Astrabeds vs Wolf

Get The Best September 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Astrabeds

Astrabeds sadly no longer sells mattresses. manufactures a latex mattress that they sell exclusively online. Their mattress comes with multiple firmness options. They also provide a dual-sided option so that partners with different preferences can still have what they want on their side. Some customers have had good experiences, but there are some that had issues with initial comfort and durability.

Wolf

Wolf is the oldest mattress manufacturer under continuous family ownership in the United States. They are also famous for being the original licensee of the 'Serta' brand for their Serta fouton. They have kept up with the times though with relationships with major discount retailers like JCPenney and Sears. Additionally, they have made in roads to the online space and ship their mattresses in boxes with companies like Amazon and Overstock. They are generally comfortable, but some had issues with customer service and the warranty.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Wolf in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Astrabeds: 7.2/10
Wolf: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Astrabeds: 7.2/10
Wolf: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Astrabeds: 7.3/10
Wolf: 7.9/10

No Back Pain:
Astrabeds: 7.1/10
Wolf: 7.6/10

Price:
Astrabeds: $1099-$2999
Wolf: $359-$1460

Astrabeds:
Get Yours Now

Wolf:
Get Yours Now

Astrabeds's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers were very happy with their new mattress, but others reported problems. Despite those that had a good experience, overall these mattresses have lower than average satisfaction from customers. Read on below for more information about these mattresses.

Astrabeds's Supportiveness

Some of the customers don't feel that the mattresses support them well enough. Though some folks agree with the comfort of these mattresses, if you have wide hips and shoulders, make sure to read the reviews before buying.

Edge Support
For those that need longevity in their edge support., some customers report that these mattresses don't work for them on edge support.

Astrabeds's Durability

We all want a long lasting mattress, and when instead we get a mattress that hurts our backs after a couple months, we feel awful. However, finding lasting comfort nowadays is a real challenge. With more types of products than ever before, some brands aren't investing as much in quality. When it comes to these mattresses, unfortunately, they have some sleepers who have reported durability issues over a short time. That doesn't necessarily mean that durability issues will happen to everyone, but make sure to read up more before buying.

Wolf's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be difficult to get at and even harder to understand -- especially with brands trying at all costs to protect their reputation. Customers, sadly, don't give these mattresses as high reception as others in the industry. There are still those that love them, but many others have complaints. Make sure to read on to figure out if they will work for you.

Wolf's Supportiveness

Customers have mixed reviews about the support found in these mattresses. Though there are some folks that find comfort and support, some have had issues with lasting alignment. If you are considering these mattresess, make sure to take a look further before buying.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those who like sitting on the side of the bed. Other customers don't find it to be a major sticking point for them. These mattresses may not be perfect when it comes to edge support so make sure to do added reading if it is an important item for you.

Wolf's Durability

Sadly, not everyone rates these mattresses well for longevity. While some have experienced good performance, others found that quicker break down than others. Make sure to do some extra research on the reviews and specifications before buying.

Browse Astrabeds Customer Reviews

Extremely comfortable, and healthy piece of mind. - Ellen

I love that this mattress is healthy. Toxic chemicals do known to cause respiratory illness do not continually outgas from this mattress. This mattress is made of natural materials, latex, 100% organic cotton, and wool. My 3 year old sone is very prone to respiratory illness. This mattress doesn't add to him being sick. This mattress is also very, very comfortable. I love it.

View More Reviews

Browse Wolf Customer Reviews

Fantastic nights sleep on my new mattress!

What a bargain! Wish I could have found such a great mattress and fantastic price a year ago. I would have bought it immediately. I aired out the mattress for 48 hours, set it up on my bed and what a wonderful restful nights sleep I had. If you want a great nights sleep check out the mattress I just bought!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.