Get an Instant Discount for Ergoflex Get 35% Off Mattresses

Ergoflex vs. Koala

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ergoflex

Ergoflex™ is a UK-founded company that launched in Australia in 2010. Their main goal was to build a high quality mattress like those offered by TEMPUR®, but for a fraction of the price. They have done well with customers overall and offer a higher quality product than many mattress in a box companies on the market.

Koala

The Koala mattress is one of the most popular mattresses in Australia. They were one of the early companies to revolutionise the direct-to-consumer mattress in the box space in the country. They have optimised their mattress designs over the years with 3 well-rated foam mattresses to choose from. Buyers mostly have good things to say for the brand with select negative feedback mostly mentioning delivery and long-term feel mishaps.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Ergoflex in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Ergoflex

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ergoflex: 9.5/10
Koala: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ergoflex: 9.5/10
Koala: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Ergoflex: 9.4/10
Koala: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
Ergoflex: 9.5/10
Koala: 9.3/10

Price:
Ergoflex: $969-$1749
Koala: $750-$2950

Ergoflex:
Get 35% Off Mattresses

Koala:
Get Yours Now

Ergoflex's Owner Satisfaction

Having a positive customer satisfaction scores is a perfect place to start when looking for a new mattress. These mattreses are scored very well by customers based on our analysis of online customer data. Sleepers feel comfy with these mattresses and have good experiences with the brand. Keep reading below to discover if one of these mattresses will work well for your body!

Ergoflex's Supportiveness

These mattresses support well. Sleepers report feeling that their hips and shoulders are supported while their spine is aligned properly.

Edge Support
These mattresses also keep things competitive in regards to edge support, which is the supportiveness of a mattress on its sides. For people that like to sit or lay close to the edge of the mattress, these mattresses should do a fine job keeping things comfortable.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on your mattress is a good indicator of firmness, and it is also helpful in how the dip it creates changes throughout the mattress. Therefore, it can show if there is even resistance or if some areas sag. These mattresses are even and should do well supporting the spine of most sleepers.

Ergoflex's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts can mean a big financial savings for you. And that totally aligns with why durability is so important to mattress buyers. However, not ever brand empathizes with this demand from shoppers. In spite of that, great products still are being built by good brands. These mattresses are very well rated when it comes to durability. These mattresses should do a great job for up to a decade for those of average builds. Those who are heavier may have slightly time.

Get an Instant Discount for Ergoflex:   Get 35% Off Mattresses

Koala's Owner Satisfaction

It can be a difficult task understanding which mattresses get higher marks from customers versus others. Based on recent and overall customer reviews online, these mattresses rank very well on customer satisfaction. Even though you may not necessarily share the same love after buying, having a good reputation from customers is a great beginning for reading on further!

Koala's Supportiveness

Mattress support is the secret to waking up refreshed in the morning. You want a mattress that feels just as good in the morning as it does when you go to sleep at night. Reviewers describe these mattresses as well supportive.

Edge Support
For those folks that like to sit or lie close to the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. These mattresses offer competitive edge support and prop up sleepers along the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A popular test for reviewers, the bowling ball test does a good job showing if a mattress is firm and its evenness of support. If a mattress is unneven in its supportiveness, some may find the mattress uncomfortable. Luckily, these mattresses have good ratings here and shouldn't have that as a problem.

Koala's Durability

In terms of longevity, these mattresses are very competitive versus the competition. Having a long-living mattress can mean being comfy in bed for years. while one that breaks quickly can mean fast back pain. These mattresses will last up to a decade, which is good for mattresses today. Folks that are heavier than average may experience some loss of longevity.

Browse Ergoflex Customer Reviews

Just as good second time around - David K.

I was impressed with the customer service, delivery, and quality of my first Ergoflex mattress that I purchased another one almost 4 years later. Everything remains the same as before (service, delivery, and quality) and I'm just as happy. Will get another Ergoflex when I'm ready to fill the spare rooms with beds.

View More Reviews

Browse Koala Customer Reviews

Amazing - Julia P.

At first it smelt funky for about 2 days but after that it was fine. It's absolutely amzing quality and comfort

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Noa

Emma

Ecosa

Ergoflex

Hugo

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.