Get an Instant Discount for Ecosa Get 20% Off With Email

Ecosa vs. Ikea

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ecosa

Ecosa is one of the most popular mattress in a box companies in Australia. As they continue to grow, they have expanded worldwide into the United States, Hong Kong, and New Zealand. Their original Ecosa mattress features three comfort layers with open-cell technology for better air flow and cooling and adjustable firmness. Following the popularity of their original mattress, Ecosa launched two hybrid mattresses, the Pure mattress and the Align Firm mattress, to meet the ongoing demand from customers who love this brand.

Ikea

IKEA is well-known for its high value furniture items. Their mattresses also offer low prices, in a variety of styles like spring, foam and latex-foam blend. For budget hunters, IKEA's mattress selection is quite attractive with most customers describing good experiences on initial comfort overall. Those that had issues mostly mentioned issues with durability and some differences in firmness vs. expectations. We'll go through each of their mattresses below.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Ecosa in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Ecosa

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ecosa: 9.5/10
Ikea: 7.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ecosa: 9.5/10
Ikea: 7.9/10

Price Value:
Ecosa: 9.3/10
Ikea: 7.9/10

No Back Pain:
Ecosa: 9.4/10
Ikea: 7.9/10

Price:
Ecosa: $700-$2475
Ikea: $79-$999

Ecosa:
Get 20% Off With Email

Ikea:
Get Yours Now

Ecosa's Owner Satisfaction

Having highly rated customer satisfaction scores is a good beginning point to find if a mattress will work for you. Customers rate these mattresses highly when it comes to comfort. Customers report feeling comfy in their mattresses and have had good experiences overall with the company itself. Read on to figure out if the mattress will work for your body!

Ecosa's Supportiveness

Support is extremely important to the overall feel of a mattress and whether it helps align the spine. These mattresses are good at supporting most sleepers. This means you can rest easy that it will help with keeping your back straight while you sleep.

Edge Support
Most reviewers describe the edge support as good overall. This means that you can sit on the edge of the bed or roll to the side and the mattress will feel supportive.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
It's popular to test support by resting a bowling ball on the top of your mattress. These mattresses have good consistency in the feel of their surface layers, which is perfect for customers wanting to feel secure about support.

Ecosa's Durability

Customers are always on the lookout for highly durable mattresses. However with some companies focused more on making sales rather than building quality, this can be more and more difficult to find. That being said, these mattresses specifically have high marks from customers on longevity. Most customers should have them last up to a decade. If you are heavier or use your mattress more than nightly, then you may expect a little less durability.

Ikea's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering this brand, take a look below for more from customers Sadly, not all customers review them well overall. Some folks were cozy in their new mattress, but others reported trouble getting comfortable.

Ikea's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer above average supportiveness, which is refreshing for those that need a mattress to align the spine. However, there are some that have mentioned support and feel issues, so make sure to figure out if the firmness and overall specifications are for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much a mattress props you up along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses do fine overall, but heavier folks may experience less than ideal edge support.

Ikea's Durability

These mattresses may not be as long-living as you'd like. Some sleepers describe issues with durability and comfort over a shorter than average timeline. If you are searching for a mattress with lasting support and are of a heavier build, these mattresses may feel good initially, but do some more research before buying.

Browse Ecosa Customer Reviews

Very good mattress. - Kinga C.

I have big back problems, but thanks to ecosa my back does not hurt as much as it used to :).

View More Reviews

Browse Ikea Customer Reviews

Good, firm matress [MYRBACKA]

What can I say? Its quite firm, which I like. I find it really comfortable and it seems to be holding up well. Can't really ask for much more from a mattress?

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Noa

Ecosa

Ergoflex

Emma

Koala

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.