Astrabeds vs Oso

Get The Best Holiday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Astrabeds

Astrabeds manufactures a latex mattress that they sell exclusively online. Their mattress comes with multiple firmness options. They also provide a dual-sided option so that partners with different preferences can still have what they want on their side. Some customers have had good experiences, but there are some that had issues with initial comfort and durability.

Oso

Oso is an online foam mattress in a box company owned by Reverie, which makes lines of luxury foam mattresses and adjustable bases. Where Oso is different than other brands is that it has Dreamcell™ foam springs, which are made of latex foam and provide added support in the base layer, while being ventilated and cushioning the body without pressure points. Most folks like their Oso mattresses!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Oso in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Oso


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Astrabeds: 7.2/10
Oso: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Astrabeds: 7.2/10
Oso: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Astrabeds: 7.3/10
Oso: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Astrabeds: 7.1/10
Oso: 8.8/10

Price:
Astrabeds: $1099-$2999
Oso: $700-$1000

Astrabeds:
Get Yours Now

Oso:
Get Yours Now

Astrabeds's Owner Satisfaction

Not everyone feels positive about these mattresses. Some sleepers are happy with the feel, but others have had issues. Due to this, it's harder to predict whether one of these will sleep perfectly for you. Continue reading below to learn if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Astrabeds's Supportiveness

A mattress with good support doesn't mean that it is necessarily firm. Great support is when a mattress cradles the hips and shoulders to align the spine. Sadly, some customers don't find these mattresses to have great support. Most customers are comfortable with the support right after purchase, but some have reported support issues as time as gone on.

Edge Support
For those that sit on the edge of their mattress in the morning, edge support is very important. These mattresses do well with edge support at first, but some found that it wasn't as supportive as they'd like

Astrabeds's Durability

These mattresses may not be as durable over the long term as you'd expect. On a shorter than average basis, some sleepers have reported feel and durability issues. If you are searching for a mattress with lasting support and are of a heavier build, you may feel good initial comfort, but make sure to brush up on the warranty and return policy before buying.

Oso's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers feel great in their mattresses and rated them well. However, some folks didn't have the same feeling. If you are thinking about purchasing one of these, make sure to go over the mattress specifics below so you will know if it will align with your body.

Oso's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is essential for waking up refreshed in the morning. These mattresses provide a supportive sleeping surface -- above average in the industry. It is important for those that have restless night sleeps from achy backs. Most customers describe these mattresses as providing good support in the short term.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much supportiveness there is along the edges of the mattress versus the middle section. These mattresses have good edge support, but there are some folks that may experience more contouring along the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is good at measuring mattress firmness. It is also a great test for measuring evenness of support across the surface. Overall, these mattresses will provide an even surface to sleep on.

Oso's Durability

We all want a comfy mattress that lasts a long time, but some brands don't put the same kind of attention on building quality that lasts. That being said, these mattresses get good marks from reviewers on durability. Most folks are still comfy in their mattress after 5 years, but some folks that are heavier may find that there mattress doesn't last as long.

Browse Astrabeds Customer Reviews

Extremely comfortable, and healthy piece of mind. - Ellen

I love that this mattress is healthy. Toxic chemicals do known to cause respiratory illness do not continually outgas from this mattress. This mattress is made of natural materials, latex, 100% organic cotton, and wool. My 3 year old sone is very prone to respiratory illness. This mattress doesn't add to him being sick. This mattress is also very, very comfortable. I love it.

View More Reviews

Browse Oso Customer Reviews

Amazing mattress

Amazing mattress and Amazing company! I am a professional athlete who competes for TeamUSA and I can't believe the difference this mattress has made in my performance and recovery! If you are looking for a new mattress I highly recommend this one!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.