Get an Instant Discount for Macoda Get $100 Off - Code SLEEPBETTER

Eva vs. Macoda

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Eva

Eva Mattress™ is a hybrid mattress in a box that features micro-coils, pocket springs, and gel memory foam. This combination of materials for a surprisingly low price is one of the reasons that the experts are shouting Eva's praises. In terms of the feel, it runs firmer than other common all-foam mattresses in a box, which is great for some but not preferred by others.

Macoda

Macoda is an affordable hybrid mattress that comes in a box with a customisable design with firmness options. It features latex, gel-infused memory foam, and zoned pocket springs for superior back support. Many customers mention being happy with their Macoda mattress, with those that had complaints mainly mentioning disagreements over firmness and delivery in some cases. Read on below to see if this budget-friendly mattress option might work for you.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Macoda in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Macoda

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Eva: 9.1/10
Macoda: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Eva: 9.2/10
Macoda: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Eva: 9.2/10
Macoda: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Eva: 9.2/10
Macoda: 9.1/10

Price:
Eva: $700-$1000
Macoda: $750-$1250

Eva:
Get Yours Now

Macoda:
Get $100 Off - Code SLEEPBETTER

Eva's Owner Satisfaction

Read reviews and listening to customer stories can be a helpful way to choose a new mattress because it makes it more likely that you will find a mattress that works for you. These mattresses perform exceedingly well in regards to customer satisfaction and positive sentiment from owners. So, feel confident diving into this brand more!

Eva's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer some of the best support in the industry. They aren't necessarily too firm, that they have built mattresses that support the spine properly.

Edge Support
Edge support is resistance towards the sides of the mattress. These mattresses excel here. If you hug the sides of your mattress while you sleep, these mattresses are perfect and won't feel much different than the middle section.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball and density tests are very popular at measuring even support. On tests, these mattresses excel at providing even support throughout the mattress. This is the type of support that is important for keeping hips and shoulders properly comfortable. These mattresses will properly support your body.

Eva's Durability

Building a mattress that will last years is a difficult proposition for mattress companies. It first means having to invest in quality materials, like foam and coils, and put their products through even harder testing. Also, it can be something that is very dependent on individual use. That said, these mattresses are rated exceedingly well on durability and based on all of the data, should last up to a decade plus for most sleepers.

Macoda's Owner Satisfaction

Having great customer reviews is an important check mark for shoppers. Customers provide some of the better ratings to this brand than most others, which should give you a good foundation to finding out if they will work for your preferences. Read on to learn if these mattresses will work for your body!

Macoda's Supportiveness

Support is extremely important to the overall feel of a mattress and whether it does a good job with the back and spine. Customers report that these mattresses help support the body overall. This means that these mattresses should make you rest easy!

Edge Support
Most sleepers are satisfied with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that the sides of the bed will offer resilience and the mattress won't sink under your weight.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers love the bowling ball test to measure firmness and support. These mattresses provide a consistent density surface, which is great for those that want to feel secure in their purchase.

Macoda's Durability

These mattresses do a good job with comfort longevity versus competitors. For buyers looking for mattress, finding one that has good durability can mean years of additional sleep. while one that quickly fails can mean money lost. These mattresses will last up to a decade, which is good for mattresses today. Those that are heavier in body type may experience a slighy decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Macoda:   Get $100 Off - Code SLEEPBETTER

Browse Eva Customer Reviews

Eva Mattress - Tina L.

Have had our Eva Mattress for a couple of weeks now and we both love it, the most comfortable mattress we have ever slept on, have spent $1000's of dollars over the years looking for this level of comfort, so easy to set up and so beautiful to sleep on, I will never go anywhere else, my husband was the one who suggested we buy it, I thought he was a bit crazy buying something so important without us trying it out, but the 120 day trial was an incentive, guess what? It's not going back Thanks Eva Mattress Team Kind Regards Tina and Peter Lentfer

View More Reviews

Browse Macoda Customer Reviews

We love it - Tim

My wife and I have found the Macoda mattress very comfortable, pretty much straight away. We both used to wake in the mornings with lower back pain, but not with the Macoda. Having the ability to change the top layers around to get the right feel, makes it a great choice. Just take the it out of the box, cut off the plastic, and watch it come to life, ready for you to sleep on. For a mattress that comes in a box and is delivered to you door, the quality of the mattress and the material are exceptional. Recommended to anyone who needs a new mattress.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Noa

Emma

Ecosa

Ergoflex

Hugo

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.