Get an Instant Discount for Emma Get Up To 55% Off

Emma vs. Koala

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Emma

Emma is a popular European mattress brand with three special mattress offerings for the Australian market. Their all-foam Emma Comfort mattress, hybrid Emma Comfort Premium mattress, and Emma Diamond Hybrid mattresses include superior cooling with temperature regulating foam as well as zoned support systems. Customers report overwhelmingly happy experiences for the price and value of their mattresses. Live in New Zealand? Check out Emma's Original mattress.

Koala

The Koala mattress is one of the most popular mattresses in Australia. They were one of the early companies to revolutionise the direct-to-consumer mattress in the box space in the country. They have optimised their mattress designs over the years with 3 well-rated foam mattresses to choose from. Buyers mostly have good things to say for the brand with select negative feedback mostly mentioning delivery and long-term feel mishaps.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Emma in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Emma

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Emma: 9.6/10
Koala: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Emma: 9.6/10
Koala: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Emma: 9.7/10
Koala: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
Emma: 9.5/10
Koala: 9.3/10

Price:
Emma: $1149-$3749
Koala: $750-$2950

Emma:
Get Up To 55% Off

Koala:
Get Yours Now

Emma's Owner Satisfaction

It can be hard to get to the bottom of which mattresses are really most loved by customers -- like reviewers that don't align with the same idea of comfort that you do. However, it can be greatly informative to understand what reviewers are saying about brands across the net. These mattresses are some of the highest regarded by sleepers for comfort.

Emma's Supportiveness

Mattress support is the secret to waking up refreshed in the morning. You want a mattress that makes you feel refreshed and doesn't cause back aches. These mattresses are well supportive.

Edge Support
For those folks that like to sit or lie close to the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. These mattresses offer competitive edge support and prop up sleepers along the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among customers, the bowling ball test does a good job showing firmness and contouring, but also evenness of support. If a mattress isn't evenly responsive, some people may experience discomfor if it doesn't work with their body. Luckily, these mattresses offer good support across the mattress surface.

Emma's Durability

If you have a mattress that continues to be comfortable for a long time, it's an immediate financial savings. It's one more reason why longevity is so important for mattress buyers. However, lots of brands are out for profits rather than making the ever-lasting product. In spite of that, there are still some great brands that make durable products. These mattresses are highly regarded when it comes to longevity. Unless you are of a heavier build, these mattresses should last 7 - 12 years.

Get an Instant Discount for Emma:   Get Up To 55% Off

Koala's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good check mark in finding if you want to do more research into a specific brand. Sleepers rate these mattresses highly versus others. Read on below for the customer reviews and mattress specifics.

Koala's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are very important for those of all body types. Whether you are looking for a firm mattress or a softer variety, a bed that helps with spine health is vastly important. Most reviewers report that these mattresses help provide that kind of support.

Edge Support
Most mattress experts agree that edge support is an important attribute in a mattress search. These mattresses offer good quality edge support, which means customers who sit on the side of the mattress feel good support.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is popular in measuring mattress firmness and it is an excellent way of measuring support across the surface. These mattresses offer good evenness throughout the sleeping surface to help with better spine alignment.

Koala's Durability

In terms of the durability, these mattresses do a good job versus competitors. Finding a mattress that is works with your body and is durable could mean years of comfortable sleep. while one that breaks quickly can mean fast back pain. These mattresses will last between 7 - 12 years on average, which is good for today's mattresses. Those folks that weight more than average or use their mattresses more than once a day may experience slight decreases in longevity.

Browse Emma Customer Reviews

The mattress we were waiting for - Will

We always had issues with mattress but we have found what we needed. It supports perfectly our two bodies even if we have a very different weight! I recommended one for the rest of my family!

View More Reviews

Browse Koala Customer Reviews

Amazing - Julia P.

At first it smelt funky for about 2 days but after that it was fine. It's absolutely amzing quality and comfort

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Noa

Emma

Ecosa

Ergoflex

Koala

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.