Get an Instant Discount for Emma Get Up To 55% Off Mattresses

Emma vs. Ergoflex

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Emma

Emma is a popular European mattress brand with two special mattress offerings for the Australian market. Their all-foam Emma Comfort mattress and Emma Diamond Hybrid mattresses include superior cooling with temperature regulating foam as well as zoned support systems. Customers report overwhelmingly happy experiences for the price and value of their mattresses. Live in New Zealand? Check out Emma's Original mattress.

Ergoflex

Ergoflex™ is a UK-founded company that launched in Australia in 2010. Their main goal was to build a high quality mattress like those offered by TEMPUR®, but for a fraction of the price. They have done well with customers overall and offer a higher quality product than many mattress in a box companies on the market.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Emma in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Emma

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Emma: 9.6/10
Ergoflex: 9.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Emma: 9.6/10
Ergoflex: 9.5/10

Price Value:
Emma: 9.7/10
Ergoflex: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Emma: 9.5/10
Ergoflex: 9.5/10

Price:
Emma: $799-$2399
Ergoflex: $969-$1749

Emma:
Get Up To 55% Off Mattresses

Ergoflex:
Get 35% Off Mattresses

Emma's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are one of the strongest ways to figure out if a mattress is likely to work for you. Reviewers have a way of finding any shortcomings, while also praising the positive points of a product. That said, it isn't an easy prospect to make sense of what all these reviews mean when looking at multiple brands at the same time. But, by analyzing customer review and sentiment data across products -- reviewers are among the happiest about their comfort in these beds.

Emma's Supportiveness

Mattress support is the most important thing to maintain a healthy back while you sleep. You want something that will align your spine rather than causing you nightly pain. These mattresses do a good job providing support for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for those that like to dangle their feet over the side of the mattress. These mattresses do a good job with edge support and don't contour too much on the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A fun practice for reviewers, the bowling ball test provides a good indication of firmness while also showing evenness of support across the mattress. If a mattress doesn't do well providing even support, some folks may experience back pain or other issues. However, these mattresses do a good job providing even support for sleepers.

Emma's Durability

Customers agree that these mattresses are competitive when it comes to durability versus the competition. Having a durable mattress can mean years of comfortable nights. while a mattress that falters can mean quick misery. These mattresse will last between 7 - 12 years for most sleepers, which is aligned with good contemporary mattresses. Those folks that weight more than average or use their mattresses more than once a day may experience slight decreases in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Emma:   Get Up To 55% Off Mattresses

Ergoflex's Owner Satisfaction

Having a good customer satisfaction rating is a good place to start before looking deeper. Customers rate these mattresses highly when it comes to comfort. Customers report feeling comfy in their mattresses and have had good experiences overall with the company itself. Take a look below for the mattress specifics!

Ergoflex's Supportiveness

Being supportive is extremely important to how customers feel on their mattress and whether it enhances the natural curvature of the spine. These mattresses offer a good supportive surface to sleep on for most sleepers. This means that you can rest easy with these mattresses!

Edge Support
Most customers report that they are satisfied with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that the sides of the mattress will be comfortable for most folks and the mattress will prop you up rather than sinking down.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Density and bowling ball tests are helpful in measuring support. These mattresses do well at keeping consistency across the mattress surface without many quality issues, which is is a good selling point of this brand.

Ergoflex's Durability

One of the most essential things for mattress buyers is durability. Today, mattresses that last between 7 and 12 years are considered durable with average use. That said, some factors that affect durability are sleeper size and material quality. These mattresses do very well when it comes to durability. However, some folks that have heavier bodies may find a slight decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Ergoflex:   Get 35% Off Mattresses

Browse Emma Customer Reviews

The mattress we were waiting for - Will

We always had issues with mattress but we have found what we needed. It supports perfectly our two bodies even if we have a very different weight! I recommended one for the rest of my family!

View More Reviews

Browse Ergoflex Customer Reviews

Just as good second time around - David K.

I was impressed with the customer service, delivery, and quality of my first Ergoflex mattress that I purchased another one almost 4 years later. Everything remains the same as before (service, delivery, and quality) and I'm just as happy. Will get another Ergoflex when I'm ready to fill the spare rooms with beds.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Noa

Emma

Ecosa

Ergoflex

Hugo

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.