Astrabeds vs Hästens

Get The Best Holiday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Astrabeds

Astrabeds manufactures a latex mattress that they sell exclusively online. Their mattress comes with multiple firmness options. They also provide a dual-sided option so that partners with different preferences can still have what they want on their side. Some customers have had good experiences, but there are some that had issues with initial comfort and durability.

Hästens

Hästens is an ultra-luxury brand of mattress that is hand-crafted in Sweden and sticks to the basics of high end natural materials and crafstmanship. The materials used in a Hästens mattress include horsehair, wool, cotton, and other natural materials without the use of latex or memory foam. Customers report feeling invigorated by this mattress, but there were some durability concerns about the top layer -- which can be independently replaced for a fee.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Hästens in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Astrabeds: 7.2/10
Hästens: 8.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Astrabeds: 7.2/10
Hästens: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Astrabeds: 7.3/10
Hästens: 8.3/10

No Back Pain:
Astrabeds: 7.1/10
Hästens: 8.2/10

Price:
Astrabeds: $1099-$2999
Hästens: $3500-$65000

Astrabeds:
Get Yours Now

Hästens:
Get Yours Now

Astrabeds's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding how customers feel about mattresses can be a great guiding force for shoppers. Customers, unfortunately, don't always enjoy these mattresses. Some report being comfy, but there are some who have had bad experiences. If you are contemplating ordering, see below for more specifics that may be helpful.

Astrabeds's Supportiveness

There are some customers that don't feel that these mattresses do well supporting them. Though some folks agree with the comfort of these mattresses, if you have a wide frame or shoulders, make sure to read the reviews before buying.

Edge Support
For customers looking for good edge support, you may want to read more reviews as some are unsatisfied with the edge support.

Astrabeds's Durability

These mattresses may not be as long-living as you'd like. Some sleepers describe issues with durability and comfort over a shorter than average timeline. If you are searching for a mattress with lasting support and are of a heavier build, these mattresses may provide good comfort initially, but take a look at the reviews before buying.

Hästens's Owner Satisfaction

With data from customers, you can more accurately choose the right mattress. That said, it is sometimes difficult to stay focused with all of the reviews from countless brands. These mattresses are given mixed reviews by customers. Some reviewers report being happy with their selection, but others aren't so sure.

Hästens's Supportiveness

Better mattress support can lead to a better night's sleep. If you aren't supported by your bed, you are not likely getting the kind of sleep that you could be getting from a mattress that aligns the spine. Overall, most customers resonate with the supportiveness from these mattresses, but some had issues with them.

Edge Support
Most folks will find these to do well on edge support, which is well regarded by those that like to roll over to the side of the mattress. Some folks that have larger builds may still experience some dipping along the sides.

Hästens's Durability

Brands that have good quality control and materials will likely also have good durability. Mattresses that sacrifice these attributes may have durability issues for some sleepers. When it comes to these mattresses, they get mixed reviews from customers on durability. There are reports by some of issues about comfort over a short term, but others that have lasting comfort. Do a final rundown of the reviews before you purchase.

Browse Astrabeds Customer Reviews

Extremely comfortable, and healthy piece of mind. - Ellen

I love that this mattress is healthy. Toxic chemicals do known to cause respiratory illness do not continually outgas from this mattress. This mattress is made of natural materials, latex, 100% organic cotton, and wool. My 3 year old sone is very prone to respiratory illness. This mattress doesn't add to him being sick. This mattress is also very, very comfortable. I love it.

View More Reviews

Browse Hästens Customer Reviews

We worked with Barbro Sjötun

We worked with Barbro Sjötun at Hastens Soho and could not have had a better experience. Over the span of many visits, Barbro patiently took time to walk us through our many options. In addition to being an expert on Hastens and their amazing product line, she also seems to be an expert on sleep and had many insights that she was generous enough to share with us. Once we were ready to make the purchase, she was very responsive (even over weekends) - we could not be any happier with the service we were provided as well as the final product.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.