Astrabeds vs Easy Rest

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Astrabeds

Astrabeds manufactures a latex mattress that they sell exclusively online. Their mattress comes with multiple firmness options. They also provide a dual-sided option so that partners with different preferences can still have what they want on their side. Some customers have had good experiences, but there are some that had issues with initial comfort and durability.

Easy Rest

Easy Rest Adjustable Sleep Systems manufacture a line of adjustable bases and mattresses and opened in 2007 selling their adjustable bases and mattresses. It is no doubt that their primary focus is the adjustable base. Their mattresses come with the tier of adjustable base that you select and do not offer a great deal of options. Most of their mattresses are innerspring with one exception of a memory foam + latex variety.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Easy Rest in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Astrabeds: 7.2/10
Easy Rest: 8.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Astrabeds: 7.2/10
Easy Rest: 8.5/10

Price Value:
Astrabeds: 7.3/10
Easy Rest: 8.6/10

No Back Pain:
Astrabeds: 7.1/10
Easy Rest: 8.5/10

Price:
Astrabeds: $1099-$2999
Easy Rest: $1599-$7999

Astrabeds:
Get Yours Now

Easy Rest:
Get Yours Now

Astrabeds's Owner Satisfaction

There is some negative input from sleepers about these mattresses. Some sleepers report feeling satisfaction with their new bed, but others not so much. One of these may work for you, but it makes it difficult to figure out. Do additional research below to learn from customers if one of these will work for you.

Astrabeds's Supportiveness

Support isn't exactly the same as firmness. Good support means that it lines up your back and spine -- leading to a healthier night sleep. Sadly, these mattresses have some mixed reviews when it comes to support. Most folks are comfortable with the support right after purchase, but some folks felt like support was lacking over the long term.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on the side of their beds, edge support is key. At first, these mattresses do a good job with edge support, but some found it didn't last as well as they would have hoped.

Astrabeds's Durability

We all want a mattress that is going to last over a decade, and when instead our new mattress causes us pain after a year, this is the worst. That said, it is much more difficult to find the right durable mattress nowadays. With the crazy amount of choices now, some companies are focused more on capturing mind-share and sacrificing quality. In terms of these mattresses, some sleepers report durability concerns. That doesn't mean that it will happen to you, but make sure to read the warranty and return policies before purchasing.

Easy Rest's Owner Satisfaction

With customer data, it is easier to understand if a mattress will work for you. That said, it can be easy to get lost in the noise of hundreds of brands that seemingly have great reviews. These mattresses have received some mixed emotions from customers. Some reviewers report being happy with their selection, but others aren't so sure.

Easy Rest's Supportiveness

All sleepers need a supportive mattress and especially back and stomach sleepers. Even side sleepers need gentle support to make sure their spines are aligned. For most, these mattresses are above average in terms of support. Some, however, have reported issues with support so if you are heavier in body type, make sure to review the specifications.

Edge Support
Most feel comfortable with the edge support of these mattresses. Some, however, had some complaints about the support.

Easy Rest's Durability

Getting a durable mattress is essential to shoppers, but some brands don't care as much about long term quality as they do with immediate profits. The good thing is that these mattreses are above average when it comes to longevity. Most will sleep comfortably for 5 to 7 years, but some heavier folks may find that it breaks down faster for them.

Browse Astrabeds Customer Reviews

Extremely comfortable, and healthy piece of mind. - Ellen

I love that this mattress is healthy. Toxic chemicals do known to cause respiratory illness do not continually outgas from this mattress. This mattress is made of natural materials, latex, 100% organic cotton, and wool. My 3 year old sone is very prone to respiratory illness. This mattress doesn't add to him being sick. This mattress is also very, very comfortable. I love it.

View More Reviews

Browse Easy Rest Customer Reviews

Salesperson was excellent

The salesperson from Easy Rest was great. The delivery team was good, too. They’re kind and polite, and they moved my old Craftmatic bed to the front room and set up my Easy Rest bed. The Easy Rest is much better compared to my Craftmatic that I had for 12 years. It’s a comfortable bed with much better and thicker mattress than my old one. I have a hard time sleeping at night but I sleep easier with Easy Rest. I use mainly the feet adjustment while my husband has to raise the head part because he has COPD, and we both have GERDs. I've also had foot and back surgery, but I like the whole bed. I've already recommended it to people.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.