Get The Best October 2022 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Eva vs. Sleep Republic

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eva

Eva Mattress™ is a hybrid mattress in a box that features micro-coils, pocket springs, and gel memory foam. This combination of materials for a surprisingly low price is one of the reasons that the experts are shouting Eva's praises. In terms of the feel, it runs firmer than other common all-foam mattresses in a box, which is great for some but not preferred by others.

Sleep Republic

Sleep Republic makes a hybrid mattress that puts a focus on edge support. It combines the firmer feel of latex and the pressure relieving qualities of gel-infused memory foam. Additionally, its zoned pocket springs help support the spine. Most customers describe good initial comfort with rare complaints about durability and long-term firmness.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Eva in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Eva

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eva: 9.1/10
Sleep Republic: 8.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eva: 9.2/10
Sleep Republic: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Eva: 9.2/10
Sleep Republic: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Eva: 9.2/10
Sleep Republic: 8.5/10

Price:
Eva: $700-$1000
Sleep Republic: $699-$1649

Eva:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Republic:
Get Yours Now

Eva's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be one of the most powerful ways to choosing a new mattress because you can get to the truth about a mattress without the pain of purchasing and returning. These mattresses have some of the highest customer satisfaction scores. So, feel confident diving into this brand more!

Eva's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer some of the deepest support available today. Lasting support isn't all about firmness, that they do a great job providing deeper support by aligning the spine.

Edge Support
Edge support is good if a mattress is supportive on the sides of the mattress. These mattresses offer great edge support. If you like a mattress that gives you even support on the side, these mattresses are perfect and won't feel much different than the middle section.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball and density testing is a very popular way of measuring support. These mattresses provide deep support throughout the mattress in tests. This is essential if you have wide shoulders, hips, or other areas of the body that hold greater density. These mattresses will keep you supported.

Eva's Durability

We, as customers, demand quality that will last. Unfortunately, with industry disruption and lower prices come changing expectations. Even your refrigerator doesn't last as long as it used to. All that said, customers say that these mattresses are some of the most durable for the price. That means, that on average, they should be cozy for 7 - 12 years before breaking down. In addition to that, because of the trial policy, if you noticed issues in the short term, you could get a refund.

Sleep Republic's Owner Satisfaction

Customers give these mattresses high marks for comfort overall. This means that there are good scores overall from sleepers, but some had different experiences. Some sleepers didn't enjoy the feel of their mattress. Look on below to learn if these will mesh with your body!

Sleep Republic's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is essential for waking up refreshed in the morning. These mattresses are above average in their supportiveness. This is important if you have been struggling with lack of support. Most customers describe these mattresses as providing a good level of support initially.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much resistance there is along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses have good edge support, but some may experience sinking or contouring along the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test provides a good measurements of mattress firmness. It is also a great test for measuring evenness of support across the surface. Overall, these mattresses will give a good amount of evenness of support.

Sleep Republic's Durability

Finding a mattress that is long-living is key to shoppers. But, with mattress makers competing strongly for profits, it isn't always simple to discover. That said, with customer feedback data and material specifications, these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability and will remain comfortable for over 5 years for most. But, some folks who are heavier may find their mattress loses some durability.

Browse Eva Customer Reviews

Eva Mattress - Tina L.

Have had our Eva Mattress for a couple of weeks now and we both love it, the most comfortable mattress we have ever slept on, have spent $1000's of dollars over the years looking for this level of comfort, so easy to set up and so beautiful to sleep on, I will never go anywhere else, my husband was the one who suggested we buy it, I thought he was a bit crazy buying something so important without us trying it out, but the 120 day trial was an incentive, guess what? It's not going back Thanks Eva Mattress Team Kind Regards Tina and Peter Lentfer

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Republic Customer Reviews

Best sheets I’ve ever slept on! - Sarah S.

Loving our two sets of bamboo sheets we ordered from Sleep Republic! We were so happy with the service and quality of our Sleep republic matteess that we thought we’d give the sheets a go! So happy we did! They are amazing. Super easy to wash/dry and the softest material I’ve ever slept on. Now that I’ve slept on these I can’t go back to normal sheets! The delivery process was once again one of the smoothest experiences I’ve had with online shopping!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Noa

Emma

Ecosa

Ergoflex

Hugo

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.