Get an Instant Discount for Emma Get Up To 55% Off

Ecosa vs. Emma

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ecosa

Ecosa is one of the most popular mattress in a box companies in Australia. As they continue to grow, they have expanded worldwide into the United States, Hong Kong, and New Zealand. Their original Ecosa mattress features three comfort layers with open-cell technology for better air flow and cooling and adjustable firmness. Following the popularity of their original mattress, Ecosa just launched two new hybrid mattresses, the Vital mattress and the Pure mattress, to meet the ongoing demand from customers who love this brand!

Emma

Emma is a popular European mattress brand with three special mattress offerings for the Australian market. Their all-foam Emma Comfort mattress, hybrid Emma Comfort Premium mattress, and Emma Diamond Hybrid mattresses include superior cooling with temperature regulating foam as well as zoned support systems. Customers report overwhelmingly happy experiences for the price and value of their mattresses. Live in New Zealand? Check out Emma's Original mattress.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Emma in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Emma

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ecosa: 9.5/10
Emma: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ecosa: 9.5/10
Emma: 9.6/10

Price Value:
Ecosa: 9.3/10
Emma: 9.7/10

No Back Pain:
Ecosa: 9.4/10
Emma: 9.5/10

Price:
Ecosa: $700-$3500
Emma: $1149-$3749

Ecosa:
Get 20% Off With Email

Emma:
Get Up To 55% Off

Ecosa's Owner Satisfaction

Keeping customers happy isn't always easy, which is why finding a brand that does is an essential first step in finding the right product for you. These mattresses get very high marks for customer satisfaction versus competitors. Read on below for the customer reviews and mattress specifics.

Ecosa's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is the key to a healthy night's sleep. You want a mattress that makes you feel refreshed and doesn't cause back aches. These mattresses do a very good job supporting the back while keeping things comfortable.

Edge Support
Edge support is one of the most important things to folks with mobility issues or enjoy sitting on the side of the mattress. These mattresses are competitive with their edge support and don't have much support degradation along the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A fun things for reviewers, the bowling ball test provides a good indication of firmness while also showing evenness of support across the mattress. If a mattress doesn't do well providing even support, some may find the mattress uncomfortable. Luckily, these mattresses offer good support and don't have many problems here.

Ecosa's Durability

Everyone who is looking for a mattress is looking for one that will last. However, with some brands out there focused on other things than durability, it can be a tough prospect to find a mattress that lasts. However, even still, these mattresses are rated well for durability. For most sleepers, they will last between 7 - 12 years. If you are heavier than average, you may find that your mattress lasts slightly less long.

Get an Instant Discount for Ecosa:   Get 20% Off With Email

Emma's Owner Satisfaction

It can be hard to get to the bottom of which mattresses are really most loved by customers -- from brands that moderate reviews to differences in sleep preferences. That said, taking recent reviews and overall feedback into consideration can be powerful. These mattresses are some of the highest rated in terms of customer satisfaction.

Emma's Supportiveness

Everyone needs a mattress that properly supports them. Independent of your firmness preference, a mattress that aligns the spine and supports your body is key. Most report that these mattresses offer a good amount of support.

Edge Support
Some mattress connoisseurs report that edge support is a key for the mattress shopper. These mattresses are reported to do well with edge support, which means customers who sit on the side of the mattress feel good support.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a fun test to measure the firmness of the mattress and it does a good job measuring even support throughout the surface layers. Customers report that these mattresses offer even support across the surface layers.

Emma's Durability

It isn't easy to find great products that last a decade with constant use. Brands, for the most part, rather go after the money than make something that can never ever break. That said, there are still remarkable products to be found. Customers say that these mattresses do a great job on quality. Most sleepers will experience them lasting between 7 - 12 years, though those who are of heavier builds may experience them faltering sooner.

Get an Instant Discount for Emma:   Get Up To 55% Off

Browse Ecosa Customer Reviews

Very good mattress. - Kinga C.

I have big back problems, but thanks to ecosa my back does not hurt as much as it used to :).

View More Reviews

Browse Emma Customer Reviews

The mattress we were waiting for - Will

We always had issues with mattress but we have found what we needed. It supports perfectly our two bodies even if we have a very different weight! I recommended one for the rest of my family!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Noa

Emma

Ecosa

Ergoflex

Koala

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.