Astrabeds vs Helix

Get an Instant Discount for Helix Up To $125 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Astrabeds

Astrabeds manufactures a latex mattress that they sell exclusively online. Their mattress comes with multiple firmness options. They also provide a dual-sided option so that partners with different preferences can still have what they want on their side. Some customers have had good experiences, but there are some that had issues with initial comfort and durability.

Helix

Helix is one of the most innovative companies in the mattress-in-a-box movement. Over the last 3 years, they have been offering fully customized mattresses to customers with their high-tech sleep quiz. Being one of the first to provide dual sided firmness options, they also have made it even simpler for customers to select the right mattress (even if they don't want to use the sleep quiz). With 6 comfort designs to choose from, Helix has really focused on delivering to every type of sleeper.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Helix in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Helix

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Astrabeds: 7.2/10
Helix: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Astrabeds: 7.2/10
Helix: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Astrabeds: 7.3/10
Helix: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Astrabeds: 7.1/10
Helix: 9.3/10

Price:
Astrabeds: $1099-$2999
Helix: $600-$1245

Astrabeds:
Get Yours Now

Helix:
Up To $125 Off Mattresses

Astrabeds's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be sometimes difficult to find and make sense of -- especially with all of the great marketing that is being done to capture people's attention. These mattresses, unfortunately, don't get the best reception from customers versus competitors. There are still sleepers who are perfectly cozy with these products, but others that are not as much. Research more below to learn about the specifics of the mattresses.

Astrabeds's Supportiveness

Support isn't exactly the same as firmness. Excellent support means having a mattress that cradles your hips and shoulders to align you back. Overall, these mattresses have had some mixed reviews when it comes to support. Most are satisfied with the supportiveness of the mattress right after purchase, but some have had issues with support over the long term.

Edge Support
For those that like the lay close to the side of their mattress or have mobility issues, even edge support is very important. Overall, these mattresses do a good job at first with support at the edge, but some had complaints that edge support wasn't all it could be long term.

Astrabeds's Durability

In addition to being well supported, having a long lasting mattress is what shoppers are looking for. We all are hopeful our mattress will last a decade or more and stay just as cozy as day one. Unfortunately, not all folks have had good things to say about these mattresses in regards to durability. If you are thinking about buying and using full time, read the reviews to make sure that it will match your body type before buying.

Helix's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction isn't all that simple to figure out for the average shopper, especially with brands managing their online reputation closely. That said, customers give these mattresses good marks overall. However, there were some who didn't appreciate the feel. so look below to see if the mattress specifications will work for your body type!

Helix's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress will help with back problems and keeping things comfortable over the long term. These mattresses are well regarded for support by most customers, but rarely, some customers have complained about supportiveness.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important factor for customers shopping for mattresses and for those that like spending time on the side or bottom of their mattress. These mattresses offer supportive structure along the edges, but some heavier folks may find the edge support less than ideal for them.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball tests are good indicators of firmness as well as support. These mattresses provide even support overall, but there may be the rare few that don't experience the same evenness described.

Helix's Durability

One of the biggest factors to buying a mattress today is durability. Getting 7 to 12 years of use out of a mattress and still being comfortable at night is a nice show of durability. However, some of the things that could affect durability are material quality and sleeper size. These mattresses are very competitive when it comes to durability overall. There may be a slight decrease in longevity for those that are larger.

Get an Instant Discount for Helix:   Up To $125 Off Mattresses

Browse Astrabeds Customer Reviews

Extremely comfortable, and healthy piece of mind. - Ellen

I love that this mattress is healthy. Toxic chemicals do known to cause respiratory illness do not continually outgas from this mattress. This mattress is made of natural materials, latex, 100% organic cotton, and wool. My 3 year old sone is very prone to respiratory illness. This mattress doesn't add to him being sick. This mattress is also very, very comfortable. I love it.

View More Reviews

Browse Helix Customer Reviews

Better than before - Eric S.

My helix isn't perfect but it's a whole lot better than what I was sleeping on before. After a couple months I've noticed a little sagging on the side I typically sleep but overall I love my mattress, sound investment.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.