Astrabeds vs Avocado

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado Get $175 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Astrabeds

Astrabeds manufactures a latex mattress that they sell exclusively online. Their mattress comes with multiple firmness options. They also provide a dual-sided option so that partners with different preferences can still have what they want on their side. Some customers have had good experiences, but there are some that had issues with initial comfort and durability.

Avocado

The Avocado Green mattress brings together a blend of eco-conscious, natural, and organic ingredients to make a one of a kind, supportive, hybrid mattress. They also have a Vegan option available at no added cost. For those that are sensitive to off-gassing or suffer from airborne allergies, having an all-natural mattress is a must. Avocado has that covered by using GOTS certified pesticide free wool, GOTS organic cotton, and GOLS organic certified latex. They are also GreenGuard Gold certified, which is one of the most rigorous volatile emissions standards to obtain. Together with their pocket coil system, this is a strong brand to look at.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Avocado in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Avocado

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Astrabeds: 7.2/10
Avocado: 9.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Astrabeds: 7.2/10
Avocado: 9.5/10

Price Value:
Astrabeds: 7.3/10
Avocado: 9.5/10

No Back Pain:
Astrabeds: 7.1/10
Avocado: 9.4/10

Price:
Astrabeds: $1099-$2999
Avocado: $959-$2199

Astrabeds:
Get Yours Now

Avocado:
Get $175 Off Mattresses

Astrabeds's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a sense of how customers feel about mattresses can direct shoppers towards good options. Sadly, customers don't always feel comfortable with these mattresses. Some have immediate comfort, but othere have complaints. If you are considering, make sure to read on to figure out if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Astrabeds's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not be the best in terms of support. Though some folks like the feel of these mattresses, some have found these mattresses to be disagreeable with their body. If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, take a look at the specs to make sure it will work for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is definitely an important indicator to those with mobility concerns. Other customers don't find it to be a major sticking point for them. Some folks feel strongly about support issues so make sure to do added reading if edge support is an important item for you.

Astrabeds's Durability

Mattresses that are very durable are great, but difficult to find. Unfortunately, these mattresses are not well rated when it comes to durability. That said, some mattresses may last a significantly long time without issue, while other sleepers may find their mattress falters quickly. If you are bigger in body type, take a look at the reviews before purchasing.

Avocado's Owner Satisfaction

It is a difficult task to understand which mattresses are truly the best received by customers. These mattresses are highly rated based on customer sentiment and review data. Although you may not necessarily agree after buying, this provides a solid foundation to look into this brand further. Read on!

Avocado's Supportiveness

These mattresses support well. These mattresses do a good job with supporting the spine and keeping the hips and shoulders in the right positions.

Edge Support
These mattresses also are competitive with their edge support, which is how a mattress keeps its support even along the edges. For folks that like to lounge on the side of the bed, these mattresses will provide a good amount of resistance for you.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on your mattress is a good indicator of firmness, and it can also be used to show how the firmness changes throughout the mattress. In this way, it can show if there is an even or uneven surface. Based on this, these mattresses offer even support.

Avocado's Durability

If you have a mattress that remains comfortable for years, you could save thousands. This is one great reason that customers look so hard for mattresses that last. However, any shopper reading the reviews knows there are brands that seemingly don't care about the same thing. In spite of that, there are still some great brands that make durable products. These mattresses are given high marks when it comes to durability. Unless you have a heavier build, these mattresses should last for up to a decade easily.

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado:   Get $175 Off Mattresses

Browse Astrabeds Customer Reviews

Extremely comfortable, and healthy piece of mind. - Ellen

I love that this mattress is healthy. Toxic chemicals do known to cause respiratory illness do not continually outgas from this mattress. This mattress is made of natural materials, latex, 100% organic cotton, and wool. My 3 year old sone is very prone to respiratory illness. This mattress doesn't add to him being sick. This mattress is also very, very comfortable. I love it.

View More Reviews

Browse Avocado Customer Reviews

Love my Avocado! - Nancy M.

I absolutely love this mattress! I have never experienced this degree of comfort from a mattress before. It took me several months of researching and reading every review before I made the decision to buy an Avocado! I am so glad I did! It's been a life changer.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.