Get an Instant Discount for Noa Get $425 Off Mattresses

Emma vs. Noa

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Emma

Emma is a popular European mattress brand with three special mattress offerings for the Australian market. Their all-foam Emma Comfort mattress, hybrid Emma Comfort Premium mattress, and Emma Diamond Hybrid mattresses include superior cooling with temperature regulating foam as well as zoned support systems. Customers report overwhelmingly happy experiences for the price and value of their mattresses. Live in New Zealand? Check out Emma's Original mattress.

Noa

The Noa Mattress was developed by a Canadian company and is sold across the Asia Pacific region, including Australia. Their Noa Mattress offers one of the most universally comfortable mattresses-in-a-box with 28cm total profile that features pocketed coils for better support and responsiveness. Since launching their original Noa, they have added a more affordable option, The Lite, as well as an eco-friendly premium mattress, The Luxe, which adds micro-coils for more posture-relieving support. To top it off, Noa provides the perks of other top mattress-in-a-box brands like free shipping and a generous trial policy.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Noa in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Noa

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Emma: 9.6/10
Noa: 9.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Emma: 9.6/10
Noa: 9.7/10

Price Value:
Emma: 9.7/10
Noa: 9.7/10

No Back Pain:
Emma: 9.5/10
Noa: 9.8/10

Price:
Emma: $1149-$3749
Noa: $849-$1799

Emma:
Get Up To 55% Off

Noa:
Get $425 Off Mattresses

Emma's Owner Satisfaction

It can be hard to get to the bottom of which mattresses are really most loved by customers -- like reviewers that don't mesh with you on body type or sleeping position. That being said, analyzing overall feedback and reviews can be powerful. Customers give these mattresses some of the best ratings for overall comfort.

Emma's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer good support. These mattresses do well at cradling the hips and shoulders while keeping the spine aligned properly.

Edge Support
These mattresses also do well at edge support, which is how good a mattress is supportive along the sides. For people that like to sit or lay close to the edge of the mattress, these mattresses should do a good job holding you up without sagging or contouring too much.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball is good at providing an indication of firmness, and it is can help in seeing how the firmness changes throughout the mattress. It can show if there is an uneven surface. These mattresses are even and should do well supporting the spine of most sleepers.

Emma's Durability

Having a mattress that really lasts can mean thousands of dollars saved for you and your family. And that totally connects to why durability is such a big factor for mattress buyers. That said, not all brands care about the same thing. Even in spite of that, there are still some great brands that build good products. These mattresses are very well rated when it comes to durability. Unless you have a heavier build, these mattresses should last for up to a decade easily.

Get an Instant Discount for Emma:   Get Up To 55% Off

Noa's Owner Satisfaction

It's hard trying to figure out if a mattress will be comfortable for your unique body by just reading the online reviews. From review screening to reputation management, there is a lot of effort put in by some to make it this way. That said, through our analysis of recent and overall customer data, these mattresses have some of the highest ratings in customer satisfaction.

Noa's Supportiveness

Giving the right depth of support is well-received by customers of these mattresses. Reviewers describe feeling proper back alignment while not sagging or providing discomfort.

Edge Support
If you sit on the side of the mattress in the morning, this mattress will provide support and won't sag, which means it is a favorite for those with mobility or joint issues.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
On the tests, these mattresses blow away most of the competition with even support. Although the surface layers make things cozy on top, the bottom layers will provide deep support for the back, hips, and shoulders.

Noa's Durability

Building higher quality mattresses that last decades is difficult for mattress brands. They first need to invest in better materials, and work harder on performing in longevity tests. Also, it can be difficult to know if there is a problem unless there are lots of complaints. That said, customers react very well to these mattresses based on durability and based on the customer feedback, should last for years into the future.

Get an Instant Discount for Noa:   Get $425 Off Mattresses

Browse Emma Customer Reviews

The mattress we were waiting for - Will

We always had issues with mattress but we have found what we needed. It supports perfectly our two bodies even if we have a very different weight! I recommended one for the rest of my family!

View More Reviews

Browse Noa Customer Reviews

Highly recommend - Jacqueline

Highly recommend you do not hesitate choosing Noa. The mattress is simply the best I’ve tried. No returns on my end, I am sticking with Noa!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Noa

Emma

Ecosa

Ergoflex

Koala

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.