Get an Instant Discount for Ecosa Get 20% Off Sitewide

Ecosa vs. Ergoflex

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ecosa

Ecosa is one of the most popular mattress in a box companies in Australia. As they continue to grow, they have expanded worldwide into the United States, Hong Kong, and New Zealand. Their original Ecosa mattress features three comfort layers with open-cell technology for better air flow and cooling and adjustable firmness. Following the popularity of their original mattress, Ecosa just launched two new hybrid mattresses, the Vital mattress and the Pure mattress, to meet the ongoing demand from customers who love this brand!

Ergoflex

Ergoflex™ is a UK-founded company that launched in Australia in 2010. Their main goal was to build a high quality mattress like those offered by TEMPUR®, but for a fraction of the price. They have done well with customers overall and offer a higher quality product than many mattress in a box companies on the market.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Ecosa and Ergoflex in this match up!

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ecosa: 9.5/10
Ergoflex: 9.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ecosa: 9.5/10
Ergoflex: 9.5/10

Price Value:
Ecosa: 9.3/10
Ergoflex: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Ecosa: 9.4/10
Ergoflex: 9.5/10

Price:
Ecosa: $700-$3500
Ergoflex: $969-$1749

Ecosa:
Get 20% Off Sitewide

Ergoflex:
Get 35% Off Mattresses

Ecosa's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to get a sense of which mattresses are best rated by sleepers, but it is not always that clear when browsing online. Customers have great things to say about these mattresses overall according to our analysis. Even though you may not necessarily share the same love after buying, good reception from customers is an excellent starting point to do more research.

Ecosa's Supportiveness

All folks need a mattress that is supportive. Independent of whether you like soft mattresses, a mattress that leads to better spine alignment is key. Most customers say that these mattresses do well with support.

Edge Support
Most mattress experts agree that edge support is an important attribute in a mattress search. Overall, hese mattresses offer strong edge support, which means that sleepers report feeling consistency in support near the sides of the bed.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is popular in measuring mattress firmness and it can measure even support too. These mattresses offer positive support throughtout the mattress.

Ecosa's Durability

Everyone who is looking for a mattress is looking for one that will last. But with companies focusing less on building quality products and more on shipping product, it can be a tough prospect to find a mattress that lasts. However, even with this, thhese mattresses specifically do well when it comes to durability. Most sleepers will see them last up to a decade. Those that are bigger or use their mattress more than 8 hours every night may find that their mattress is slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Ecosa:   Get 20% Off Sitewide

Ergoflex's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good foundation to looking more into a mattress. These mattresses have high marks for customer satisfaction based on the online customer review data. Customers report feeling comfy in their mattresses and have had good experiences overall with the company itself. Read on below to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Ergoflex's Supportiveness

These mattresses are solid in terms of their support. These mattresses do a good job with supporting the spine and keeping the hips and shoulders in the right positions.

Edge Support
These mattresses also do well at edge support, which is the supportiveness of a mattress on its sides. For those that like to roll close to the edge of the mattress, these mattresses won't contour too much under your weight.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball is good at providing an indication of firmness, and it can also show the differences in firmness throughout the mattress surface. Therefore, it is helpful in showing if there is even support throughout the mattress. Based on this, these mattresses will do well in their even support of the spine.

Ergoflex's Durability

It isn't easy to find great products that last a decade with constant use. Brands, for the most part, rather make repeatable revenue than make something that lasts a lifetime. That said, there are still amazing companies to be found. These mattresses provide a very good element of durability to most sleepers. Most will find them last 7 - 12 years, though some who are heavier or use their mattress more often than nightly may experience them faltering sooner.

Get an Instant Discount for Ergoflex:   Get 35% Off Mattresses

Browse Ecosa Customer Reviews

Very good mattress. - Kinga C.

I have big back problems, but thanks to ecosa my back does not hurt as much as it used to :).

View More Reviews

Browse Ergoflex Customer Reviews

Just as good second time around - David K.

I was impressed with the customer service, delivery, and quality of my first Ergoflex mattress that I purchased another one almost 4 years later. Everything remains the same as before (service, delivery, and quality) and I'm just as happy. Will get another Ergoflex when I'm ready to fill the spare rooms with beds.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Noa

Emma

Ecosa

Ergoflex

Hugo

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.