Ergoflex vs Kip Set

Get an Instant Discount for Ergoflex Get 30% Off Sitewide

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ergoflex

Ergoflex™ is a UK-founded company that launched in Australia in 2010. Their main goal was to build a high quality mattress like those offered by TEMPUR®, but for a fraction of the price. They have done well with customers overall and offer a higher quality product than many mattress in a box companies on the market.

Kip Set

The Kip Set mattress is innovative as the team owns the entire manufacturing and build process. This is different than many other mattresses that source their manufacturing with local shops that are contracted for their business. The Kip Set mattress gets good marks on spinal support without being too firm.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Ergoflex in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Ergoflex

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ergoflex: 9.5/10
Kip Set: 8.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ergoflex: 9.5/10
Kip Set: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Ergoflex: 9.4/10
Kip Set: 8.6/10

No Back Pain:
Ergoflex: 9.5/10
Kip Set: 8.6/10

Price:
Ergoflex: $949-$1799
Kip Set: $699-$1099

Ergoflex:
Get 30% Off Sitewide

Kip Set:
Get Yours Now

Ergoflex's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good starting place for digging deeper. Customers rate these mattresses highly when it comes to comfort. Sleepers feel comfy with these mattresses and have good experiences with the brand. Take a look below for the mattress specifics!

Ergoflex's Supportiveness

Support is extremely important to the overall feel of a mattress and whether it provides health benefits to the spine. These mattresses are good at supporting most sleepers. This means you can rest easy that it will help with keeping your back straight while you sleep.

Edge Support
Most reviewers describe the edge support as good overall. This means that the sides of the bed will offer resilience and the mattress will prop most sleepers up rather than sinking.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers love the bowling ball test to measure firmness and support. Customers report that these mattresses offer a good consistent surface, which is perfect for customers wanting to feel secure about support.

Ergoflex's Durability

It's a big deal for you financially if your mattress lasts and lasts. And that totally aligns with why durability is so important to mattress buyers. However, there are lots of brands that don't value the same thing. Even still, there are some brands that do a good job making durable products. These mattresses are very well rated when it comes to durability. Unless you have a heavier build, these mattresses should last for up to a decade easily.

Get an Instant Discount for Ergoflex:   Get 30% Off Sitewide

Kip Set's Owner Satisfaction

Online reviews and customer sentiment are great ways to figure out if you want to spend more time researching a specific product. These mattreses are highly rated overall by customers, but there are some that didn't feel as good with the mattresses. Research more below to see if one of these mattresses will work with your body type.

Kip Set's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good at support. Though the rare sleeper reports that these mattresses aren't the proper firmness for them, most would describe these mattresses as having the right amount of support for them.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for folks that need a little extra time sitting on the side of the mattress or like to put weight on the side of the mattress. These mattresses do well on their edge support and they should support most customers comfortably.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many mattress reviewers and bloggers use bowling balls to measure firmness and support. These mattresses are above average at providing even support, which means they should do well responding to your shoulders, hips, and spine.

Kip Set's Durability

Durable mattresses last anywhere between 7 - 12 years based on the materials. Foam mattresses are generall not as durable long term, while mattresses with springs tend to last a bit longer, but only if they are well made. That said, mattresses that don't focus on durability will start sagging much faster especially for larger customers. Reviewers give these mattresses mixed ratings. Some report lasting comfort, but others report quicker than average degrading.

Browse Ergoflex Customer Reviews

Just as good second time around - David K.

I was impressed with the customer service, delivery, and quality of my first Ergoflex mattress that I purchased another one almost 4 years later. Everything remains the same as before (service, delivery, and quality) and I'm just as happy. Will get another Ergoflex when I'm ready to fill the spare rooms with beds.

View More Reviews

Browse Kip Set Customer Reviews

Just right for me! - Seth

This Kip Set double bed mattress is not too soft and not too firm, just right for me! (I'm 75 kg) Minimal partner disturbance compared to the spring mattress. Couldn't smell any terrible chemical scent before and after fitting 100% bamboo covers for pillows & mattress.When you wake up you will find that your mattress have moulded around the natural contours of your body.It will feel unusual when coming from spring mattresses, so keep it a little longer so your body can adjust to it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Noa

Emma

Ergoflex

Ecosa

Koala

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.