Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Ashley Furniture vs. Voila

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ashley Furniture

Ashley Furniture, otherwise known as Ashley Homestore, is a well known global furniture retailer and manufacturer that also crafts its own brand of mattresses, Ashley Sleep and Chime. Within this brand, Ashley offers both innerspring and memory foam mattresses. However, with extremely low prices, there are reports of durability issues over a short period of time. Read on for the full drilldown.

Voila

Voila is no longer taking new orders as of December 2019. Voila is aiming to disrupt the mattress-in-a-box market with its luxurious hybrid mattress that puts an emphasis in lots of comfort layers to melt away pressure points and also superior pocket coils. Overall, they have 11 layers to their bed, which is way different than most others in the mattress-in-a-box space. Do all those layers translate to better comfort? Take a look at the details to learn if this mattress is right for you!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Ashley Furniture in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Ashley Furniture


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ashley Furniture: 8.3/10
Voila: 7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Voila: 7.1/10

Price Value:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Voila: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Ashley Furniture: 8.7/10
Voila: 7/10

Price:
Ashley Furniture: $298-$2099
Voila: $499-$1299

Ashley Furniture:
Get Yours Now

Voila:
Get Yours Now

Ashley Furniture's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are cozy with these mattresses., but others haven't had as great feedback. There were some negative feedback thrown in with the positive. Get more information below on how these mattresses work for others.

Ashley Furniture's Supportiveness

These mattresses have above average ratings for support, which is ideal when you're looking for a mattress to cradle your hips and shoulders. That said, some reviewers have mentioned support issues in reference to their bodies, so make sure to do some extra research on the firmness and whether it will work on your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is a mesaure of the supportiveness along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses over good support overall, but some folks may experience less edge support over time.

Ashley Furniture's Durability

In addition to being well supported, having a long lasting mattress is what shoppers are looking for. We are all hopeful to find a mattress that would be just as comfortable day one as it is 10 years from now. Unfortunately, not all sleepers have felt that these mattresses were durable enought for them. If you are considering buying for your main mattress, make sure to review the specs against your body type to make sure it will work for you.

Check the Prices For Ashley Furniture:   Get Today's Prices

Voila's Owner Satisfaction

Starting with a brand that has a good customer satisfaction rating is a good tactic. Based on online customer sentiment and review data, these mattresses are highly regarded by customers. Customers report feeling comfortable with these mattresses and having a good experience with the company itself. Do more research below to discover if this mattress will work for you specifically!

Voila's Supportiveness

Mattress support is extremely important to a good night sleep. These mattresses provide a supportive sleeping surface -- above average in the industry. It is important for those that have restless night sleeps from achy backs. Most customers describe these mattresses as providing good support in the short term.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much supportiveness there is along the edges of the mattress versus the middle section. These mattresses offer a good amount of edge support, but some may experience sinking or contouring along the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By performing a bowling ball test, one can quickly figure out mattress firmness. It also is good for those that want to discover if a mattress has even support or if there are peaks and valleys in a mattress. Overall, these mattresses will provide an even surface to sleep on.

Voila's Durability

Good comfort that lasts for a decade plus is one of the most important factors for mattress shoppers. Even though there are some factors, like dust mites, that mean having a mattress for 15 or 20 years isn't the best, we would all be more comfortable if we knew our mattress would last that long anyway. Customers are pretty content with these mattresses when it comes to their durability. Most sleepers will be happy with these mattresses over 7 years, but rarely some folks have complained about the feel. If you are a larger person, make sure to do some extra research to make sure that these mattresses will work for your body.

Check the Prices For Voila:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Ashley Furniture Customer Reviews

Sleeping So Soundly

We've only had this for a week, but we've never slept so soundly. It's by far the most comfortable mattress we've ever had. The price is great too

View More Reviews

Browse Voila Customer Reviews

A great mattress- especially for bad backs and pets!!! - Melanie

I was in the process of moving and my old mattress was over ten years old and giving me and my older dog all kinds of problems. I had a car accident injury that would act up a lot and the mattress was too soft to be of any help. My dog was almost 11 at the time and had arthritis and the mattress was so soft he couldn't get in and out of bed; I had to carry him. I was drawn to this mattress when I read the description because I wanted something very firm but still comfortable. My concern was that the mattress be comfortable for myself and my dog since he sleeps on it too. The mattress arrived in a box very quickly with consistent updates (when it was being processed, shipped, etc). We had it shipped to our new apartment so that there would be plenty of room to unbox it and let it settle (it's recommended you give it 48 hours to fully form). We unboxed it in an empty room (make sure you have lots of space) and it was like unrolling a giant tube of cinnamon rolls! As soon as we cut the plastic, it started settling very quickly. I'm pretty sure my dog did not give it the full 48 hours before he insisted on testing it. Our first night with the new mattress was great- it doesn't dip or leave an indent when you've slept in it for a while. My dog can move really easily on the mattress and sleeps very comfortably through the night. My back pain has gradually started to go away as well. The mattress also doesn't seem to collect a ton of body heat which is especially helpful in the summer! I've had this mattress for over three months now and I am SO happy with it. I fall asleep much quicker than I did before and wake up much more comfortably. My dog prefers to spend as much of his day as possible on the bed- it is even preferable to his favorite spot on the couch he's had for years. I've been telling all my friends who need new beds to check out The Voila Box because a good mattress makes SUCH a huge difference in your quality of life. Good sleep helps everything!! *I received this mattress complimentary; however, all opinions are entirely my own*

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.