Astrabeds vs Brooklyn Bedding

Get an Instant Discount for Brooklyn Bedding Get 20% Off - Ends 7/23

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Astrabeds

Astrabeds manufactures a latex mattress that they sell exclusively online. Their mattress comes with multiple firmness options. They also provide a dual-sided option so that partners with different preferences can still have what they want on their side. Some customers have had good experiences, but there are some that had issues with initial comfort and durability.

Brooklyn Bedding

Don't know which brand really makes quality? Well look no further! Brooklyn Bedding is a trend-setter with multiple mattress types with multiple firmness options. They make all of their mattresses end to end in their own factory. This means much more comfort for a lower cost to you. Can't find the right match? Also, read about their specialty brands: cooling Freya Mattress, ultra-firm Plank Mattress, plus-size friendly Titan Mattress, customizable Rubix Mattress, and ergonomic Zoned Mattress.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Brooklyn Bedding in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Brooklyn Bedding

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Astrabeds: 7.2/10
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Astrabeds: 7.2/10
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Astrabeds: 7.3/10
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10

No Back Pain:
Astrabeds: 7.1/10
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10

Price:
Astrabeds: $1099-$2999
Brooklyn Bedding: $499-$2899

Astrabeds:
Get Yours Now

Brooklyn Bedding:
Get 20% Off - Ends 7/23

Astrabeds's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out how sleepers really feel about a mattress is difficult business -- especially with some companies moderating reviews. Sleepers, sadly, don't always feel comfortable from these mattresses. There are still customers that really appreciate these beds, but many others that don't. Make sure to read on to figure out if they will work for you.

Astrabeds's Supportiveness

Some reviewers are happy with the support found in these mattresses, but some others have been dissatisfied. For those that are larger in frame or have tender spines, make sure to do additional reviews before buying.

Edge Support
Reviewers have mixed concerns about edge support. Some reviewers feel good about the support equalibrium across the mattress, but others had issues with sagginess towards the sides.

Astrabeds's Durability

Finding a mattress with long lasting comfort is awesome, but difficult. These mattresses are reported by customers to be not as durable as others. This means that some folks may experience that their mattress lasts a decade, while other customers find their mattress to break down quicker than expected. If you are heavier in body type, you may want to do extra looking before buying.

Brooklyn Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers report feeling very comfortable and satisfied with these mattresses, which means that based off of recent and overall customer sentiment these mattresses have great percentages of positive feedback. This gives a good beginning point for seeing if this brand will work for your body -- read on for more specifics.

Brooklyn Bedding's Supportiveness

Doing a good job with support is well-received by customers of these mattresses. Reviewers feel that their spines are aligned while giving all the benefits of lasting comfort.

Edge Support
If you like rolling towards the side of the mattress, this mattress will provide an even firmness towards the side, which means it is rated as an edge support winner.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
These mattresses excel at even support on the reviewer tests. Although the surface will provide a comfortable surface for sleeping, the supportive layers below offer awesome support for your entire body.

Brooklyn Bedding's Durability

Like all items we buy, we as customers want things we buy to last. Sadly, with the current industry disruption that drives prices lower, expectations of quality changes. Even our clothing and bedding doesn't last as long as it used to. All that said, these mattresses are some of the most durable from the customer data. That means that they should be comfortable for 7 - 12 years before degrading. Plus with a generous trial policy, if there are any immediate issues, you can always replace.

Get an Instant Discount for Brooklyn Bedding:   Get 20% Off - Ends 7/23

Browse Astrabeds Customer Reviews

Extremely comfortable, and healthy piece of mind. - Ellen

I love that this mattress is healthy. Toxic chemicals do known to cause respiratory illness do not continually outgas from this mattress. This mattress is made of natural materials, latex, 100% organic cotton, and wool. My 3 year old sone is very prone to respiratory illness. This mattress doesn't add to him being sick. This mattress is also very, very comfortable. I love it.

View More Reviews

Browse Brooklyn Bedding Customer Reviews

Wife is sleeping well on

Wife is sleeping well on new mattress.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.