Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Ashley Furniture vs. Therapedic

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ashley Furniture

Ashley Furniture, otherwise known as Ashley Homestore, is a well known global furniture retailer and manufacturer that also crafts its own brand of mattresses, Ashley Sleep and Chime. Within this brand, Ashley offers both innerspring and memory foam mattresses. However, with extremely low prices, there are reports of durability issues over a short period of time. Read on for the full drilldown.

Therapedic

Therapedic® manufactures a variety of innerspring, hybrid, latex, and memory foam mattresses. They focus predominantly on innerspring and hybrid mattresses. You may have heard of them or seen them in local mattress stores across the United States, and they are known for their orthopedic offerings with a focus on back support and multiple firmnesses. Customers have good things to say overall with some complaints about durability and price value.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Therapedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Therapedic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ashley Furniture: 8.3/10
Therapedic: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Therapedic: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Therapedic: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Ashley Furniture: 8.7/10
Therapedic: 8.2/10

Price:
Ashley Furniture: $298-$2099
Therapedic: $899-$2099+

Ashley Furniture:
Get Yours Now

Therapedic:
Get Yours Now

Ashley Furniture's Owner Satisfaction

Some reviewers report loving these mattresses, but others haven't had as great feedback. Although there were good ratings overall, there were also some poor ones. Learn more below on the specifics.

Ashley Furniture's Supportiveness

Most customers report feeling supported on these mattresses, but other folks didn't enjoy the feel of the mattress. For those that are bigger than average, take a look at the firmness ratings before buying as you'll want to ensure that you're adequately supported.

Edge Support
For those that want a mattress they can sit comfortably on, most reviewers describe the mattresses as being supportive on the edges. That said, some have had complaints so make sure to review more.

Ashley Furniture's Durability

These mattresses may not be as durable as you would hope after buying. Some sleepers have had problems with feel and durability over a shorter than average time. If you have a larger body frame and are hoping for something with longevity, these mattresses may comfort you initially, but make sure to do some more research before buying.

Check the Prices For Ashley Furniture:   Get Today's Prices

Therapedic's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses get good marks when it comes to customer satisfaction. This means that there is good feedback from customers, but some have had other perspectives. There are some customers that disagreed with the comfort. Learn more about the mattresses below to learn if it will work for you!

Therapedic's Supportiveness

Having mattress support means having a healthy spine and comfort for the long term. These mattresses will provide good support for most sleepers, but some may have complaints if they are heavy or have wide shoulders or hips.

Edge Support
Edge support is a must-have attribute for great mattresses and for those that like spending time on the side or bottom of their mattress. These mattresses provide good resistance on the edge of the mattress, but some heavier folks may experience some dips by the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball test is a great way to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses are supportive overall, but there may be the rare few that don't experience the same evenness described.

Therapedic's Durability

Mattresses may not last as long as they used to. A mattress that lasts 15 years is a hard thing for find. That said, finding a long-lasting mattress can mean hundreds of dollars in your pocket. These mattresses get mixed feedback when it comes to durability. Many folks feel comfortable with their mattress and are happy, but others have issues with comfort on a quicker time frame than average.

Browse Ashley Furniture Customer Reviews

Sleeping So Soundly

We've only had this for a week, but we've never slept so soundly. It's by far the most comfortable mattress we've ever had. The price is great too

View More Reviews

Browse Therapedic Customer Reviews

Good mattress

I love my therapedic mattress. I've had it for the past 6 months and I can't say enough good things. The only thing that I don't like is that I feel like it has fallen about an inch since I got it. I am worried that it will continue to sag.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.