Get an Instant Discount for Emma Get Up To 55% Off

Emma vs. Ikea

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Emma

Emma is a popular European mattress brand with three special mattress offerings for the Australian market. Their all-foam Emma Comfort mattress, hybrid Emma Comfort Premium mattress, and Emma Diamond Hybrid mattresses include superior cooling with temperature regulating foam as well as zoned support systems. Customers report overwhelmingly happy experiences for the price and value of their mattresses. Live in New Zealand? Check out Emma's Original mattress.

Ikea

IKEA is well-known for its high value furniture items. Their mattresses also offer low prices, in a variety of styles like spring, foam and latex-foam blend. For budget hunters, IKEA's mattress selection is quite attractive with most customers describing good experiences on initial comfort overall. Those that had issues mostly mentioned issues with durability and some differences in firmness vs. expectations. We'll go through each of their mattresses below.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Emma in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Emma

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Emma: 9.6/10
Ikea: 7.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Emma: 9.6/10
Ikea: 7.9/10

Price Value:
Emma: 9.7/10
Ikea: 7.9/10

No Back Pain:
Emma: 9.5/10
Ikea: 7.9/10

Price:
Emma: $1149-$3749
Ikea: $79-$999

Emma:
Get Up To 55% Off

Ikea:
Get Yours Now

Emma's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are excellent for making sense of whether a certain mattress is right for you. Good reviews can really get to the heart of what the positive aspects of a mattress are and if there are any shortcomings. However, trying to find the perfect brand for you by wading through all of the reviews isn't always easy. But, by researching all of the customer data across products -- customers are some of the happiest about these mattresses.

Emma's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are important to everyone looking for a healthy night sleep. Independent of your firmness preference, a mattress that aligns the back and shoulders is really important. Most customers say that these mattresses do well with support.

Edge Support
Lots of folks are looking for mattresses with good edge support. Overall, hese mattresses offer strong edge support, which means there is comfortable resistance on the sides of the mattress giving more sleeping area.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a fun test to measure the firmness of the mattress and it can measure even support too. These mattresses offer positive support throughtout the mattress.

Emma's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts a long time can means thousands of dollars in your pocket. It's just another reason that sleepers should find a mattress that really lasts. That said, lots of brands are more concerned with profit. In spite of that, there are still some great brands that make durable products. These mattresses are rated well when it comes to longevity. These mattresses should do well for you unless you have a bigger build or use the mattress more than average.

Get an Instant Discount for Emma:   Get Up To 55% Off

Ikea's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, read more below for added specifics. They, sadly, get some low reviews from customers. Some spoke high praise about their experience, but many others had issues with the feel.

Ikea's Supportiveness

For stomach and back sleepers, a supportive mattress is essential. Also, deeper support can be a make or break for side sleepers who need response but are at risk for back problems. These mattresses offer a good amount of support, above average overall. Some, however, have reported issues with support so if you are heavier in body type, make sure to read the reviews.

Edge Support
This mattress provides above average edge support. Some customers weren't entirely satisfied with the edge support.

Ikea's Durability

Customers find that durability is one of the most important attributes to finding a mattress. Everyone is hopeful in finding a bed that is just as comfortable ten years from now as it was day one. Sadly, not all sleepers agree that these mattresses are durable, and some have had issues with longevity after a short time. If you are thinking about buying and using full time, do some research on the reviews and return policy before purchasing.

Browse Emma Customer Reviews

The mattress we were waiting for - Will

We always had issues with mattress but we have found what we needed. It supports perfectly our two bodies even if we have a very different weight! I recommended one for the rest of my family!

View More Reviews

Browse Ikea Customer Reviews

Good, firm matress [MYRBACKA]

What can I say? Its quite firm, which I like. I find it really comfortable and it seems to be holding up well. Can't really ask for much more from a mattress?

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Noa

Emma

Ecosa

Ergoflex

Koala

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.