Get an Instant Discount for Ecosa Get 20% Off Sitewide

Ecosa vs. Sleep Republic

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ecosa

Ecosa is one of the most popular mattress in a box companies in Australia. As they continue to grow, they have expanded worldwide into the United States, Hong Kong, and New Zealand. Their original Ecosa mattress features three comfort layers with open-cell technology for better air flow and cooling and adjustable firmness. Following the popularity of their original mattress, Ecosa just launched two new hybrid mattresses, the Vital mattress and the Pure mattress, to meet the ongoing demand from customers who love this brand!

Sleep Republic

Sleep Republic makes a hybrid mattress that puts a focus on edge support. It combines the firmer feel of latex and the pressure relieving qualities of gel-infused memory foam. Additionally, its zoned pocket springs help support the spine. Most customers describe good initial comfort with rare complaints about durability and long-term firmness.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Ecosa in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Ecosa

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ecosa: 9.5/10
Sleep Republic: 8.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ecosa: 9.5/10
Sleep Republic: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Ecosa: 9.3/10
Sleep Republic: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Ecosa: 9.4/10
Sleep Republic: 8.5/10

Price:
Ecosa: $700-$3500
Sleep Republic: $699-$1649

Ecosa:
Get 20% Off Sitewide

Sleep Republic:
Get Yours Now

Ecosa's Owner Satisfaction

Having a positive customer satisfaction scores is a perfect place to start when looking for a new mattress. These mattresses are rated well by customers according to our investigation of online customer data. Customers have had good experiences with the company and feel comfortable in their beds. Read on below to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Ecosa's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well with support vs many other competitors. They offer the support needed to align the vertebrae and help most sleepers feel comfortable in most sleeping positions. Reviews describe the mattresses as quite supportive and and talk about good initial performance while sleeping.

Edge Support
Edge support is important when you are sitting or lying close to the side and are looking for a supportive surface. These mattresses offer good support on the sides and edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is good for measuring firmness and support throughout the mattress. These mattresses provide an even supportive structure throughout the mattress.

Ecosa's Durability

If you have a mattress that continues to be comfortable for a long time, it's an immediate financial savings. This is a great reason for customers to find a mattress that lasts. However, lots of brands are out for profits rather than making the ever-lasting product. Even with that, there are still some great products and brands out there. These mattresses have good durability for most sleepers overall. These mattresses do well for most sleepers for 7 - 12 years, but those with heavier builds may get slightly less time out of theirs.

Get an Instant Discount for Ecosa:   Get 20% Off Sitewide

Sleep Republic's Owner Satisfaction

With reputation management, finding out customer satisfaction isn't terribly easy for the average shopper. That said, overall, these mattresses are reviewed well by sleepers. However, there were some sleepers that didn't like the feel. so make sure to research the below specifics to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Sleep Republic's Supportiveness

These mattresses are more supportive than most, which means they do well aligning the spine per their firmness level. That said, there are rare reports of support issues, so make sure to do research to align your pick with your sleeping position and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses are described as having good edge support, which means most don't feel like they will fall off the mattress when rolling close to the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests of the mattress density evenness and firmness, these mattresses have similar firmness levels and therefore even support throughout. However, some customers have complained about support over the long term, so make sure to look at customer feedback before buying.

Sleep Republic's Durability

Finding a mattress that is durable in comfort is essential to buyers. But, with mattress makers competing strongly for profits, it isn't always simple to discover. That said, with customer feedback and mattress specifications, these mattresses are rated well for durability and should give sleepers over 5 years of comfort for most. But, some who are heavier in build may find that their mattress degrades somewhat sooner.

Browse Ecosa Customer Reviews

Very good mattress. - Kinga C.

I have big back problems, but thanks to ecosa my back does not hurt as much as it used to :).

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Republic Customer Reviews

Best sheets I’ve ever slept on! - Sarah S.

Loving our two sets of bamboo sheets we ordered from Sleep Republic! We were so happy with the service and quality of our Sleep republic matteess that we thought we’d give the sheets a go! So happy we did! They are amazing. Super easy to wash/dry and the softest material I’ve ever slept on. Now that I’ve slept on these I can’t go back to normal sheets! The delivery process was once again one of the smoothest experiences I’ve had with online shopping!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Noa

Emma

Ecosa

Ergoflex

Hugo

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.