Get The Best May 2022 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Eva vs. Sleeping Duck

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eva

Eva Mattress™ is a hybrid mattress in a box that features micro-coils, pocket springs, and gel memory foam. This combination of materials for a surprisingly low price is one of the reasons that the experts are shouting Eva's praises. In terms of the feel, it runs firmer than other common all-foam mattresses in a box, which is great for some but not preferred by others.

Sleeping Duck

Sleeping Duck is an innovative mattress company that was founded in 2014 for the Australian market. Over the years, they have worked on improving their original designs and have launched their SD Mach II mattress, which includes firmness customisation options including a half-half option for couples. With happy reports from many customers, most Sleeping Duck reviewers have good things to say about their experiences overall.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Sleeping Duck in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Sleeping Duck

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eva: 9.1/10
Sleeping Duck: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eva: 9.2/10
Sleeping Duck: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Eva: 9.2/10
Sleeping Duck: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Eva: 9.2/10
Sleeping Duck: 9.4/10

Price:
Eva: $700-$1000
Sleeping Duck: $999-$1999

Eva:
Get Yours Now

Sleeping Duck:
Get Yours Now

Eva's Owner Satisfaction

Reading customer stories about a product is a great way to choose a new bed because it will make your purchase more screened to your individual comfort and feel preferences without having to rely on salespeople. Based on the recent review and sentiment data, customers rate these mattresses as some of the highest performers. So, you can feel good researching this brand as a consideration.

Eva's Supportiveness

Mattresses that do well with support lead to better sleep and healthier spines. Customers and reviewers have noticed the benefits in the support from these mattresses specifically.

Edge Support
Edge support is definitely important for most sleepers. If you're used to sitting on your mattress in the morning, you'll want a mattress that is comfortable and had support around the edges. These mattresses provide good support along the sides, which is fabulous for sleepers that like to get close to the edge!

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Folks love seeing bowling ball and density tests to see how firm and supportive a mattress is. These mattresses provide even support in their firmness range, which is perfect for having a healthy spine and night's sleep.

Eva's Durability

Making mattresses that really last for years upon years is a difficult thing for mattress brands. It means they have to invest in really high quality foam and coils, and perform better in more intensive tests. Additionally, many brands have added difficulty here because it can be a question of individual bodies and wear. That said, customers react very well to these mattresses based on durability and based on the customer feedback, should last for years into the future.

Sleeping Duck's Owner Satisfaction

Everyone wants to get to the bottom of which mattresses are best rated, but it isn't easy from just browsing online. Based on our analysis of online customer sentiment, customers rate these mattresses very well. Although you may not experience the same excitement after buying, these mattresses are worth a look over. Read on below for more information.

Sleeping Duck's Supportiveness

Offering support is extremely important to the general feel of the mattress and whether it is beneficial for the back and spine. Most folks find these mattresses supporting them well while they sleep. So, you should rest easy with these mattresses supporting your back.

Edge Support
Reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support. This means that you can sit on the edge of the bed or roll to the side and the mattress will provide a comfortable ledge to sleep on.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some online reviewers use the bowling ball test to measure firmness. These mattresses have good consistency in the feel of their surface layers, which is is a good selling point of this brand.

Sleeping Duck's Durability

Every mattress shopper is looking for a mattress that will last. However as companies focus more on profits and less on building quality products, it can be tough to find a long lasting mattress. Luckily, these mattresses have high ratings for durability. For the average sized sleeper, they will last 7 - 12 years. Those that use their mattress more than nightly or are heavier than average may find their mattress is slightly less durable.

Browse Eva Customer Reviews

Eva Mattress - Tina L.

Have had our Eva Mattress for a couple of weeks now and we both love it, the most comfortable mattress we have ever slept on, have spent $1000's of dollars over the years looking for this level of comfort, so easy to set up and so beautiful to sleep on, I will never go anywhere else, my husband was the one who suggested we buy it, I thought he was a bit crazy buying something so important without us trying it out, but the 120 day trial was an incentive, guess what? It's not going back Thanks Eva Mattress Team Kind Regards Tina and Peter Lentfer

View More Reviews

Browse Sleeping Duck Customer Reviews

Love this bed! - Katrina

I hate buying a bed - it’s confusing and expensive. With a 100 night sleep test, how could you go wrong with Sleeping Duck? This was one of my best decisions EVER. Love this bed :-)

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Noa

Emma

Ecosa

Ergoflex

Hugo

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.