Astrabeds vs Awara

Get an Instant Discount for Awara Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Astrabeds

Astrabeds manufactures a latex mattress that they sell exclusively online. Their mattress comes with multiple firmness options. They also provide a dual-sided option so that partners with different preferences can still have what they want on their side. Some customers have had good experiences, but there are some that had issues with initial comfort and durability.

Awara

Meet Awara, the pressure relieving latex hybrid mattress, featuring GOLS certified organic latex, and a sustainable mission for a pricepoint that comparatively carries much more value for its 13'' thick mattress than many other latex mattress companies. Whether you are sensitive to chemicals or enjoy the invigorating feel of latex, you can rest easy that your purchase is eco-conscious since Awara holds a certification with ClimatePartner that plants trees for every mattress purchased. With a universally comfortable medium-plush top coupled with supportive individually wrapped coils that adjust to your unique curves, Awara brings a comfy sigh of relief to its sleepers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Awara in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Awara

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Astrabeds: 7.2/10
Awara: 9.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Astrabeds: 7.2/10
Awara: 9.5/10

Price Value:
Astrabeds: 7.3/10
Awara: 9.6/10

No Back Pain:
Astrabeds: 7.1/10
Awara: 9.5/10

Price:
Astrabeds: $1099-$2999
Awara: $899-$1399

Astrabeds:
Get Yours Now

Awara:
Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Astrabeds's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of customer reviews can be a powerful tool for shoppers. Customers, unfortunately, don't always enjoy these mattresses. Some have comfortable experiences, but others have issues. If you are considering, make sure to read on to figure out if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Astrabeds's Supportiveness

Support isn't one and the same as firmness. Great support is when a mattress cradles the hips and shoulders to align the spine. Sadly, these mattresses have some mixed reviews when it comes to support. Most customers are happy with the support right after purchase, but some folks didn't feel like they were adequately supported over time.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on the side of their beds, edge support is key. For most, these mattresses do a good job with edge support, but some had complaints that edge support wasn't all it could be long term.

Astrabeds's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses don't always get love from customers on durability. While some have experienced good performance, others had comfort issues faster than average. Make sure to do some extra reading of the reviews and warranty policies before buying.

Awara's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are given high ratings from customers, which means that based off of recent and overall customer sentiment these mattresses have great percentages of positive feedback. This is a solid starting point to discovering if this mattress will work for you -- read on for more information on specifics.

Awara's Supportiveness

Being supportive is extremely important to how customers feel on their mattress and whether it is a ergonomically aligned with the spine. Overall, these mattresses do a fine job supporting the body for their firmness. This means that you can sleep easy with these mattresses supporting you.

Edge Support
Most sleepers say they are happy with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that you can lay on the side of the bed comfortably and the mattress will give you additional surface area to sleep on.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some folks love seeing bowling ball and density tests as a way of measuring support. Without many complaints or issues, these mattresses have a consistent surface, which is perfect for customers wanting to feel secure about support.

Awara's Durability

Having a durable mattress is a deciding factor to mattress shoppers. Being able to get 7 to 12 years of life out of a mattress comfortably is good for mattresses in this day and age. However, there are a lot of factors like body type and quality control that can affect durability. Customers give these mattresses good marks for durability against others. However, some folks that have heavier bodies may find a slight decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Awara:   Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Browse Astrabeds Customer Reviews

Extremely comfortable, and healthy piece of mind. - Ellen

I love that this mattress is healthy. Toxic chemicals do known to cause respiratory illness do not continually outgas from this mattress. This mattress is made of natural materials, latex, 100% organic cotton, and wool. My 3 year old sone is very prone to respiratory illness. This mattress doesn't add to him being sick. This mattress is also very, very comfortable. I love it.

View More Reviews

Browse Awara Customer Reviews

THE BEST PIECE OF FURNITURE I OWN - Teran O.

From right before making my purchase to coordinating a set up time, Awara and their team of customer support staff has been truly magical. Extremely helpful and easy to work with, I have nothing but good things to say about the Awara staff and company overall. Their customer support is reason enough to purchase from them, but it doesn’t hurt that their mattress is now the best, most comfortable piece of furniture I own.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.