Get an Instant Discount for Ergoflex Get 35% Off Mattresses

Ergoflex vs. Sleeping Duck

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ergoflex

Ergoflex™ is a UK-founded company that launched in Australia in 2010. Their main goal was to build a high quality mattress like those offered by TEMPUR®, but for a fraction of the price. They have done well with customers overall and offer a higher quality product than many mattress in a box companies on the market.

Sleeping Duck

Sleeping Duck is an innovative mattress company that was founded in 2014 for the Australian market. Over the years, they have worked on improving their original designs and have launched their SD Mach II mattress, which includes firmness customisation options including a half-half option for couples. With happy reports from many customers, most Sleeping Duck reviewers have good things to say about their experiences overall.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Ergoflex in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Ergoflex

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ergoflex: 9.5/10
Sleeping Duck: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ergoflex: 9.5/10
Sleeping Duck: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Ergoflex: 9.4/10
Sleeping Duck: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Ergoflex: 9.5/10
Sleeping Duck: 9.4/10

Price:
Ergoflex: $969-$1749
Sleeping Duck: $999-$1999

Ergoflex:
Get 35% Off Mattresses

Sleeping Duck:
Get Yours Now

Ergoflex's Owner Satisfaction

Having a positive customer satisfaction scores is a perfect place to start when looking for a new mattress. Customers rate these mattresses highly when it comes to comfort. Sleepers describe having good experiences with the brand and feeling comfortable in bed. Read on below to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Ergoflex's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is one of the most important things to just about everyone. Whether you are looking for a firm mattress or a softer variety, a mattress that keeps your body properly aligned is very important. These mattresses do well with support over much of the competition.

Edge Support
Some mattress connoisseurs report that edge support is a key for the mattress shopper. Customers report that these mattresses do well with edge support, which means that sleepers report feeling consistency in support near the sides of the bed.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a fun test to measure the firmness of the mattress and it is a great way to measure even support too. These mattresses offer positive support throughtout the mattress.

Ergoflex's Durability

Every shopper looking for a bed is looking for one that will last years. But with companies focusing less on building quality products and more on shipping product, finding a durable mattress can be a difficult things to find. That being said, these mattresses specifically have high marks from customers on longevity. They should last over 7 years for the average sleeper. If you are heavier than average, you may find that your mattress lasts slightly less long.

Get an Instant Discount for Ergoflex:   Get 35% Off Mattresses

Sleeping Duck's Owner Satisfaction

It is a difficult task to understand which mattresses are truly the best received by customers. Customers are very happy with these mattresses overall according to our analysis. Although this doesn't mean they will work for you, these mattresses are worth a look over. Read on below for more information.

Sleeping Duck's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the secret to a healthy night's rest. You don't want something that is going to sink and cause your back to curve rather than straighten. These mattresses do a very good job supporting the back while keeping things comfortable.

Edge Support
Edge support is very important for those that like to lie close to the side of the mattress or have mobility issues. These mattresses do a good job with edge support and don't contour too much on the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A popular test for reviewers, the bowling ball test provides a good indication of firmness while also showing evenness of support across the mattress. If a mattress has lumpy support, some folks may experience back pain or other issues. Luckily, these mattresses provide solid even support for sleepers.

Sleeping Duck's Durability

In terms of the durability, these mattresses do a good job versus competitors. For buyers, finding a mattress that offers good durability can mean years of extra sleep. while one that fails quickly can mean endless back pain. These mattresses will last 7 - 12 years, which is a good lifetime for mattresses today. Folks may experience slight decreases in durability who are of heavier builds or spend more than average in bed.

Browse Ergoflex Customer Reviews

Just as good second time around - David K.

I was impressed with the customer service, delivery, and quality of my first Ergoflex mattress that I purchased another one almost 4 years later. Everything remains the same as before (service, delivery, and quality) and I'm just as happy. Will get another Ergoflex when I'm ready to fill the spare rooms with beds.

View More Reviews

Browse Sleeping Duck Customer Reviews

Love this bed! - Katrina

I hate buying a bed - it’s confusing and expensive. With a 100 night sleep test, how could you go wrong with Sleeping Duck? This was one of my best decisions EVER. Love this bed :-)

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Noa

Emma

Ecosa

Ergoflex

Hugo

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.