. Overall, these mattresses are some of the most durable based on the reviews and the product specifications. Most customers should have them last up to a decade. If you are larger in frame, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Hugo:   Get $50 Off Mattress

Kip Set's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews is a great way to target the right mattress for you. These mattresses get high marks from customers, but some didn't agree with the feel. Below is a list of customer reviews and specifics on the feel of these mattresses -- study more to see if one of these works for your body!

Kip Set's Supportiveness

Most customers experience these mattresses to be supportive, which means both their support and comfort layers align the back and comfort the body for most. That said, there are a few customers that have complaints, so make sure to check out whether your purchase pick is right for your sleeping position and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, most reviewers report these mattresses have good edge support, which means most don't notice a depression when rolling towards the edge or sitting on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests of the mattress density evenness and firmness, there is good even support throughout. That said, some have complained about support issues over a long period, so make sure to browse the reviews before buying.

Kip Set's Durability

Finding a mattress that has comfort that lasts can save you lots of money. Unfortunately, nowadays everything from what you wear to where you sleep degrades faster. Customers give these attresses mixed ratings on durability. Some folks report feeling comfortable long term, while others reported not being as cozy over the long run. If you are considering, make sure to read more before buying.

Browse Hugo Customer Reviews

I got my king single - Sheena E

I got my king single a few weeks ago and by far this is the best sleep I've ever had. I was a bit suspicious at first as I couldn't find any reviews but they had a sleep guarantee and were on sale so I took the jump. My bed before hand was sinking in the middle, after awhile I decided it was time to change my mattress, thank goodness I did. Overall good mattress, guaranteed sleep, still might be on sale. What would be better if you guys did pillows, would definitely get one since your mattresses are excellent and dream worthy. Thank you guys for making such excellent mattress and for giving me a good nights rest, keep it up.

View More Reviews

Browse Kip Set Customer Reviews

Just right for me! - Seth

This Kip Set double bed mattress is not too soft and not too firm, just right for me! (I'm 75 kg) Minimal partner disturbance compared to the spring mattress. Couldn't smell any terrible chemical scent before and after fitting 100% bamboo covers for pillows & mattress.When you wake up you will find that your mattress have moulded around the natural contours of your body.It will feel unusual when coming from spring mattresses, so keep it a little longer so your body can adjust to it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Noa

Emma

Ergoflex

Ecosa

Koala

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.