Astrabeds vs Eight

Get The Best June 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Astrabeds

Astrabeds manufactures a latex mattress that they sell exclusively online. Their mattress comes with multiple firmness options. They also provide a dual-sided option so that partners with different preferences can still have what they want on their side. Some customers have had good experiences, but there are some that had issues with initial comfort and durability.

Eight

Eight Sleep is at it again! After creating the only smart mattress in a box, they have recently launched a new smart, tempurature regulating mattress, named 'The Pod.' With an active grid on the top layer that can either cool or heat the sleeper based on the bed's current temperature, the pod keeps you perfectly cozy all night long. Additionally, with a contouring, medium-firm memory foam design, it really is a gadget-lover's great night sleep!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Eight in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Eight

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Astrabeds: 7.2/10
Eight: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Astrabeds: 7.2/10
Eight: 9.2/10

Price Value:
Astrabeds: 7.3/10
Eight: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Astrabeds: 7.1/10
Eight: 9.3/10

Price:
Astrabeds: $1099-$2999
Eight: $995-$2495

Astrabeds:
Get Yours Now

Eight:
Get Yours Now

Astrabeds's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers report feeling comfy, but others reported discomfort with their mattresses. Despite those that are happy with their selection, this brand has lower satisfaction scores than average. Below you will find more information from customers on the specifics from these mattresses.

Astrabeds's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not be the best in terms of support. Though there are some folks that find comfort and support, others have had issues with spine alignment. If you are considering these mattresess, make sure to take a look further before buying.

Edge Support
Edge support is definitely an important indicator to those with mobility concerns. Others don't mind a slight dip on the side when they sit on the edge. These mattresses are not as supportive overall, so if edge support is very important to you make sure to do some additional research.

Astrabeds's Durability

Finding a highly durable mattress is great, and when instead our new mattress causes us pain after a year, this is the worst. However, it is getting more and more difficult to find a durable mattress nowadays. With more products in the industry than ever and rife competition, companies are sacrificing quality to find profits. With these mattresses specifically, some sleepers report problems with lasting comfort. Not all customers will experience durability issues, but make sure to review the return and warranty policies before buying.

Eight's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers give these mattresses solid scores for overall satisfaction, which means that based off of recent and overall customer sentiment these mattresses have great percentages of positive feedback. Now that you know what customers think in total, read on to learn more about specifics.

Eight's Supportiveness

Mattress support is key to a healthy night sleep. You want a mattress that supports your health rather than causes you nightly aches. These mattresses do well supporting your spine.

Edge Support
Edge support is one of the most important things to folks with mobility issues or enjoy sitting on the side of the mattress. These mattresses are competitive with their edge support and don't have much support degradation along the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among customers, the bowling ball test does a good job showing if a mattress is firm and its evenness of support. If a mattress isn't even in its support, some may find the mattress uncomfortable. Luckily, these mattresses provide solid even support for sleepers.

Eight's Durability

One of the most important items for shoppers buying a new mattress is durability. Being able to get 7 to 12 years of life out of a mattress comfortably is good for mattresses in this day and age. That said, some factors that affect durability are sleeper size and material quality. Customers give these mattresses good marks for durability against others. However, some folks that have heavier bodies may find a slight decrease in longevity.

Check the Prices For Eight:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Astrabeds Customer Reviews

Extremely comfortable, and healthy piece of mind. - Ellen

I love that this mattress is healthy. Toxic chemicals do known to cause respiratory illness do not continually outgas from this mattress. This mattress is made of natural materials, latex, 100% organic cotton, and wool. My 3 year old sone is very prone to respiratory illness. This mattress doesn't add to him being sick. This mattress is also very, very comfortable. I love it.

View More Reviews

Browse Eight Customer Reviews

Very cool bed

Although I have experienced bugs with my data collection, the overall concept of this bed is amazing. I am excited for future types of smart beds.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.