Astrabeds vs Bear Mattress

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress $125 Off & Pillow - Code SLUMBER125

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Astrabeds

Astrabeds manufactures a latex mattress that they sell exclusively online. Their mattress comes with multiple firmness options. They also provide a dual-sided option so that partners with different preferences can still have what they want on their side. Some customers have had good experiences, but there are some that had issues with initial comfort and durability.

Bear Mattress

Bear mattress offers two amazing mattresses. Although its memory foam version has won awards among athletes, their Hybrid has won acclaim from everyone (read more Bear Hybrid reviews). Some of their differentiators include a Celliant® cover that is an FDA approved medical device, diffusing heat and facilitating deeper sleep while helping with pain and muscle recovery. These mattresses also are designed to be superior at supporting the spine and alleviating aches & pains. With these factors and their all-inclusive and low priced Bear Bundle that includes pillows and mattress protector, folks love these beds.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Bear Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Bear Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Astrabeds: 7.2/10
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Astrabeds: 7.2/10
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10

Price Value:
Astrabeds: 7.3/10
Bear Mattress: 9.5/10

No Back Pain:
Astrabeds: 7.1/10
Bear Mattress: 9.7/10

Price:
Astrabeds: $1099-$2999
Bear Mattress: $500-$1650

Astrabeds:
Get Yours Now

Bear Mattress:
$125 Off & Pillow - Code SLUMBER125

Astrabeds's Owner Satisfaction

Not all customers report feeling good about these mattresses. Some customers were happy with the way their new mattresse made them feel, but others reported being uncomfortable. Due to this, it's harder to predict whether one of these will sleep perfectly for you. Continue reading below to learn if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Astrabeds's Supportiveness

In terms of supportiveness, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some customers feel comfortable and well supported, but others had poor comfort. If you are heavier than average, these mattresses may not work 100% for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential attribute for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress. Some customers have found these mattresses to not be evenly supportive.

Astrabeds's Durability

Mattresses that are very durable are great, but difficult to find. Sadly, sleepers don't rate these mattresses well when it comes to durability. That said, some mattresses may last a significant time without problems, while other mattresses may not last very long at all. If you have a wider frame than average, make sure to do some more research because you may be at a higher risk for durability issues.

Bear Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is sometimes a confusing moving-target for customers -- like reviewers that don't mesh with you on body type or sleeping position. That said, it can be really helpful to see what reviewers are saying across the Internet. These mattresses are some of the highest regarded by sleepers for comfort.

Bear Mattress's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are great at providing spine relief and helping with sleep. These mattresses provide deep support for sleepers with customers and reviewers shouting praises.

Edge Support
Many folks find that edge support is an important differentiator for high grade mattresses. If sitting on the edge of your mattress is important to you, you'll want a mattress that provides a comfortable ledge beneath you. These mattresses are supportive and comfortable around the sides, which is amazing for just about everyone!

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Reviewers love using bowling balls to show good support and firmness. These mattresses are great at supporting and comforting sleepers, which is great for sleeping soundly.

Bear Mattress's Durability

In terms of longevity, these mattresses are very competitive versus the competition. Having a durable mattress can mean comfortable sleep for years while one that quickly fails can mean money lost. For most sleepers, these mattresses will last between 7 - 12 years on average, which is good for contemporary mattresses. Folks that are heavier than average may experience some loss of longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress:   $125 Off & Pillow - Code SLUMBER125

Browse Astrabeds Customer Reviews

Extremely comfortable, and healthy piece of mind. - Ellen

I love that this mattress is healthy. Toxic chemicals do known to cause respiratory illness do not continually outgas from this mattress. This mattress is made of natural materials, latex, 100% organic cotton, and wool. My 3 year old sone is very prone to respiratory illness. This mattress doesn't add to him being sick. This mattress is also very, very comfortable. I love it.

View More Reviews

Browse Bear Mattress Customer Reviews

Sleeping like on a cloud! - Sabine P.

This mattress is simply amazing! I immediately fell asleep and woke up nice and rested, no back pain what so ever! Like I said - amazing! I recommending this to everyone!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.