Astrabeds vs Icomfort

Get The Best April 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Astrabeds

Astrabeds manufactures a latex mattress that they sell exclusively online. Their mattress comes with multiple firmness options. They also provide a dual-sided option so that partners with different preferences can still have what they want on their side. Some customers have had good experiences, but there are some that had issues with initial comfort and durability.

Icomfort

Serta iComfort has been a favorite mattress of mattress big-box stores and traditional marketers for years. But is it worth the hype? This mattress combines both memory foam and mini innerspring coils.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Icomfort in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Icomfort


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Astrabeds: 7.2/10
Icomfort: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Astrabeds: 7.2/10
Icomfort: 7.3/10

Price Value:
Astrabeds: 7.3/10
Icomfort: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Astrabeds: 7.1/10
Icomfort: 7.5/10

Price:
Astrabeds: $1099-$2999
Icomfort: $649-$3499

Astrabeds:
Get Yours Now

Icomfort:
Get Yours Now

Astrabeds's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers don't always feel excellent about these mattresses. Some customers didn't have a good experience, but others were completely satisfied. One of these mattresses may be great for you, but it makes it harder to predict. Take a look below to learn more about the specifics and to see if the mattress will work for you.

Astrabeds's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not be the best in terms of support. Though some sleepers find these mattresses to be comfortable, others have found these mattresses to disagree with their backs. If this brand is on your short list, make sure to read more about it before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is definitely an important indicator to those with mobility concerns. However, others don't really mind as long as they are comfortable sleeping. Overall these mattresses aren't as supportive over the long term so if edge support is important, make sure to do extra research.

Astrabeds's Durability

Mattresses with lasting comfort are amazing, but not always easy to find. Sadly, customers are not always pleased with the durability of these mattresses. This means that some folks may experience that their mattress lasts a decade, while other mattresses may break down faster. If you are a heavier individual, read up on your options because you may be at a higher risk for durability issues from some mattresses.

Icomfort's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, read more below for added specifics. They, unfortunately, don't get the best reception from customers overall. Some were perfectly satisfied with their mattress, but others had complaints about their comfort.

Icomfort's Supportiveness

These mattresses have above average ratings for support, which is great when you've been looking for a mattress to support your spine. That said, some folks have had issues with the firmness and support levels overall, so make sure that the firmness range is aligned with your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is a useful indicator of resistance and support along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses do a fine job, but some may experience some degrading of support over time.

Icomfort's Durability

Getting a long-lasting mattress is awesome, and when our mattress is painful after only a few months, we feel cheated. That said, finding a durable mattress nowadays is really hard. With more choices than ever, many companies are sacrificing quality to make a quick dollar. With these mattresses, some reviewers had problems with longevity It doesn't mean that durability issues will happen to you if you buy one of these, but make sure to read up on the warranty and return policies before buying.

Browse Astrabeds Customer Reviews

Extremely comfortable, and healthy piece of mind. - Ellen

I love that this mattress is healthy. Toxic chemicals do known to cause respiratory illness do not continually outgas from this mattress. This mattress is made of natural materials, latex, 100% organic cotton, and wool. My 3 year old sone is very prone to respiratory illness. This mattress doesn't add to him being sick. This mattress is also very, very comfortable. I love it.

View More Reviews

Browse Icomfort Customer Reviews

After 6 months...OMG this hurts - Christine M

Purchased an iComfort-Applause II King mattress and split box spring. It was ok for the first 6 months, then support degrades after that. I suffer from back pain so the i-Comfort Hybrid series in firm (Fundamental model) seemed like an ideal replacement for my 10-year-old inner spring Sealy mattress. Eventually you'll sink into a hole as the memory foam upper doesn't hold up. My partner and I now have a 'hill' down the middle of the mattress that limits your sleeping space to your own body cavity hole. I had Raymour & Flanigan's inspector come out used their measuring tools to come to the conclusion that the bed is not defective and is within the warranty allowances. Yet I continue to sleep in my confined hole and am now considering taking this POS to the dump and eating a good amount of money. I've filed a BBB complaint and Consumer Affairs report. Raymour & Flanigan is no help whatsoever! I do NOT recommend either R&F nor Serta. Very bad service. The inspection process was such a waste of time. I spent $1,650 on this set and it's barely a year old. Don't fall for the 100-day satisfaction sleep guarantee because 100 days is not nearly enough time to give a true assessment. I'll never buy another Serta Mattress since they obviously don't care to stand behind their claims that i-Comfort Series is 'revolutionary' and is worth the good money I paid for it. Don't fall for the Consumer Reports review that gave it a shining review. This experience has shown me that CR is no longer a good source for researching products before I purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.