Astrabeds vs Jamison

Get The Best Holiday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Astrabeds

Astrabeds manufactures a latex mattress that they sell exclusively online. Their mattress comes with multiple firmness options. They also provide a dual-sided option so that partners with different preferences can still have what they want on their side. Some customers have had good experiences, but there are some that had issues with initial comfort and durability.

Jamison

Jamison has been in the mattress business since 1883. They have changed with the times and now offer two lines of mattresses - one innerspring and another memory foam. They often co-brand with other companies or hotels, like Mariott to sell the hotel feel to consumers. Overall, their mattresses are mid-priced, but there are some complaints about the mattress durability over the life of the bed.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Jamison in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Jamison


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Astrabeds: 7.2/10
Jamison: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Astrabeds: 7.2/10
Jamison: 7.4/10

Price Value:
Astrabeds: 7.3/10
Jamison: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Astrabeds: 7.1/10
Jamison: 6.9/10

Price:
Astrabeds: $1099-$2999
Jamison: $1495-$2250

Astrabeds:
Get Yours Now

Jamison:
Get Yours Now

Astrabeds's Owner Satisfaction

Discovering how folks really feel about a certain mattress is sometimes a hard thing -- especially with some companies focusing heavily on protecting their reputation. These mattresses, unfortunately, don't score as well with customers. There are still sleepers who are perfectly cozy with these products, but others that are not as much. Read on to understand the specifics of the mattresses.

Astrabeds's Supportiveness

Some customers describe feeling good support in these mattresses, but some others have been dissatisfied. For those that are larger in frame or have tender spines, do some added research to ensure the mattress fits your body.

Edge Support
There are mixed feelings about edge support for these mattresses. Some feel positive about the mattress supportiveness across the surface, but others felt like things were uneven along the side.

Astrabeds's Durability

Mattresses with lasting support are phenomenal, but difficult to discover. These mattresses are reported by customers to be not as durable as others. This means that some folks may experience that their mattress lasts a decade, while other mattresses may not last very long at all. If you are a bigger person, make sure to take a look at all of your options.

Jamison's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding customer feedback can be a great relief when spending hours searching for the right product. Unfortunately, sleepers don't always feel great about these mattresses. Some have immediate comfort, but othere have complaints. If you are thinking about buying, make sure to get more details about the mattress below.

Jamison's Supportiveness

These mattresses aren't the best in terms of support. Though there are some folks that find comfort and support, others have reported discomfort. If you are considering these mattresess, make sure to take a look further before buying.

Edge Support
Overall, edge support is extremely important to those with mobility issues. However, others don't really mind as long as they are comfortable sleeping. These mattresses may not offer the kind of edge support that lasts so make sure to do added research if it is important to you.

Jamison's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses aren't well loved for their durability. While some folks had good experiences with the performance, others describe having issues faster than average. Make sure to do some extra research on the reviews and specifications before buying.

Browse Astrabeds Customer Reviews

Extremely comfortable, and healthy piece of mind. - Ellen

I love that this mattress is healthy. Toxic chemicals do known to cause respiratory illness do not continually outgas from this mattress. This mattress is made of natural materials, latex, 100% organic cotton, and wool. My 3 year old sone is very prone to respiratory illness. This mattress doesn't add to him being sick. This mattress is also very, very comfortable. I love it.

View More Reviews

Browse Jamison Customer Reviews

I have read the reviews..

I had visited a store and was looking at buying the Resort Hotel Collection The Pinnacle or the English Garden Collection Wisteria, they both seemed very comfortable but so does a lot of mattress at first. I have had an Original Mattress factory 100% latex bed and a Kingsdown bed and they both were terrible, had body impressions and cause back pain.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.