Astrabeds vs Dutch Craft

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Astrabeds

Astrabeds manufactures a latex mattress that they sell exclusively online. Their mattress comes with multiple firmness options. They also provide a dual-sided option so that partners with different preferences can still have what they want on their side. Some customers have had good experiences, but there are some that had issues with initial comfort and durability.

Dutch Craft

Dutch Craft has been manufacturing hand crafted mattresses for generations. Combining modern materials with their experience, they offer, both foam and hybrid mattress options in retailers in the Eastern US. Most customers find their mattresses quite comfortable, but some had issues with the durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dutch Craft in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Astrabeds: 7.2/10
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Astrabeds: 7.2/10
Dutch Craft: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Astrabeds: 7.3/10
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Astrabeds: 7.1/10
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10

Price:
Astrabeds: $1099-$2999
Dutch Craft: $505-$1205

Astrabeds:
Get Yours Now

Dutch Craft:
Get Yours Now

Astrabeds's Owner Satisfaction

Sleeper reviews can be hard to understand from a high level -- especially with companies coming in and out of the market quickly. Customers, unfortunately, don't always feel great about these mattresses. There are still those that love them, but many others have complaints. Read on to understand the specifics of the mattresses.

Astrabeds's Supportiveness

Support isn't the same as firmness. Deep support means the mattress aligns the back and spine. Unfortunately, these mattresses have some mixed reception when it comes to support. Most folks find the mattress to be supportive at the beginning, but some felt like they weren't supported as time went on.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on the side of their beds, edge support is key. For most, these mattresses do a fine job with edge support at the beginning, but some found that it wasn't as supportive as they'd like

Astrabeds's Durability

Mattresses that are very durable are great, but difficult to find. Unfortunately, customers don't tend to rate these mattresses well in terms of durability. That said, some sleepers may discover their mattresses lasts more than a decade, while other mattresses may not last very long at all. If you are a bigger person, make sure to take a look at all of your options.

Dutch Craft's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a sense of how customers feel about mattresses can direct shoppers towards good options. Customers, sadly, don't always have positive remarks about these mattresses. Some have immediate comfort, but othere have complaints. If you are considering buying, there are more details about mattress specifics below.

Dutch Craft's Supportiveness

There are mixed feelings from customers about the longevity of support of these mattresses. Though some customers are pleased with these mattresses, if you have a heavier body type, make sure to do more research before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that need longevity in their edge support., you may want to take a look at the reviews as these mattresses have mixed reviews about edge support.

Dutch Craft's Durability

Everyone wants a mattress that will last forever, and when instead our new mattress causes us pain after a year, this is the worst. That said, finding a durable mattress nowadays is really hard. With more companies than ever, companies fighting for profit at the demise of quality. With these mattresses specifically, some reviewers had discomfort over a short period. Durability issues don't happen to everyone, but make sure to read more about the warranty and the return policies.

Browse Astrabeds Customer Reviews

Extremely comfortable, and healthy piece of mind. - Ellen

I love that this mattress is healthy. Toxic chemicals do known to cause respiratory illness do not continually outgas from this mattress. This mattress is made of natural materials, latex, 100% organic cotton, and wool. My 3 year old sone is very prone to respiratory illness. This mattress doesn't add to him being sick. This mattress is also very, very comfortable. I love it.

View More Reviews

Browse Dutch Craft Customer Reviews

Can I get a LOVE IT HellYeah

Can I get a LOVE IT HellYeah. We are not made of money but if you want to sleep the whole night with all the energy that a good night sleep will afford you then save up or what ever you have to do bite the the bullet get one. You can think me later and trust me you will. If you think of it as an investment for your health or wellbeing whatever it may be great investment. And not really that much at $1000.00 for a king size memory foam that is hand crafted. PS. We bought the firm and that is just what it means it will ease up some not much that's what we were after as I said we love it but the firm mattress in the store has had some time to break in some keep this in mind your purchase will be FIRM for a little bit just keep rotating every 3 months and you will be sleeping pretty in no time

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.