Astrabeds vs Resort Sleep

Get The Best March 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Astrabeds

Astrabeds manufactures a latex mattress that they sell exclusively online. Their mattress comes with multiple firmness options. They also provide a dual-sided option so that partners with different preferences can still have what they want on their side. Some customers have had good experiences, but there are some that had issues with initial comfort and durability.

Resort Sleep

Resort Sleep offers a mid-range/mid-price memoryfoam and gel mattress. They sell almost exclusively on Amazon and some of their reviews complain about misadvertised width and misrepresentation of where the mattress is made. Although there are plenty of good reviews, please do your homework -- there are plenty of high quality mattresses for similar prices that don't involve the same risk.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Astrabeds in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Astrabeds


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Astrabeds: 7.2/10
Resort Sleep: 6.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Astrabeds: 7.2/10
Resort Sleep: 6.8/10

Price Value:
Astrabeds: 7.3/10
Resort Sleep: 6.5/10

No Back Pain:
Astrabeds: 7.1/10
Resort Sleep: 6.2/10

Price:
Astrabeds: $1099-$2999
Resort Sleep: $699-$1,199

Astrabeds:
Get Yours Now

Resort Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Astrabeds's Owner Satisfaction

Sleeper reviews can be hard to understand from a high level -- especially with companies coming in and out of the market quickly. Sleepers, sadly, don't always feel comfortable from these mattresses. There are still sleepers who are perfectly cozy with these products, but others that are not as much. Get more details on the specifics and hear from customers below.

Astrabeds's Supportiveness

In terms of support, these mattresses have had some mixed reviews. Some have described them as supportive and report being comfortable, but others didn't feel comfortable while they slept. If you have a wider or heavier frame than average, you should do added research to make sure you find a match for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential attribute for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress. Some folks report this brand's mattresses are not evenly supportive and may dip for some.

Astrabeds's Durability

Getting a mattress which has lasting comfort is what buyers are after. We all want to find a mattress that is just as cozy as it was day 1 on day 1001. Sadly, not everyone has experienced great durability with these mattresses specifically. If you are looking to use one of these full time, read over the reviews, warranty, and return policies to make sure that you are safe in your purchase.

Resort Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

Some folks were completely satisfied with their new mattress, but others had issues with the feel. Even though some folks appreciate these mattresses, they have lower customer satisfaction that average overall. Read on if you are considering buying for more information on the mattresses.

Resort Sleep's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress isn't always a very firm mattress. Deep support means the mattress aligns the back and spine. Unfortunately, these mattresses aren't the best in terms of support. Most folks are comfortable with the support right after purchase, but some customers described feeling less supported as time went on.

Edge Support
For those that like to sit on the side of their bed, even edge support is essential. For most, these mattresses do a good job with edge support, but some had complaints that edge support wasn't all it could be long term.

Resort Sleep's Durability

Unfortunately, not everyone rates thair mattresses well in terms of longevity. While some customers found them to be comfortable, others have experienced quicker issues than average. If you are considering to buy, take a look at the warranty and return policies beforehand.

Browse Astrabeds Customer Reviews

Extremely comfortable, and healthy piece of mind. - Ellen

I love that this mattress is healthy. Toxic chemicals do known to cause respiratory illness do not continually outgas from this mattress. This mattress is made of natural materials, latex, 100% organic cotton, and wool. My 3 year old sone is very prone to respiratory illness. This mattress doesn't add to him being sick. This mattress is also very, very comfortable. I love it.

View More Reviews

Browse Resort Sleep Customer Reviews

I'm in love. Like laying on a cloud that wants to hug you

Ok, I know that was a lame headline but this mattress is a dream. Here is how it went down. The delivery was 2 days early (free shipping 3 days). It arrived wrapped in plastic rolled like a tightly rolled sleeping bag. This concerned me at first as I thought it it was much thinner than expected. However upset n opening it expanded to the promised thickness (this is my first memory foam mattress, so that may be a duh statement if you have ordered one before). It isn't too heavy for an average strength person, but I would recommend two people maneuver it on've open. It feels like a cloud and i just love it. It comes with a memory foam pillow (it was a nice surprise, but a detailed l may have missed in the discrption. I think you will love it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.