624 vs Kip Set

Get The Best April 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

624

Due to COVID-19, 624 has suspended sale and delivery of their mattresses indefinitely -- we will update this with any changes. 624 builds all-foam mattresses with the benefits of both latex and memory foam. They ship from warehouses based throughout the country in Brisbane, Sydney, Melbourne, Adelaide, and Perth. One of their advantages is that they offer two firmness options for customers within one mattress. At a fair price for the quality of materials used, 624 is definitely a brand to consider.

Kip Set

The Kip Set mattress is innovative as the team owns the entire manufacturing and build process. This is different than many other mattresses that source their manufacturing with local shops that are contracted for their business. The Kip Set mattress gets good marks on spinal support without being too firm.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Kip Set in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Kip Set


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
624: 8.1/10
Kip Set: 8.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
624: 8.1/10
Kip Set: 8.6/10

Price Value:
624: 8.3/10
Kip Set: 8.6/10

No Back Pain:
624: 8.2/10
Kip Set: 8.6/10

Price:
624: $699-$1199
Kip Set: $699-$1099

624:
Get Yours Now

Kip Set:
Get Yours Now

624's Owner Satisfaction

It can be a difficult task understanding which mattresses get higher marks from customers versus others. Based on our analysis of online customer sentiment, customers rate these mattresses very well. Even though your experience may differ from other customers, a great customer satisfaction score is a good starting point.

624's Supportiveness

Mattress support is one of the most important attributes for just about everyone. Even if you like a mattress that isn't super firm, a bed that helps with spine health is vastly important. These mattresses do a good job with support over much of the competition.

Edge Support
Lots of folks are looking for mattresses with good edge support. These mattresses are reported to do well with edge support, which means that sleepers report feeling consistency in support near the sides of the bed.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
It's popular to measure mattress firmness with a bowling ball on the surface and it does a good job measuring even support throughout the surface layers. Reviewers note that these mattresses offer a good, even and supportive sleeping surface.

624's Durability

Longevity, along with initial comfort, is the most important factor in selecting a new mattress. Being able to get 7 to 12 years of life out of a mattress comfortably is good for mattresses in this day and age. That said, there are other things that affect durability -- like material quality and sleeper size. Customers rate these highly for durability. There are some heavier folks that may experience a decrease in longevity.

Check the Prices For 624:   Get Today's Prices

Kip Set's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is not always easy to figure out with brands doing lots of work to have superb online reputations. That said, these mattresses are reviewed well by customers overall. But, there were some sleepers that disagreed with the feel. so take a look at the research below to make sure one of these mattresses will work for you!

Kip Set's Supportiveness

Most customers experience these mattresses to be supportive, which means they help keep the back aligned in conjunction with their firmness level. That said, there are a few people that have reported issues, so make sure that your pick fits your sleeping preference and body type.

Edge Support
Most sleepers describe these mattresses as having good edge support, which means most don't experience a depression when sitting on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure to see if a mattress has even support throughout the mattress, these mattresses are well supported throughout the surface. That said, some reviewers complained about support issues over a long horison, so make sure it speaks to you before buying.

Kip Set's Durability

Brands that invest in quality control and testing will likely have mattresses that last. Sleepers may have complaints if companies forget these attributes. Unfortunately, customers give these mattresses mixed ratings on durability. Some have reported finding a good night's sleep, but others have complaints about discomfort over a short time. Make sure to take a look at the reviews before buying.

Browse 624 Customer Reviews

Loving it so far - Anneke V.

624 has been so helpful since my original order was double but I exchanged it for a queen. One thing I’ve noticed since purchasing 624 is that as I crawl into bed, there is no shifting or movement. It’s so still that my partner doesn’t get disturb by my alarms vibration going off in the mornings. Totally worth a try if you are looking at this company as they are such a great service and ensure you’re genuinely happy with your purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Kip Set Customer Reviews

Just right for me! - Seth

This Kip Set double bed mattress is not too soft and not too firm, just right for me! (I'm 75 kg) Minimal partner disturbance compared to the spring mattress. Couldn't smell any terrible chemical scent before and after fitting 100% bamboo covers for pillows & mattress.When you wake up you will find that your mattress have moulded around the natural contours of your body.It will feel unusual when coming from spring mattresses, so keep it a little longer so your body can adjust to it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Noa

Emma

Ergoflex

Ecosa

Koala

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.