Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Ashley Furniture vs. Technogel

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ashley Furniture

Ashley Furniture, otherwise known as Ashley Homestore, is a well known global furniture retailer and manufacturer that also crafts its own brand of mattresses, Ashley Sleep and Chime. Within this brand, Ashley offers both innerspring and memory foam mattresses. However, with extremely low prices, there are reports of durability issues over a short period of time. Read on for the full drilldown.

Technogel

Technogel® is a brand of mattresses and pillows that uses a proprietary gel technology. The gel has properties of both water and a solid, which enables it to better alleviate pressure and maintain proper spinal alignment while allowing ease of movement. It is used in everything from wheelchair seats, to car interiors, and lastly in mattresses. Most customers describe it as comfortable and pain-relieving, but pricey for the average sleeper.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Technogel in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Technogel


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ashley Furniture: 8.3/10
Technogel: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Technogel: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10
Technogel: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Ashley Furniture: 8.7/10
Technogel: 9/10

Price:
Ashley Furniture: $298-$2099
Technogel: $3999-$10579

Ashley Furniture:
Get Yours Now

Technogel:
Get Yours Now

Ashley Furniture's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers are very comfortable with these mattresses., but others haven't had as great feedback. There were some negative feedback thrown in with the positive. Read on below for added information about how they work for folks to figure out if they will work for you!

Ashley Furniture's Supportiveness

Most reviewers feel supported well by these mattresses, but other folks didn't enjoy the feel of the mattress. For those that are plus size, take a look at the firmness ratings before buying as you'll want to ensure that your body and spine are supported well.

Edge Support
For those that lay close to the sides of the mattress, most reviewers describe the mattresses as being supportive on the edges. That said, some have had issues over the mattress life so make sure to review more if you need edge support for mobility reasons.

Ashley Furniture's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is one of the most important factors to sleepers. We all are hopeful our mattress will last a decade or more and stay just as cozy as day one. Sadly, not everyone has experienced great durability with these mattresses specifically. If you are considering using as your full time mattress, read over the specs and policies to make sure it will work for you.

Check the Prices For Ashley Furniture:   Get Today's Prices

Technogel's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good check mark in finding if you want to do more research into a specific brand. These mattresses get very high marks for customer satisfaction versus competitors. Do some more reading below to find out what customers are saying.

Technogel's Supportiveness

These mattresses are quite supportive. Though there is the occasional sleeper that disagrees with the firmness of these mattresses, the majority of reviewers describe them as having the right amount of support for deep sleep.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that need extra time getting out of bed or like to use the side of their mattress. Customers report that these mattresses have decent edge support overall and they should fit the needs of most folks.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many mattress bloggers like to use bowling balls to measure support and firmness. These mattresses do a good job with delivering even support throughout the mattress, which means they should do well elevating your body comfortably.

Technogel's Durability

These mattresses are very competitive when it comes to durability. Finding a mattress that is works with your body and is durable could mean years of comfortable sleep. while one that quickly fails can mean money lost. For most sleepers, these mattresses will last up to a decade, which is decent for today's mattresses. Those that are heavier in body type may experience a slighy decrease in longevity.

Browse Ashley Furniture Customer Reviews

Sleeping So Soundly

We've only had this for a week, but we've never slept so soundly. It's by far the most comfortable mattress we've ever had. The price is great too

View More Reviews

Browse Technogel Customer Reviews

Worth every penny

This mattress has been worth every penny I spent. What was important to my wife and I was a cool and supportive mattress. I fall asleep sooner and stay asleep longer now we have what we need. Thank you

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.