Get an Instant Discount for Emma Get Up To 55% Off Mattresses

Emma vs. Sleeping Duck

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Emma

Emma is a popular European mattress brand with two special mattress offerings for the Australian market. Their all-foam Emma Comfort mattress and Emma Diamond Hybrid mattresses include superior cooling with temperature regulating foam as well as zoned support systems. Customers report overwhelmingly happy experiences for the price and value of their mattresses. Live in New Zealand? Check out Emma's Original mattress.

Sleeping Duck

Sleeping Duck is an innovative mattress company that was founded in 2014 for the Australian market. Over the years, they have worked on improving their original designs and have launched their SD Mach II mattress, which includes firmness customisation options including a half-half option for couples. With happy reports from many customers, most Sleeping Duck reviewers have good things to say about their experiences overall.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Emma in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Emma

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Emma: 9.6/10
Sleeping Duck: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Emma: 9.6/10
Sleeping Duck: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Emma: 9.7/10
Sleeping Duck: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Emma: 9.5/10
Sleeping Duck: 9.4/10

Price:
Emma: $799-$2399
Sleeping Duck: $999-$1999

Emma:
Get Up To 55% Off Mattresses

Sleeping Duck:
Get Yours Now

Emma's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are one of the strongest ways to figure out if a mattress is likely to work for you. They can provide a helpful look into the selling points that customers really love and if the product has any shortcomings. However, making a decision on a specific product based on the all of the information from reviews can be a hard task. But, by researching all of the customer data across products -- these mattresses get some of the best owner satisfaction scores for their comfort.

Emma's Supportiveness

Mattresses that are supportive are important to everyone. Even if you like a mattress that isn't super firm, a bed that helps with spine health is vastly important. These mattresses do well with support over much of the competition.

Edge Support
Over the years, edge support has been an important attribute in mattresses. Overall, hese mattresses offer strong edge support, which means sleepers notice good support when they roll to the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
It's popular to measure mattress firmness with a bowling ball on the surface and it is an excellent way of measuring support across the surface. These mattresses offer good evenness throughout the sleeping surface to help with better spine alignment.

Emma's Durability

It's a hard prospect finding products that last decades. Brands, by and large, go after profits first rather than building something that lasts forever. However, there are still great companies out there. These mattresses, for example, do a great job with quality and durability. Most will find them last 7 - 12 years, though some who are on the heavier side may experience them to falter a bit sooner.

Get an Instant Discount for Emma:   Get Up To 55% Off Mattresses

Sleeping Duck's Owner Satisfaction

Having a mattress that works well for customers is a good place to begin before learning if it will work for your specifically. These mattresses have great customer satisfaction versus competitors based on online reviews. Overall, customers are comfortable with these mattresses and report having good experiences with the brand itself. Take a look below to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Sleeping Duck's Supportiveness

Mattress support is key to a healthy night sleep. You want a mattress that supports your health rather than causes you nightly aches. These mattresses are well supportive.

Edge Support
Edge support is very important for those that like to lie close to the side of the mattress or have mobility issues. These mattresses are good at edge support and don't feel much different than in the center of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A popular item among readers, the bowling ball test does a good job showing if a mattress is firm and its evenness of support. If the mattress doesn't provide even support, there may be some discomfort. Luckily, these mattresses have good ratings here and shouldn't have that as a problem.

Sleeping Duck's Durability

One of the most essential things for mattress buyers is durability. Today, mattresses that last between 7 and 12 years are considered durable with average use. However, there are additional things that can affect longevity -- like materials and how much the mattress is used. These mattresses are very competitive when it comes to durability overall. There are some heavier folks that may experience a decrease in longevity.

Browse Emma Customer Reviews

The mattress we were waiting for - Will

We always had issues with mattress but we have found what we needed. It supports perfectly our two bodies even if we have a very different weight! I recommended one for the rest of my family!

View More Reviews

Browse Sleeping Duck Customer Reviews

Love this bed! - Katrina

I hate buying a bed - it’s confusing and expensive. With a 100 night sleep test, how could you go wrong with Sleeping Duck? This was one of my best decisions EVER. Love this bed :-)

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Noa

Emma

Ecosa

Ergoflex

Hugo

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.