Ashley Furniture vs Zenhaven

Get The Best Holiday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ashley Furniture

Ashley Furniture, otherwise known as Ashley Homestore, is a well known global furniture retailer and manufacturer that also crafts its own brand of mattresses, Ashley Sleep. Within this brand, Ashley offers both innerspring and memory foam mattresses. However, with extremely low prices, there are reports of durability issues over a short period of time. Read on for the full drilldown.

Zenhaven

Zenhaven is another brand by the factory-direct Saatva brand, which has done very well with their Saatva and Loom and Leaf brands. The Zenhaven mattress is an all-natural alternative with high-end materials like organic wool and 100% Talalay latex. What's more incredible: the pricepoint is much more affordable than major retailer varieties of the same quality, which is why it is such a great find for eco-conscious shoppers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Zenhaven in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Zenhaven

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ashley Furniture: 8.3/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Zenhaven: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Zenhaven: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Ashley Furniture: 8.7/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Price:
Ashley Furniture: $298-$2099
Zenhaven: $1299-$2499

Ashley Furniture:
Get Yours Now

Zenhaven:
Get Yours Now

Ashley Furniture's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers report that these mattresses are comfy., but others have not been as excited about the mattress. Customers had both negative and positive feedback. Research more below for information on the specifics.

Ashley Furniture's Supportiveness

Most customers report feeling supported on these mattresses, but others didn't always agree with the feel. For those that have wider hips and shoulders, take a look at some of the reviews before purchasing as you'll want to ensure that you're adequately supported.

Edge Support
For those that want a mattress they can sit comfortably on, most reviewers describe the mattresses as being supportive on the edges. However, some had complaints so review more if you need edge support for mobility purposes.

Ashley Furniture's Durability

Unfortunately, customers don't always love the durability of these mattresses. While some sleepers reported lasting comfort, others had faster problems than average. If you are considering to buy, take a look at the warranty and return policies beforehand.

Check the Prices For Ashley Furniture:   Get Today's Prices

Zenhaven's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good foundation to looking more into a mattress. Customers rate these mattresses highly when it comes to comfort. Sleepers have felt good overall about their mattresses and the brand when they purchased. Keep reading below to discover if one of these mattresses will work well for your body!

Zenhaven's Supportiveness

These mattresses support well. These mattresses are good at supporting the back and keeping things well aligned for the hips and shoulders.

Edge Support
These mattresses also keep things competitive in regards to edge support, which is how a mattress does keeping its firmness from its core to along its sides. For those that like to roll close to the edge of the mattress, these mattresses will do a good job being supportive to your body.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball is good at providing an indication of firmness, and it is also useful in seeing if the firmness changes in certain places in the mattress. It can show if there is an uneven surface. Based on this, these mattresses offer even support.

Zenhaven's Durability

It's always difficult to find products that last over 10 years. Brands, by and large, rather go after making good money than building something that lasts a lifetime. That said, there are still remarkable products to be found. These mattresses, specifically, do a great job with durability for most sleepers. They should last up to a decade for many sleepers, though those who are of heavier builds may experience them faltering sooner.

Browse Ashley Furniture Customer Reviews

Sleeping So Soundly

We've only had this for a week, but we've never slept so soundly. It's by far the most comfortable mattress we've ever had. The price is great too

View More Reviews

Browse Zenhaven Customer Reviews

My new happy place

After sleeping on a very worn but beloved traditional mattress for 15 years and trying to be more eco-conscious and not taken by the big-box mattress stores that have popped up seemingly everywhere, my husband and I took a chance on the Zenhaven King. I was sold the minute I laid eyes (and my back) on it but my husband thought the Plush Soft side was a little too soft and while supportive, not firm enough for his back issues. So we flipped (actually rolled it over) to the Gentle Firm side and all is well in the universe. Flipping the mattress took our sleep experience to a new level. He is now talking about purchasing the Lineal Adjustable Base as well and I really want to try the pillows. The only thing that was a bit of an issue was that the mattress is designed to be used without a box-spring, which lowers the bed height significantly. Husband is 6'2 and I am 5'8. The bed was too low to easily get on without flopping so we are using our box-springs under the mattress to regain the height until we purchase the Adjustable Lineal Base. The customer service reps were very helpful and patient with our many questions and there was absolutely no pressure to buy. Considering the risk involved in purchasing something like this sight-unseen, this was by far one of the best decisions we have made.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.