Avatar vs Kip Set

Get The Best April 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Avatar

Avatar is no longer sold in Australia. Avatar® mattress is a budget-friendly mattress with three layers of mid-grade foams. It comes in one firmness profile for those that require a medium-firmness sleeping surface. Most reviewers agree that it is a comfortable mattress, but some that are larger may experience some difficulties with durability long term. However, for the price, it is still a good deal.

Kip Set

The Kip Set mattress is innovative as the team owns the entire manufacturing and build process. This is different than many other mattresses that source their manufacturing with local shops that are contracted for their business. The Kip Set mattress gets good marks on spinal support without being too firm.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Kip Set in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Kip Set


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Avatar: 7.1/10
Kip Set: 8.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Avatar: 7.1/10
Kip Set: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Avatar: 7.1/10
Kip Set: 8.6/10

No Back Pain:
Avatar: 7.1/10
Kip Set: 8.6/10

Price:
Avatar: $417-$817
Kip Set: $699-$1099

Avatar:
Get Yours Now

Kip Set:
Get Yours Now

Avatar's Owner Satisfaction

With brands investing in managing online reputation, it's difficult for the average shopper to get to the truth of customer satisfaction. That said, these mattresses get good marks from customers overall. But, there were some complaints from customers that disagreed with the feel. so make sure to read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you.

Avatar's Supportiveness

Mattress support is the secret for keeping things comfy at night and in the morning. These mattresses perform above average in terms of support. It is important for those that have restless night sleeps from achy backs. Most customers describe these mattresses as providing a good level of support initially.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much supportiveness there is along the edges of the mattress versus the middle section. These mattresses are well rated on their edge support, but some may experience sinking or contouring along the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By performing a bowling ball test, one can quickly figure out mattress firmness. It is also a great test for measuring evenness of support across the surface. Overall, these mattresses will offer an evenness across the sleeping surface.

Avatar's Durability

Longevity is one of the most important things to mattress buyers, but due to the new products launching often, it can be hard for shoppers to decipher. That said, customers are quite responsive about what they like and what they don't like about many brands. These mattresses do a good job with durability for the average customer. For those that are very active or of heavier builds, these mattresses may be somewhat less durable.

Kip Set's Owner Satisfaction

Online reviews and customer sentiment are great ways to figure out if you want to spend more time researching a specific product. These mattresses are rated very well by customers overall, but there are some that had a negative experience. Review the mattress specifics below for information on if this mattress will work for you.

Kip Set's Supportiveness

These mattresses are more supportive than most, which means they help keep the back aligned in conjunction with their firmness level. That said, there are a few complaints from reviewers, so be sure that your pick aligns with your sleeping position and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses provide a good amount of edge support, which means most don't notice a depression when rolling towards the edge or sitting on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests of the mattress density evenness and firmness, the support across the surface is solid and even. However, some customers have complained about support over the long term, so make sure it works for you before purchasing.

Kip Set's Durability

A mattress with good durability can save you lots of money. But, these days, everything from what you wear to where you sleep are degrading faster. Customers give mixed feedback when it comes to the durability of these mattresses. These mattresses may last years for you, but others have reported not being as lucky. Make sure to read more about these before purchasing.

Browse Avatar Customer Reviews

Amazingly comfortable - Linda

Amazingly comfortable and such a good price. My son tried it and loved it too, so he’s ordered his own. I would definitely recommend.

View More Reviews

Browse Kip Set Customer Reviews

Just right for me! - Seth

This Kip Set double bed mattress is not too soft and not too firm, just right for me! (I'm 75 kg) Minimal partner disturbance compared to the spring mattress. Couldn't smell any terrible chemical scent before and after fitting 100% bamboo covers for pillows & mattress.When you wake up you will find that your mattress have moulded around the natural contours of your body.It will feel unusual when coming from spring mattresses, so keep it a little longer so your body can adjust to it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Noa

Emma

Ergoflex

Ecosa

Koala

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.