Get an Instant Discount for Ecosa Get 20% Off Sitewide

Ecosa vs. Tontine

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ecosa

Ecosa is one of the most popular mattress in a box companies in Australia. As they continue to grow, they have expanded worldwide into the United States, Hong Kong, and New Zealand. Their original Ecosa mattress features three comfort layers with open-cell technology for better air flow and cooling and adjustable firmness. Following the popularity of their original mattress, Ecosa just launched two new hybrid mattresses, the Vital mattress and the Pure mattress, to meet the ongoing demand from customers who love this brand!

Tontine

Tontine sells gel-infused Aircell™ mattresses in a box at an affordable price. With innovative layers that sleep cool, budget-conscious shoppers and those looking for temporary solutions are excited about these mattresses. Customers mostly have good things to say with some exceptions around firmness and initial comfort.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Ecosa in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Ecosa

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ecosa: 9.5/10
Tontine: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ecosa: 9.5/10
Tontine: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Ecosa: 9.3/10
Tontine: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Ecosa: 9.4/10
Tontine: 7.7/10

Price:
Ecosa: $700-$3500
Tontine: $480-$720

Ecosa:
Get 20% Off Sitewide

Tontine:
Get Yours Now

Ecosa's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are given high ratings from customers, which means when we did an investigation of the current data from customers, we found these mattresses were ranked highly. This gives a good beginning point for seeing if this brand will work for your body -- read on for more specifics.

Ecosa's Supportiveness

These mattresses are well-rated in their supportiveness. These mattresses do a good job with supporting the spine and keeping the hips and shoulders in the right positions.

Edge Support
These mattresses also do well at edge support, which is how a mattress keeps even support along its sides. For folks that like to lounge on the side of the bed, these mattresses will do a good job being supportive to your body.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball can be used as a good indicator of firmness, and it is also helpful in how the dip it creates changes throughout the mattress. Therefore, it is helpful in showing if there is even support throughout the mattress. Based on this, these mattresses will do well in their even support of the spine.

Ecosa's Durability

Mattress shoppers are on the hunt for highly durable mattresses. However, with some companies focusing more on profits and less on quality, finding a mattress that lasts can be tough to get. However, even still, these mattresses are rated well for durability. Most customers should have them last up to a decade. If you are bigger than average, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Ecosa:   Get 20% Off Sitewide

Tontine's Owner Satisfaction

Using customer reviews as a guide can be great for discerning shoppers. Customers, sadly, don't always have positive remarks about these mattresses. Some report being comfy, but there are some who have had bad experiences. If you are considering purchasing, make sure to get more information below.

Tontine's Supportiveness

Support isn't one and the same as firmness. Deep support and spinal alignment is essential to a healthy night's rest. Unfortunately, these mattresses aren't the best in terms of support. Most folks are comfortable with the support right after purchase, but some customers didn't feel supported well over time.

Edge Support
For those that sit on the edge of their mattress in the morning, edge support is very important. Overall, these mattresses do a good job at first with support at the edge, but some may find that it doesn't work for them over time.

Tontine's Durability

These mattresses may not be as durable as you would hope after buying. Some folks describe issues with feel and longevity over a short horizon. If you are looking for something with lasting support and would consider yourself plus-sized, these mattresses may comfort you initially, but make sure to brush up on the warranty and return policy before buying.

Browse Ecosa Customer Reviews

Very good mattress. - Kinga C.

I have big back problems, but thanks to ecosa my back does not hurt as much as it used to :).

View More Reviews

Browse Tontine Customer Reviews

Comfortech Mattress in a Box - Memory Foam Product Review - Scott

I got a Tontine memory foam mattress for my spare room, and all the guests that have slept on it have commented about how comfortable they found it. One of my relatives has a really sore back, and after sleeping on the memory foam mattress for a couple of nights said his back wasn't sore when he woke up in the morning. Needless to say, he's now getting a Tontine memory foam mattress in a box of his own!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Noa

Emma

Ecosa

Ergoflex

Hugo

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.